SCHEDULE

CONDITIONS

1. This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regula-tions 1960, and the provisions of those regulations shall, so far as applicable, apply hereto. 2. The term of the licence shall be 14 years from the 1st day of December 1963. 3. The annual sum payable by the licensee shall be 1s. payable on demend

payable on demand.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of December 1963.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine. (M. 4/5393)

Plant Declared Noxious Weed in the County of Horowhenua (Notice No. Ag. 7908)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 and to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under section 9 of the Department of Agriculture Act for the purposes of the said section, the following special order made by the Horowhenua County Council on the 13th day of November 1963, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Horowhenua County Council hereby resolves by way of special order that the plant mentioned in the Schedule hereto is a noxious weed within the County of Horowhenua.

SCHEDULE

Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans) Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1963. G. J. ANDERSON, Director (Administration).

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in The County of Waitotara (Notice No. Ag. 7909)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 and to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under section 9 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953 for the purposes of the said section, the following special order, made by the Waitotara County Council on the 21st day of November 1963, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, pursuant to the provisions of section 3 (1) of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Waitotara County Council hereby resolves by way of special order that the under-mentioned plants be declared noxious weeds within the County of Waitotara:

Japanese wineberry (Rubus phoenicolasius) Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans)

and that such special order shall take effect from 1 February 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1964. G. J. ANDERSON, Director (Administration).

Bylaw Fixing Temporary Maximum Speed Limits for Motor Vehicles on State Highways

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962 and the National Roads Act 1953 and to all other powers and authorities in anywise enabling it, the National Roads Board hereby makes the following bylaw

BYLAW

BYLAW 4. This Bylaw may be cited as the National Roads Board Bylaw 1963 No. 3. 2. This bylaw shall come into force on the day of its publication in the Gazette. 3. No person shall, on any portion of a State highway where the surface of such portion is being sealed or resealed or for a period of 48 hours after such sealing or resealing has been completed, drive any motor vehicle at a speed exceeding 20 miles per hour. 4. No person shall, on any portion of a State highway where construction or reconstruction work other than sealing or resealing of the surface is being carried out, drive any motor vehicle at a speed exceeding 20 miles per hour. 5. Every person who commits an offence against this bylaw is liable, on summary conviction, to a fine not exceeding £10. C. N. JOHINSON, Secretary.

C. N. JOHNSON, Secretary.

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Pro-duction and Marketing Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Com-mittee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that Committee.

Dated this 19th day of December 1963.

A. J. L. WELLS, Executive Officer, Production and Administration.

SCHEDULE

Bunnythorpe-Whakarongo Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Percey Victor Koehler, Percey Victor Koehler, Thomas Manchester Jamieson, Basil John Gimblett, Oliver Whittaker, Cecil Hawk James, Frank William Henry Vautier, Norman Standfield Jones, Raymond Frederick Clausen, and Douglas Victor Cresswell.

Clevedon Bobby Calf Pool Committee

John Reginald Lane, Frank Albert Luke, Arthur Walter Orum, William St. Paul, Alec Kenneth Smith, Lop Purpat Aplia Ian Burnett Aplin, George Deery, Bruce Henry Ashby, and Finlay Liston Borrie.

Hunua-Paparimu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Marcus John Johnston, George Frederick Lockwood, William Thomas Morbey, Robert Hughes, and Basil Topham.

Ngatiporou Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Frank Tibble, Frank Manuel, Ronald William Walker, Ranciula Houkamau, John Hayes Walker, and Hector Arthur McFarlane.

Rangiotu - Oroua Downs Bobby Calf Pool Committee

William Henry Gimblett, Valentine Wagner Alve, Alec Richard Hill, Joseph Steven Connell, Gerald Patrick Doyle, Edward Charles Webb, and Clifford William Prior.

Tauhei Bobby Calf Pool Committee Miles Edward Barrowclough, Mark Leeson, Ivo William Seddon Harris, John Oswald Toner, Herbert John Nickolas, and Frederick John Gardner.

Reserve Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 45 of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1933 (as amended by section 23 of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Amendment Act 1936), the Governor of the Reserve Bank, acting with the authority of the Minister of Finance hereby gives notice that as from 21 January 1964, the balance to be maintained in the Reserve Bank by each other bank for the time being carrying on business in New Zealand in accordance with the said section 45 shall be such that, when added to that bank's holding of Reserve Bank notes, it shall be equal to not less than 29 per cent of its time liabilities in New Zealand, plus 10 per cent of its time liabilities in New Zealand, as shown in the last preceding monthly return furnished by that bank in accordance with section 46 of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1933. Provided that the minimum balance to be maintained at

Zealand Act 1933. Provided that the minimum balance to be maintained at the Reserve Bank shall not be less than 7 per cent of its demand liabilities in New Zealand, plus 3 per cent of its time liabilities in New Zealand. For the purpose of this calculation a bank's holding of Reserve Bank notes shall be as shown in the latest available weekly return provided under the Statistics Act 1955.

G. WILSON, Governor of the Reserve Bank. Reserve Bank of New Zealand, Wellington, 15 January 1964.