Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

Pursuant to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister of Health hereby revokes the warrant of appointment of inspectors under the said Act published in the *Gazette* on 21 December 1961 at page 1969, and in lieu thereof hereby authorises the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs, and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

## **SCHEDULE**

DIRECTOR-GENERAL and other officers of the Department of Health:

Harold Bertram Turbott.
Geoffrey Blake-Palmer.
Douglas Peter Kennedy.
Ronald George Trounce Lewis.
William Murphy.
Audrey Alice Hastings Orbell.
Charles Naughton Derek Taylor.
Claude Alexander Taylor.
Lames Ivan Ashforth. Claude Alexander Taylor.
James Ivan Ashforth.
Charles Chester Wellington Bolland.
Thomas Nicholson Clarkson.
Norman George Crossman.
Ralph Emerson Drayton.
Thomas Urquhart Halligan.
Harold Vernon Hubbard.
Alfred Leopold Sarney.
Alan Raymond Scott.
Fredric James Tannock.

Persons being Medical Officers and Deputy Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1956:

Albert Cecil Edward Anderson.
Norman Thomas Barnett.
Richard Campbell Begg.
Bryan William Christmas.
Raymond Bodley Cossham.
William Campbell Davidson.
John Francis Dawson.
Francis Alexander De Hamel.
Ernest Raymond Dowden.
William Ivan Glass.
Archibald Guinea.
Graeme Roland Jensen.
Leslie Frank Jepson.
Samuel Hollingsworth Moore.
William Hector McDonald.
Eric Russell Overton.
Allan Howard Paul.
James Smith Roxburgh.
Howard Douglas Sutherland.
In Inspectors of Health under Albert Cecil Edward Anderson.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1956:

Thomas William Adams. Charles Liston Barber. John Beattie. John Beattie.
John Brunton.
Alfred John Bertrand Canning.
John Frederick Dimes.
Cecil Herbert Edwards.
Thomas McHarg Houston.
Freeman Jenner.
Douglas Gordon Joll.
David William Lorimer.
Maurice Benjamin Marks.
William David McLeod.
Gordon Milne.
John O'Driscoll.
Gordon Robert Oliver. John O'Driscoll.
Gordon Robert Oliver.
James William Parker.
Rakaherea Woodbine Pomare.
Reginald St John Powley.
Leo Wilson Reid.
John Beresford Snoad.
Charles Christian Webb.

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors:

Moreen Dorothy Abercrombie.
Mavis Attree.
Anna Margaret Brown.
Alison Gray Cathie.
Grieta Earle Clifford-Jones.
Patricia Armytage Cory-Wright.
Kathleen Isa Craig.
Mary Monica Davidson.
Rona Amy Davis
Winifred Hilda de Malmanche.
Mary Rosenna Driscoll.
Flora Louisa Drummond.
Mona Isobel Ellett.
Joan Flatman.
Alice Evelyn Cecelia Foot.
Melva May Junge.
Winifred Victoria Larson.
Janet Catherine Mary Lauder.
Elizabeth Margaret Little. Moreen Dorothy Abercrombie.

Shirley Morris Lowe.
Christina Annie Mackay.
Rita McEwan.
Mary Julia O'Meara.
Elizabeth Bamford Orbell.
Doris Taur Pedersen.
Winifred Grace Read.
Evelyn Beatrice Salmon.
Vera Elizabeth Sheild.
Jean Isabell Sutherland.
Evelyn May Taylor.
Fanny Mary Tonkin.
Roma Ellison Walker.
Alice May Long Walton.
Alice Margaret Wilson.
ellington this 21st day of J

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1963.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

(H-D.D. 63/1)

Appointment of Wharf in New Zealand

Pursuant to section 19 of the Customs Act 1913, and to powers delegated to him by the Minister of Customs under section 11 of that Act, the Comptroller of Customs hereby appoints the place described in the Schedule hereto to be a wharf for the lading and unlading of goods.

## **SCHEDULE**

Marsden Point Wharf within the port of Whangarei. Dated at Wellington this 18th day of January 1963.

J. F. CUMMINGS, Comptroller of Customs.

Notification of Vacancy of Seat in the House of Representa-tives for the Electoral District of Otahuhu

In compliance with the provisions of section 72 of the Electoral Act 1956, I, Ronald Macmillan Algie, Speaker of the House of Representatives of New Zealand, hereby notify that James Mackie Deas, a member of the House of Representatives for the Electoral District of Otahuhu, died on the 27th day of January 1963, during a recess of the House, and that the said seat in the House of Representatives for the said Electoral District is vacant by reason of such death.

Dated at Wellington the 30th day of January 1963.

R. M. ALGIE, Speaker.

Land Agents Audit Regulations 1962-Notice of Exemption

Pursuant to regulation 13 of the Land Agents Audit Regulations, the Minister of Justice hereby directs that the provision of those regulations, other than regulation 10, shall not apply in respect of Common Shelton and Co. Ltd., of Gisborne.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Road Excluded from Speed Limitation and Limited Speed Zone Declared

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice as follows:

That the road specified in the First Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 36 of the Transport Act 1949 and is hereby declared to be a limited speed zone for the purposes of the Traffic Regulations 1956.\*

## **SCHEDULE**

SITUATED within Wellington City-

Cobham Drive.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1963. JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

> \*S.R. 1956/217 Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1957/252 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1958/115 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1959/44 Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1960/27 Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1960/135 Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1962/1 Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1962/86

(TT. 9/1/285)