REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Pilot Officer Russell Bennett Thomson (78266) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 31 July 1963.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Rex Stephenson Ford (592604), 20

November 1965. Flight Lieutenant Alan Laurie Lawless (75634), 31

Flying Officer Alexander James Willis (75874), 2 July 1971.

Flying Officer Murray Hope Bond (79395), 5 January 1972. Flying Officer Clifford Frederick Leslie Jenks (78862), 9 January 1979.

Resignation

Flying Officer Peter John Foster (79207) resigns his commission with effect from 30 July 1963.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotion

Engineer Division

Pilot Officer John Gary Ross (79378) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 17 July 1963.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer Theodore Cyril Moreton (75805) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 13 August 1963.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Special Duties Division

The age for retirement of Group Captain (temp.) Ritchie Gibson Simmers, M.SC., SC.D. (133619), is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 14 August 1963.

Transfer

Squadron Leader Frederick Robert William Andrews (133593) is transferred from the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period of one year, with effect from 15 June 1962

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Lieutenant Robert James Prentice (130709), 6 November 1970.

Flight Lieutenant Roderick William MacMillan, B.A., B.SC. (133389), 2 October 1973.
Flying Officer William George Flux, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z. (133897), 3 December 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1963.

(Air 12/11/9)

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Members of Tobacco Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (2) (c) of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1935, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Peter Guy Fulton

vice Cecil Graham Chater who retires on 31 July 1963 and to reappoint

Lewis Peter Hamlin

who also retires on 31 July 1963,

to be members of the Tobacco Board as manufacturers' representatives in pursuance of section 4 (3) of the above Act (as substituted by section 5 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Amendment Act 1951).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1963.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Crown Solicitor Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has this day been pleased to appoint

Desmond James Boyle, Esquire

to be Crown Solicitor at Nelson in the place of Henry George Brodie, Esquire, who has resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Attorney-General.

President and a Judge of the Court of Appeal Appointed

Pursuant to the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Sir Alfred Kingsley North

to be President of the Court of Appeal, and

The Honourable Thaddeus Pearcey McCarthy to be a Judge of the Court of Appeal.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of July 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Officers Authorised to Attest Signatures of Maoris

Pursuant to sections 222 and 464 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Flint, Senior Field Supervisor, Whangarei; Charles Robert Smith, Field Supervisor, Kaikohe; and Ernest Lawrence Henty, Development Officer, Whangarei, being officers in the service of the Crown employed by the Department of Maori Affairs, as persons authorised to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said sections 222 and 464, the signatures of Maoris to instruments of alienation and to instruments by way of security within the meaning of the Chattels Transfer Act 1924.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of July 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 19/1/127)

Appointing the Deputy Transport Licensing Appeal Authority Under the Transport Act 1962

URSUANT to section 158 of the Transport Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby appoints

His Honour Judge Douglas James Dalglish, of Lower Hutt to be the Deputy Transport Licensing Appeal Authority for a term commencing on the 1st day of August 1963, and expiring on the 31st day of December 1963. August 1963, and

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 22nd day of July 1963.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Member of Otekaieke Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

George Francis Russell

to be a member of the Otekaieke Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Stanous Daniell, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/480; D.O. 8/3/43)

Appointment of Members of Kaitieke Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Melvyn Roy Coley and Wilfred George Couper

to be members of the Kaitieke Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of

Gerald Knox Couper and Vincent Harry Gordon Crocker, left the district. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/593; D.O. 8/3/15)

Appointment of Member of Upper Waitohi Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Sidney Rowland Hide

to be a member of the Upper Waitohi Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Norman John Chapman,

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1356; D.O. 8/3/162)