Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland A ppointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1964. Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and Thomas Henry Solomon, Deputy Chairman; and Robert Campbell Downie, Robert William Campbell Fraser, and Kelvin George Daniel Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Emanuel Isbey, Patrick Lenaghan, and Scott Pearse Ritchie (nominated by the Auckland Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1964. Nicholas Allen Murphy, Chairman; and Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman; and Donald William Foote, Robert William Campbell Fraser, and Keith William Watt (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and William Chisholm Dempster, Ernest Edmund Flower, and Brian Robin Zimmer (nominated by the Whangarei Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1964.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; and Alan Parnell Gale, John Joseph Griffiths, and William Frances Sillars (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Harold Edmund Stevens (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and

of Railways); and
Henry Alan Clifton, Raymond Keith Fergus, Gordon Neville
Lewis, and Frederick Albert Hamilton Sage (nominated by
the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers)

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Trustees of Manawatu Savings Bank Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Robert James Burns, Mervyn Thomas Dearsly,
James Ernest Greenslade,
Frank Burnett Hopwood,
Murray Raynal Jensen,
Arthur Harold Montagu Maurice,
Gilbert Murray Rennie, and
Thomas Michael Noel Rodgers,

to be trustees of the Manawatu Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of July 1963. H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

Appointing Time and Place of First Meeting of Board of Trustees of Manawatu Savings Bank

Pursuant to clause 7 of the Manawatu Savings Bank Order 1963* the Minister of Finance hereby appoints 8 p.m., Friday, 5 July 1963, at the Palmerston North City Council Chambers at Palmerston North as the time and place of the first meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Manawatu Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1963.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance. *Gazette, 27 June 1963, No. 39, p. 903

Trustee of Wanganui Racecourse Reserve Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Stuart Paterson

to be a member of the Board of Trustees constituted under the Wanganui and Rangitikei Racecourses Act 1862, Province of Wellington, Session IX, No. 9, in place of Donald McGregor Murchie, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1184)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Upper Takaka Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Trevor Keith Johnson, Clifford Angus Keats, George Henry Rogers, Royston Hill Sowman, and Patrick Thomas Timings

to be the Upper Takaka Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-UPPER TAKAKA DOMAIN

Part Sections 46 and 47, Square 8, being all D.P. 4386, and Lot 1, D.P. 5578, being Part Section 47, Square 8, both situated in Block XI, Takaka Survey District: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 39 4 perches, more or less. All certificates of title Volume 110, folio 2 and Volume 143, folio 41.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1247; D.O. 8/3/70)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Strath Taieri Soldiers'

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Graham Bruce Avery, Andrew Carruthers,
> Robert William Findlater,
> Francis Mortimer Howell,
> Francis Mortimer Howell, the younger, John Edward James, and Alexander Douglas Matheson

to be the Strath Taieri Soldiers' Memorial Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a war memorial.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

Lots 1 and 2, Block V, Township of Middlemarch, D.P. 825, being part Section 71, Block IX, Strath Taieri Survey District: Area, 1 rood 30.3 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 191, folio 36. (S.O. Plan 7214.)

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3915; D.O. 8/4/26)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Omihi Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of lands hereby appoints:

Hugh James Hamilton, Hugh James Hamilton,
Peter Anthony Inkson,
Ian Charlie Little,
William Kenneth MacDonald,
George Alexander McLean,
James John Patterson McLean,
Harry Norman Munro, and
John Ferguson Wyllie,

to be the Omihi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public Domain.

This notice is issued in substitution for the notice dated 13 May 1963 and published in Gazette, 16 May 1963, page 660, and that notice is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—OMIHI DOMAIN

RESERVE 4545, situated in Block XVIII, Waikari Survey District: Area, 9 acres 1 rood, more or less. (Shown as Lot 2, D.P. 13899, being part Rural Section 7538.) All certificate of title, Volume 513, folio 266.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of July 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1206; D.O. 8/3/143)

Appointment of Member of the St. Helen's Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Eli Preston

to be a member of the St. Helen's Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Francis William Signal, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/256; D.O. 8/73)