Act Extension Order 1960, the Matamata County Council doth hereby resolve and declare by way of special order that barley grass (*Hordeum murinum*) is a noxious weed within the County of Matamata as from the 1st day of June 1963. Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1963.

G. J. ANDERSON, Director (Administration).

(Ag. 20649)

Unclaimed Property-Notice of Election by the Public Trustee to Become Manager Under Public Trust Office Act 1957, Part V

WHEREAS, after due inquiry, it is not known where the owner of the property described in the Schedule hereto is or whether he is alive or dead; and whereas the gross value of the said property (as estimated by the Public Trustee) does not exceed £2,000 and, for the purposes of subsection (2) of section 80 of the Public Trust Office Act 1957, the Public Trustee is satisfied that it is advisable that he should become the manager of the said property: Now, therefore, the Public Trustee, in exercise of the authority conferred upon him by the said subsection (2), hereby elects to be manager of the said pro-perty under Part V of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

ALL that piece of land situate in the Township of Sherwood containing 1 rood, more or less, being Allotment 25 on Deposited Plan 197 of the said township, together with right of way for all purposes in common with others over all private roads and streets shown on the said plan, which said piece of land is part County Section 55, Block VII, Waipahu district, and is the whole of the land comprised in certificate of title, Volume 49, folio 58, Otago Registry. The registered pro-prietor of the land is Alexander Kerr, of Outram, carpenter.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1963.

D. CAMPBELL, Deputy Public Trustee.

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Production and Marketing Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 27th day of May 1963.

A. J. L. WELLS, Executive Officer, Production and Administration.

SCHEDULE

Dannevirke Bobby Calf Pool Committee George Alexander Cammock, John Henry Cordell, Alexander Sturrock, Albert George Turner, Cecil Coe, Emert Learnh Mortin and Ernest Joseph Martin, and Albert Johannes Olsen.

Drury Bobby Calf Pool Committee Frank Austin Henderson Parker, John Alexander Paterson, Sydney Norman Baker, Robert Flanagan, Percy Hunt, David Young, and Bruce Sinclair Paterson.

Eltham Bobby Calf Pool Committee Eric Richard Knuckey, Eric Richard Knuckey, Robert Pitcaithly, Bruce Robert Sulzberger, Wesley Pashby Peters, Michael Patrick Condon, Frederick William Martin, Robert William Sharp, Sidney John Marx, and John Trevor Neal.

Hamilton Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee Dennis Laight Brett, Francis Joseph de la Rue, Wilfred Archer Bridgman, Albert Edward Riddington, Robert Edward Harris, Christopher Charles Perkins, William Aikin, James Murray Seath, Alfred Dennis Flavell, Lester Wilfred Masters, Seth David Silcock, Hardy Lee Sweetman, Peter Miller Nicol, Geoffrey Leslie Kelk, Norman Armstrong, and Arthur Eric Dew. Dennis Laight Brett, Arthur Eric Dew.

John Bruce Henson, David Leslie Burke, Edward Bence Cox, Frederick Courtney Edgecombe, Eric Gifford Gane, Ashley Harvey Preston, and John William Thompson.

Inglewood Bobby Calf Pool Committee Roy Fitzroy Allan, William Robinson, William Percival Brown, Brian Fabish, Thomas Henry Dickson, Locorth Unyder Smith Joseph Hayden Smith, Standish Ian Douglas Herbert, and Harry Soothill.

Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee Henry Ceslas Rowe, Wolf Alfred Apt, Clyde Lenton Comins, Gordon Johnston Rees, and Gordon Lewis Edward Drinkwater.

Kainui Bobby Calf Pool Committee William Henry Noel Jackways, Alexander Surgenor, George Stewart, John Thorne, jun., John Slade Gully, James Price, Ronald Edward Brown, John Edwin Hanna, and John Duschenski.

Kaipara Bobby Calf Pool Committee Richard Peter Chisholm, Horace Henry Hooper, Nikola Donald Jurkovich, Arthur Laurence Learning, Charles William Keane, Clive Hargreaves McMurdo, and Noel Stroudley Rimmer.

Katikati Bobby Calf Pool Committee Thomas George Harray, Inomas George Harray, Henry Raymond Swaine, Maurice Percy Grayling, Roger Nathanial Smith, Robert Benjamin Bowman, Colin Godfrey Crawford, Douglas James Earl, Leonard James Pamment, and Parry: Tolkot Lordon Barry Talbot Jordan.

Mangatawhiri-Pokeno Bobby Calf Pool Committee Harry Samuel Barton, Gordon Hamilton Gray, George Charles Pope, Victor Francis Woods, Victor Francis Woods, William Motion, Melvyn Leslie Jolly, George William Gwilliam, Henry Irving Buckingham, Albert Edward Walker, Joseph Val Bertelsen, James Theodore West, and Richard Onley David Hare.

Mangonui County Bobby Calf Pool Committee Ellis Robert Bird, Roger Lindsay Carr Maria, John Morrison Cowie, Harold Sanders, Mate Yelavich, Alan David Richardson, and Iwa Lucino Ivan Jurlina

> Opotiki Bobby Calf Pool Committee Arboby Cal Pool Comm Arthur John McCallion, Harry Parker Toone, Jortin Guy Foster, John Ronald Hedley, James Lawson, Robert Kenneth Malcolm, James Henry Parkinson, Cecil Roland White, and Charles Paxton Wylde.

Opouriao Bobby Calf Pool Committee Alfred Metcalfe Mitchell, Bernard Morris Grace, Maxwell Ewart, Arthur Laurence Richardson, John Shaw, William Henry Hughes, and Hive Poot.