2077



THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: FRIDAY, 20 DECEMBER 1963

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Honourable William Stanley Goosman, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Works and Minister of Electricity;

The Honourable Sir Frank Léon Aroha Götz, K.C.V.O., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Island Territories; and

The Honourable William Blair Tennent, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Education.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1963.

By Command:

No. 82

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Resignation of Ministers

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Honourable Richard Geoffrey Gerard, of the office of

Minister of Marine; and
The Honourable Arthur Ellis Kinsella of the offices of
Postmaster-General and Minister of Broadcasting.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1963.

By Command:

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Members of the Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Percy Benjamin Allen, and The Honourable William John Scott

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the oath of office accordingly. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1963.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

The Right Honourable Keith Jacka Holyoake, C.H., to be Minister of State Services; The Honourable Josiah Ralph Hanan, to be Minister of

Island Territories;
The Honourable John Kenneth McAlpine, to be Minister

of Civil Aviation; The Honourable Thomas Philip Shand, to be Minister of

The Honourable Brian Edward Talboys, to be Minister of

The Honourable Arthur Ellis Kinsella, to be Minister of Education;

Education;
The Honourable David Coutts Seath, to be Minister of Internal Affairs;
The Honourable Percy Benjamin Allen, to be Minister of Works; and

Me Honourable William John Scott to be Minister of Marine, Postmaster-General, and Minister of Broadcasting. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1963.

By Command:

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.