Sub-Lieutenant L. J. S. Vial, RNZNVR, entered in the rank of Temporary Sub-Lieutenant under a short-service engagement from 3 December 1962 to 17 April 1963, with seniority of

from 3 December 1962 to 17 April 1963, with seniority of 1 January 1962.
Richard Ousley David Lane, entered in the rank of Sub-Lieutenant (Sp.) under six year short-service commission, to date 17 April 1963.
Reverend P. Cronin, entered in the rank of Probationary Chaplain (Roman Catholic), to date 18 March 1963.
Reverend M. Marsden, entered in the rank of Probationary Chaplain (Church of England), to date 18 March 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1963.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointment, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Transfer, Terminations of Commissions, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, transfer, terminations of commissions, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

#### REGULAR AIR FORCE

### EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Peter Elliot Hope (77257) is granted an extension of his commission until 5 January 1966.

## Retirement

Wing Commander Leslie Stewart Moodie, B.A. (70324) is retired with effect from 5 October 1963.

#### CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader the Rev. Wallace Harford (78128) is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 8 June 1963.

## WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

## REGULAR SECTION

### Promotion

Assistant Section Officer Colleen Evelyn Kate Davis (78969) to be Section Officer, with effect from 25 June 1963.

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Barrie Vincent Abrahams (333616) is granted a commission in the 'Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period ending 29 May 1968 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 30 May 1963.

### Promotion and Transfer

Pilot Officer Bruce Collingwood Hargraves (71721) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, for a period ending 3 June 1968 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with effect from 4 June 1963.

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer James Kenneth Nichol, B.A., 1 June 1963. Pilot Officer Dennis Hezelgrave, 5 June 1963.

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader John Fletcher Gabites, D.SC.(M.I.T.), M.SC.(N.Z.), (130925), 4 July 1968.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Jack Brusso Spencer, M.B.E. (133708), 31 July 1965.

Flight Lieutenant Patrick Charles Kenneth Morrison (133717), 15 April 1973.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Rex Howard Embling (132701), 31 July 1965.

Flying Officers:

Sherard Toon (130763), 31 July 1969. Eric Stanley Hubbert (131918), 1 July 1974. William Arthur Fletcher, B.Sc. (130658), 23 January 1978. Pilot Officer Maxwell Stuart Butterton (133653), 27 October

### Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer James Suvla Ross Robertson (130405) is terminated, with effect from 31 May 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1963.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

### Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Allen, Sidney Thomas, 168 Esplanade, Kaikoura.
Bates, Frederick John, Kaka Point, Clutha County.
Berry, Eric Bryce, Taheke Road, Kaikohe.
Blakeney, Percival Robert George, 37 Aragon Avenue, Glen Innes, Auckland E. 1.
Bodell, Harry Allan, 37 Manuka Street, Palmerston North.
Bramble, Harold Edward, 32 King Street, Te Puke.
Calder, Keith Spencer, 86 Otonga Road, Rotorua.
Collier, Arthur Reginald, Wakarua Station, Taihape R.D. 1.,
Rangitikei County.
Cross, Joseph Leslie, "Roselle," Lower Portobello, Peninsula County.
Davenport, Norman Reginald, Redoubt Road R.D., Papatoetoe, Manukau County.
Dixon, Geoffrey Marmaduke, "Holton," East Eyreton,
Kaiapoi R.M.D., Eyre County.
Doughty, Leonard Ernest, 22 Wray Street, Brockville,
Dunedin.

Dunedin Dysart, W William James, Blind River, Seddon, Awatere

Dysart, William James, Blind River, Seddon, Awatere County.
Florence, Stanley, 14 Raniera Street, Fitzroy, New Plymouth. Furniss, William John, No. 2 R.D., Huntly, Waikato County. Garratt, Everard Charles, Morrisons Road, Pukekawa, No. 1 R.D., Tuakau, Raglan County.
Gliddon, John McLean, 4 Phyllis Street, Mount Albert, Auckland S.W. 2.

Goodman, Arthur Charles Robert, Factory Road, Washdyke, Levels County. Gray, Robert McDowall, R.D. 2 Waitahuna, Otago, Tuapeka

Goodman, Arthur Charles Robert, Factory Road, Washdyke, Levels County.
Gray, Robert McDowall, R.D. 2 Waitahuna, Otago, Tuapeka County.
Gulliver, Laurence Wright, corner 4 and 47 Highways, National Park, Taumarunui County.
Hamer, Leo Andrew, 4 Tither Street, Huntly.
Hardy, Frank Fortnum, "Tiromaunga," Bonny Glen, Marton, Rangitikei County.
Hargreaves, Eric Hindle, 28 Moehau Street, Te Puke.
Harris, Lionel Albert, 140 Nelson Crescent, Napier.
Harrison, Leonard Charles, 27 Climie Road, No. 1 R.D. Stratford, Stratford County.
Hobman, Harold Ernest, 80 Lynbrooke Avenue, Blockhouse Bay, Auckland.
Johnson, David Francis, 3 Hospital Street, Dannevirke.
Jones, Noel, 60 Cleveland Road, Nelson.
Kelly, Mrs Edna Bernice, 29 Weybridge Crescent, Glenn Innes, Auckland E. 2.
Kidd, Arthur James, Ostrich Road, Patumahoe R.D., Franklin County.
Kingan, Ian Dunbar, "Windsor Park", 2 C.R.D. Oamaru, Waitaki County.
Lawson, William Thomas, 198 Great South Road, Manurewa.
Lindsay, Erle Robert Alexander, Isla Bank, No. 8 R.D., Invercargill, Wallace County.
Lissaman, Kelsey Wren, "Breach Oak," Seddon, Marlborough, Awatere County.
Littlejohn, Herbert Clifford, 22 Dudley Avenue, Huntly.
Lockyer, Alan Henry Petherbridge, 1 Madill Street, Tuakau.
Looms, Kenneth Lawrence, Mahakipawa R.D., Picton, Marlborough County.
McAllister, Bruce James, 5 Nicholas Street, Portobello, Peninsula County.
McCall, Mrs Pearl Jean, 23 Derby Street, Feilding.
McClennan, James Graham, 40 Jellicoe Avenue, Tuakau.
McGrouther, John Percival, Harington Point, No. 2 R.D., Dunedin, Peninsula County.
McNamara, John Joseph, Tokoiti, Milton.
Marfell, Alexander Richard, "Seaview," Seddon, Awatere County.
McMamara, John Joseph, Tokoiti, Milton.
Marfell, Alexander Richard, "Seaview," Seddon, Awatere County.
Morison, John Sizemore, "Glenroy," Kuriwao Gorge, Clinton, Clutha County.
Murray, John William, Wharanui P.B., Blenheim, Awatere County.
O'Brien, Desmond Cornelius, 118 Tomahawk Road, Andersons Bay, Dunediin.

O'Brien, Desmond Cornelius, 118 Tomahawk Road, Andersons Bay, Dunedin.
O'Rourke, Patrick, "Tara." R.D. 3, Waipawa.
Oswald, Walter Matthew Lowden, Duntroon, Upper Awatere,

Awatere County.

Parsons, John Albert, Waituna Road, Stanway No. 10 R.D.,
Feilding, Oroua County.