Appointment of Members of the Rules Committee Under Judicature Amendment Act 1930

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1930, the Right Honourable the Chief Justice has appointed:

The Honourable Mr Justice North (a Judge of the Court

The Honourable Mr Justice Norm (a Judge of Appeal);
The Honourable Mr Justice Hutchison;
The Honourable Mr Justice McGregor;
The Honourable Mr Justice Macarthur (all Judges of the Supreme Court); and
A. M. Cousins, Esquire, of Wellington, barrister;
L. F. Moller, Esquire, of Auckland, barrister; and
N. A. Morrison, Esquire, of Wellington, barrister,

to be members of the Rules Committee for a term ending on 31 December 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/8)

Member of Board of Maori Affairs Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Eriapa Jerry Hamlin, of Waipatu, Hastings to be a member of the Board of Maori Affairs for a term of three years.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 51/1/3)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Allanton Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Laurie George Fredrick Cashmere, Evelyn Frances Clarke, Norman Lindsay Clarke, Frank Gordon Dickson, William Anthony Gorman, Lena Mary Holmes, Walter James Kennedy, and Leslie Still

to be the Allanton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—ALLANTON DOMAIN SECTIONS 1 to 18 (inclusive), Block XVI, Town of Allanton: Area, 4 acres 2 roods, more or less (S.O. Plan 14004).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/218; D.O. 8/3/8)

Appointment of Member of Mayfield Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alan Barry Lynskey

to be a member of the Mayfield Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Gordon Noel Harrison, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/794; D.O. 8/3/106)

Revocation of Appointment of Millerton Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Millerton Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 20 September 1956, Vol. III, page 1296.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. ,

(L. and S. H.O. 1/35; D.O. 8/3/33)

Member of the New Zealand Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7930)

Pursuant to Section 4 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Clarence James McFadden

(on the nomination of the Town Milk Producers Federation of New Zealand (Inc.)) to be a member of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 20th day of March 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 1964.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Child Welfare Act 1925—Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Acheson, Harold Villiers Creed, Anthony Robin,
Heywood, Harry,
Hindle, Phylis Gwendolyne,
Hoyte, Mary Helene,
McMillan, Ian Edgar,
Peek, Charles Edward,
Scholes, Brian John Logan, and
Williams, Logan Lilian. Harold Villiers Creasy, Williams, Joan Lilian.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1964.

D. N. McKAY, for Minister of Education.

Appointment of Officers Under Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Agnew, Lorraine Mary,
Brown, Merle Patricia Violet,
Daws, Mary Margaret,
Hayden, Annette Marie,
Mathias, Daniel Thomas George,
Paetai, Kahurangi Te Mihinga,
Valintine, Barbara Judith, and
Wallis, John Sidney David,

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1964.

D. N. McKAY, for Minister of Education.

Appointment of Wharf in New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Customs Act 1913, and to powers delegated to him by the Minister of Customs under section 11 of that Act, the Comptroller of Customs hereby appoints the place described in the Schedule hereto to be a wharf for the loading and unloading of goods.

SCHEDULE

THE two tanker jetties of the New Zealand Refining Co. Ltd. situated at Marsden Point, Whangarei.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1964.

J. F. CUMMINGS, Comptroller of Customs.

Officiating Ministers for 1964-Notice No. 11

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers for 1964:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called the Church of England

The Reverend Cyprian Edmond Parker Webb, Canon.

The Roman Catholic Church The Most Reverend Bishop Edward Michael Joyce, D.D.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Leslie Albert George Brooks The Reverend George Percival Hunt

> Churches of Christ Mr Ralph E. Ellis Mr Don Will Oelze

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Mr Henare Richard Arthur

Te Maramatanga Christian Society Mrs Ngapiki Morehu Heteraka Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1964. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.