Authorising the Boy Scouts Association of New Zealand to Use and Occupy a Part of the Bed of Lake Rotorua as a Site for a Jetty

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby licenses and permits the Boy Scouts Association of New Zealand (hereinafter called the licensee, which term shall include its successors or assigns unless the context requires a different construction) to use and occupy a part of the bed of Lake Rotorua, as shown on plan marked M.D. 11559 and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wellington, for the purpose of erecting and maintaining thereon a jetty, as shown on the said plan, such licence to be held and enjoyed by the licensee upon and subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

1. This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regulations 1960, and the provisions of those regulations shall, so

far as applicable, apply hereto.

2. The term of the licence shall be 14 years from the 1st day of December 1963.

3. The annual sum payable by the licensee shall be 1s.

payable on demand.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

(M. 4/5385)

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Production and Marketing Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that Committee.

Dated this 27th day of November 1963.

A. J. L. WELLS, Executive Officer, Production and Administration.

SCHEDULE

Ashhurst-Pohangina Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Robert Thomas Sinclair, Robert Thomas Silnclair,
Alan Gordon Jolly,
Kenneth Bruce Caldwell,
Victor Edgar Capill,
Edward Lloyd Evans,
George Alfred Arthur Seddon Wagstaff,
Harold Ian Moor,
Alexander Davis, and
Rodger Terence McCrae.

Eketahuna Bobby Calf Pool Committee Harold William Andrews Cecil Pavey Clout, Roland Corlett, Bernard Augustus Dougherty, Bernard Augustus Dougherty, Stanley John Evans, Murray Stewart Hansen, Theodore William Weldon, Gordon Frederick Wilsher, and Cornelius Petrus Oomen.

Motukarara Bobby Calf Pool Committee Thomas Messenger Wheeler, William Clarence Miller, Ross Allan, Leslie James Woods, Gordon James Burrows, and David Allen Gebbie.

Netherton Bobby Calf Pool Committee George Edward Berry,
Hillary Gilbert Candy,
Cecil Stanley Heslop,
Thomas William Jamieson,
Albert Roy Morrison,
Patrick Guild Pullar,
Harold James Prout,
Lorges Pershage Reid and James Brebner Reid, and Albert Tomlinson.

Nuhaka-Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee Patrick Edward Begley, Frederick Arthur Hitchener, Frank Phillip Lister, Hugh Mervyn McPhail, Geoffrey Vaughan Powdrell, and Sedgley Peter Steele.

Onewhero Bobby Calf Pool Committee Harold James Oliver, Evan Robert Glasgow Maitland Lawrence Legge, John Alexander Mitchell, and Ronald Hylton Dyer.

Rata-Taihape Bobby Calf Pool Committee Arthur Henwood, Frederick Stephen Spooner, Alan Geary, Alan Geary, James Loughnane, Lloyd Hammond, Sydney Charles Coleman, Ian Bull, and Robert William Gillon.

Ruawai Bobby Calf Pool Committee Rex Neil Preston,
Raymond Vern Wallace,
William Andrew Harper,
Mate Martinovich,
Cecil Arnold Blong,
Charles Stanford Bellamy, and
James Edward Shields.

Waihao Bobby Calf Pool Committee William Melville Simpson, Albert Flood Smith, Douglas Rusbatch, John Archibald Gynes, James Cruickshank, and Colin Hoskins.

Whangarei Bobby Calf Pool Committee Clifford Finlayson Smith, Ellis Roderick Finlayson, Lewis John Going, Henry Robert Harvey, Harvey Little Linton, Stephen Thomas O'Shea, and Urven Morris Keay.

Whangaroa Bobby Calf Pool Committee Richard Frederic McElwain, Ian Douglas Lane, Oswald Winstone Dangen, Raymond Thomason Kennerley, Edwin William Sherman, and Otto Fredriksen.

Releasing Land From the Provisions of Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953 (Oparure Development Scheme)

PURSUANT to section 332 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Board of Maori Affairs hereby declares that on the date of the publication of this notice in the *Gazette* the land described in the Schedule hereto shall cease to be subject to the provisions of Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the said land being so subject by virtue of a notice dated 15 February 1932 and published in the *Gazette*, 3 March 1932, Volume I, page 429

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

	Block and		Area
Land	Survey District	A.	R. P.
Ototoika A 27B (formerly Kino-			
haku East 1F 23B)	XIV. Orahiri	45	2 01
Ototoika A 30 (formerly Kino-	, -		
haku East 1F 23A 3)	XIV XV Orahiri	14	3 17
maku East IF 23A 3)	XIV, XV, Oranni	17	3 17
Ototoika A 32 (formerly Kino-			
haku East 1F 23A 4)	XIV, XV, Orahiri	17	2 35
Ototoika A 51 (formerly Kino-			
haku East 1F 12D)	XV Orahiri	10	2. 33
maku East II 120)	21, 01411111	~ ~	

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1963.

For and on behalf of the Board of Maori Affairs:

Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs,

(M.A. 15/2/3, 62/12, 62/26, 62/26A; D.O. 25/H/3)