Members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of three years on and from the 1st day of January 1964:

Nominated by Provincial Patriotic Councils Frank Wilmot Horton, of Blenheim Reginald Charles Major, of Whangarei Basil Otto Peterson, O.B.E., of Wellington George Alfred Harris, M.B.E., of Temuka Joseph Auty Harley, O.B.E., of Nelson Robert William Robson, M.B.E., of Stratford Albert Richard Elcock, M.B.E., of Hokitika Dr Denis Rogers, of Hamilton John Tait, O.B.E., of Invercargill Irvine James Quigley, M.B.E., of Gisborne Alfred John Henry Jeavons, of Dunedin Prentice Arthur Kusabs, of Rotorua Peter Tait, of Napier Harry Archibald Mildon, M.B.E., of Auckland Frank Wilmot Horton, of Blenheim

Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Incorporated)

Clifford Oswald Bell, o.B.E., of Wellington Hamilton Mitchell, of Wellington Charles Joseph Tustin, of Lower Hutt

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force Association (Incorporated)

Ormond Thomas Butler, of Invercargill

Nominated by the New Zealand Home Servicemen's Association (Incorporated)

Stanley Benjamin Butler, of Dunedin Douglas Hamilton Hume, of Wellington Keith Mills, M.B.E., of Auckland

Nominated by the Air Force Association (Incorporated) Alexander John Mackay Manson, M.C., E.D., of Wellington

Nominated by the Ex Royal Naval Men's Association and Merchant Service Guild

John Sharp, of Wellington

Nominated by the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Stanley Porter, of Wellington
John Bruce Brown, of Wellington
Colin Fraser Grant, of Lower Hutt
The Honourable John Thomas Paul, C.B.E., of Wellington
Oscar Gerald Smith, M.B.E., of Wellington
Walter Frederick Sturman, M.B.E., of Paraparaumu
Clifton Clive Norford Johnston, M.B.E., of Wellington

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1963. LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 182/21)

Appointment of Commissioner of the High Court of the Cook Islands

PURSUANT to the Cook Islands Act 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Sadaraka Metuakore Sadaraka, of Rarotonga, to be a Commissioner of the High Court of the Cook Islands on and from the 12th day of December 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1963.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Island Territories.

Members of the Owaka Rabbit Board Elected (Notice No. Ag. 7905)

Notice has been received from the returning officer appointed to hold the first election of members of the reconstituted Owaka Rabbit Board that

William Kirk Bradfield,
Basil Farnell Brough,
Charles Dunlop,
John Arthur Eason,
John Ivan Gray,
Richard Robert Hlingworth,
Andrew Graham Percival Stott,
Ralph Geddes Todd, and
James Clement Wilson

have been declared as duly elected members of the said Board.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1963.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of Medical Council Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Medical Practitioners Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Sir George Douglas Robb, c.M.G.; M.D., CH.M.(N.Z.); F.R.C.S.(ENG.); L.R.C.P.(LOND.); F.R.A.C.S.; and Cleveland Latimer Edward Lilly Sheppard, E.D.; B.A.; M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.); F.R.C.S.(EDIN.),

to be members of the Medical Council for a period of three years from the 14th day of December 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of December 1963. D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

 $\begin{tabular}{lll} Appointment & of & Honorary & Harbourmaster & and & Supervising \\ Officer & \\ \end{tabular}$

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

William Joseph Lopez

as Honorary Harbourmaster at Tairua, for the purpose of allocating mooring sites only, and as Supervising Officer, under the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, in respect of the waters of Tairua Harbour.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1963.

(M. 3/8/139)

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Charles Trevor Chatterton

to be an honorary ranger of beaches for the purposes of the Harbours Act as from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1963. G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/211)

Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

George Patrick Field Vesey

to be an honorary ranger of beaches for the purposes of the Harbours Act as from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1963.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/211)

Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Percy Hamblin

to be an honorary ranger of beaches for the purposes of the Harbours Act as from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1963.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/211)

Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Geoffrey Charles Austin Ward

to be an honorary ranger of beaches for the purposes of the Harbours Act as from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1963.

G. L O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/13/211)

(Ag. 20891)