Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Mr Harry Heaton Barker, of Gisborne Mr Harry Heaton Barker, of Gisborne.
Mr Arthur Walter Christmas, of Auckland.
Mr Frederick William Coombs, of Palmerston North.
Mr Allan Thomson Aorangi Fisher, of Otautau.
Dr Charles Alexader Fleming, of Wellington.
Dr Rupert Selwyn Australia Graham, of Hamilton.
Mr Gilbert Alexander Lawrence, of Johnsonville.
Mr Te Rangiatahua Kiniwe Royal, M.C., of Rotorua.
Mrs Edith Lamb Wilson, of Wellington.
Mr Ivon Vernon Wilson, of Invercargill.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

(M.B.É.):

Mr Norman Leon Bensemann, of Takaka.
Miss Mayis Elizabeth Byres, of Marton.
Mrs Kathleen Emily Duxfield, of Horotiu, Hamilton.
Miss Alice Annie Greenslade, of Dunedin.
Mrs Maata Te Hui Huinga Hirini, of Hastings.
Mr William Robert Hopcroft, of Palmerston North.
Mr Arthur James Hartley Kirkham, of Gisborne.
Mr Leonard Francis Walter Lovell, of New Plymouth.
Mrs Joan Stewart MacCormick, of Auckland.
Mr Maunice Henry McGlashen, of Richmond, Nelson.
Miss Mona Christina McIntyre, of Invercargill.
Mr Isaac Grundy Mack, of Papakura.
Mr Roy Gordon Murdoch, of Kirikopuni (Northland).
Mr Ernest Ormod, of Wellington.
Miss Christobel Elizabeth Robinson, of Christchurch.
Miss Violet Augusta Roche, of Auckland.
Mrs Nellie Winifred Bernice Schroder, of Rai Valley (Marlborough).

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Constable Raymond Vernon Petrowski, New Zealand Police, of New Plymouth. Mr George Henry Tancock, of Auckland

Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.):

Superintendent Hans Otto Lauritz Hansen, New Zealand

Police, of Hamilton.

Assistant Commissioner Gordon Allen Howes, New Zealand Police, of Wellington.

Queen's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service:

Chief Fire Officer Charles Culthbert Knight, of Geraldine. Chief Fire Officer John Philp, of Invercargill.

MILITARY DIVISION

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Brigadier Allan Huia Andrews, o.B.E., Brigadiers' List, Regular Force, of Lower Hutt.

of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire Officer (O.B.E.):

Commander Cecil Francis Cutts, Royal New Zealand Navy,

of Auckland.

Colonel Leslie Arthur Pearce, M.B.E., New Zealand Regiment (Regular Force), of Lower Hutt.

Wing Commander John Percival Convers-Brown, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Lieutenant Harry Lewis Douglas Anthony Gee, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Major Erl Travice Pleasants, E.D., Retired List ex Territorial

Major Erl Travice Pleasants, E.D., Retired List ex Territorial Force, of Auckland.

Major Jack Harvey, Royal New Zealand Army Ordnance Corps (Regular Force), of Linton Camp.

Major Edward Gale Latter, Royal New Zealand Infantry Corps (Territorial Force), of Cranbrook, Kaikoura.

Warrant Officer First Class John William Benge, Royal New Zealand Army Service Corps (Regular Force), of Rolleston, Christchurch.

Flight Lieutenant Rodney, Greville Williams, D.E.C. Royal

Right Lieutenant Rodney Greville Williams, D.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Dunedin. Warrant Officer James Arthur Moulynox, Zealand Air Force, of Palmerston North.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.):

Wing Commander Bruce Allan Wood, A.D.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Whenuapai. Master Signaller Harold John Grainger, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Chief Petty Officer Bernard Thomas Price, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Chief Petty Officer Frank Herbert Jefferies, Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, of Christchurch.

Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, of Christchurch.
Chief Engine Room Artificer Peter John Hyde, Royal New
Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Radio Supervisor Victor John Stuart - St. Clair, Royal
New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Warrant Officer Class Two Mabin Keith Brown, Royal
New Zealand Infantry Corps (Territorial Force), of
Otautau.

Staff Sergeant Ronaid Charles Lee, Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Regular Force), of Christchurch. Sergeant Lawrence Melville Taylor, Royal New Zealand Infantry Corps (Regular Force), serving in Malaysia. Sergeant Lindsay John Richardson, New Zealand Army Education Corps (Regular Force), of Linton Camp. Flight Sergeant John De Voil, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.
Flight Sergeant William Francis Nelson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Papatoetoe.

Queen's Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air: Flight Lieutenant John Douglas Lack, Royal New Zealand Air Force, serving in Malaysia.
Flight Lieutenant Henry John Coventry, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Whenuapai.

BANKRUPTCY NOTICES

In Bankruptcy—Supreme Court

M. A. Ball, of 62 Ranfurly Street, Dargaville, farmer, was adjudged bankrupt on 13 December 1963, Creditors' meeting will be held at the Courthouse, Whangarei, on Monday, the 23rd day of December 1963, at 11 a.m.

D. R. BROWN, Official Assignee.

Whangarei.

In Bankruptcy-Supreme Court

Ronald Kenneth Clayton, of 14 Lyons Avenue, Murrays Bay, salesman, was adjudged bankrupt on 19 December 1963. Creditors' meeting will be held at my office on Thursday, 2 January 1964, at 10.30 a.m.

E. C. CARPENTER, Official Assignee. Fourth Floor, Dilworth Building, Customs Street East, Auckland.

In Bankruptcy-Supreme Court

GEORGE HENRY DRABBLE, of 4 Bromley Place, Glen Innes, Auckland, butcher, was adjudged bankrupt on 20 December 1963. Creditors' meeting will be held at my office on Friday, 3 January 1964, at 10.30 a.m.

E. C. CARPENTER, Official Assignee. Fourth Floor, Dilworth Building, Customs Street East, Auckland.

In Bankruptcy-Supreme Court

DESMOND ARMSTRONG LANE, of 73 Parnell Road, Parnell, motor vehicle dealer and hairdresser, was adjudged bankrupt on 20 December 1963. Creditors' meeting will be held at my office on Friday, 3 January 1964, at 2.15 p.m.

E. C. CARPENTER, Official Assignee.

Fourth Floor, Dilworth Building, Customs Street East, Auckland.

In Bankruptcy-Supreme Court

Keith Herbert Batty, of 27 Oxton Road, Sandringham, Auckland, contractor, was adjudged bankrupt on 9 January 1964. Creditors' meeting will be held at my office on Tuesday, 21 January 1964, at 10.30 a.m.

E. C. CARPENTER, Official Assignee. Fourth Floor, Dilworth Building, Customs Street East, Auckland.

In Bankruptcy

NOTICE is hereby given that dividends are now payable on all proved claims in the under-mentioned estates as at 20 December 1963:

Drage, Gerard Arthur, of 56 Freeland Avenue, Mount Roskill, hospital worker. First and final dividend of 4s. in the pound.
Haines, Garth Brian, of Ranui Road, Henderson, builder. First and final dividend of 4d. in the pound.
Joe Kelly Ltd. (in liquidation). First and final dividend of 20s. in the pound.
Leach, Henry William George, of Runciman, mechanic. Supplementary dividend of 7²/₈d. in the pound.
O'Brian, Stuart, of Sunnybrae Road, Takapuna, painter. First and final dividend of 20s. in the pound, plus interest.

interest.

Sweet, R., of 45 Arthur Street, Efferslie, executive officer. First dividend of 9s. 6d. in the pound.

E. C. CARPENTER, Official Assignee.