Rotorua Boys' High School Cadets

Major S. Halliday resigns his N.Z. Cadet Corps commission on being granted a commission in the RNZNVR. Dated 28 January 1964.

Temp. Lieutenant Commander (Sp) S. Halliday, RNZNVR, is attached to the Rotorua Boys' High School Cadets and is appointed O.C. Dated 28 January 1964.

St. John's College Cadets, Hastings

Lieutenant the Rev. Dudley Alexander Taylor is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 21 January 1964.

Shirley Boys' High School Cadets

Lieutenant A. W. Thomson to be Captain. Dated 4 Feb-

ruary 1964.
2nd Lieutenant I. E. Wilson, B.Sc., to be Lieutenant. Dated 19 February 1964.

Timaru Technical High School Cadets

Lieutenant J. C. Mauger to be Captain. Dated 15 February

Waitara High School Cadets

Lieutenant R. E. Brine to be Captain. Dated 5 February RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List: The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Captain Alan Keith Fagan. Dated 30 January 1964.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Major Dermot Neill, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 3 February 1964. Major William Reindler, E.D. Dated 17 February 1964. Captain Victor David Kirk, D.C.M. Dated 3 February 1964.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. Herbert Hook, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England). Dated 6 February 1964.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Major Henry Hodgson Craig, E.D. Dated 30 January 1964.

#### RETIRED LIST

2nd Lieutenant C. G. Rowe resigned his commission on enlistment into the ranks of the Regular Force. Dated 13

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of March 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extensions of Commissions, and Dates of Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions of commissions, and dates of retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

> REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Barry Ernest Gilliver (595713) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1976.

# TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Signals Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Colin Francis Laloli, M.B.E., D.F.C. (70466), is extended for the period 6 October 1965 to 5 October 1971.

#### EDUCATION BRANCH

A ppointment

Graham Albert Wagner (691608) is granted a short-service commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 24 February 1969 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 25 February 1964.

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Flight Lieutenant William Foster (80025) is granted an extension of his commission until 6 December 1968 and his age for retirement is extended for a period of four years, with effect from 7 December 1964.

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

#### Appointment

Graeme Alister McCleary is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps for a period ending 26 February 1968 in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1964.

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Delwyn Stanley Norris Constance, D.F.C. (70034), 27 March 1968.
Squadron Leader (temp.) David Francis Thomas Sheehan, D.F.C. (133696), 6 September 1970.

#### Flight Lieutenants:

Evan James Dawes (133698), 17 September 1978. Lloyd Miller Noble, M.A. (133522), 15 March 1979. Albert Gordon Shearer (72498), 23 July 1981.

#### Flying Officers:

Murray Ross McFadden (74951), 22 October 1983. Graham John McDonald (710662), 18 December 1988. Trevor Gavin Huggard (647805), 13 July 1991.

Pilot Officer David Leslie Marsden, B.A. (133361), 16 March

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Consul of Denmark at Christchurch

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr Peter Jensen Reid Skjellerup

as Honorary Consul of Denmark at Christchurch has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of March 1964.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

## Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Basset, Raymond Albert, 8 Cockle Bay Road, Howick.
Black, Ernest, Longridge North, No. 6 R.D., Gore.
Booth, Graeme Eric, 26 Pinewood Street, Blockhouse Bay,
Auckland S.W. 3.
Boyden, William James, 15 Greenwood Street, Motucka.
Boys, James Burton, 45 Kings Road, Mount Roskill,
Auckland.

Auckland.

Brown, Leslie Roy, 60 Walmsley Road, Waihi.

Bryant, Noel Harkness, Karaka, R.D. 1, Papakura.

Cameron, Alex Jeffery, "Corstorphine", R.D. 5, Hunterville.

Campbell, Alexander Jackson, Farrelly Road, Waikino.

Cox, Hugh, 22 Willis Road, Papakura.

Crocker, Mervyn Charles, Eden Terrace, Onetangi, Waiheke Island.

Duff, Stewart, Hactor, Lames, 256 Oriental Parado, Oriental

Duff, Stewart Hector James, 256 Oriental Parade, Oriental

Bay, Wellington.
Faber, Walter Frederick Fletcher, 90 Normanby Road, Paeroa

Paeroa.
Flatt, Arthur Joseph, Russell Street, Paeroa.
Gething, Kenneth, 221 Main Road, Upper Hutt.
Grant, Robert Leslie, "Strathspey", Balfour.
Hansen, Arnold Thomas, 510 Main Road, Heretaunga.
Henry, Harold Joseph, 4 Orari Street, Bexley, New Brighton, Christchurch, Zone 7.
Heron, Allen Thomas, "Five Forks", 15 C.R.D., Oamaru, Heslop, Cecil Stanley, Wani Road, Awaiti, R.D. 1, Paeroa. Hogg, Andrew, 4 Beach Road, Waitarere Beach, Levin.
Hollands, Edwin Frank, 440 Muritai Road, Eastbourne.
Illston, John Alfred, Silverhope, No. 1 R.D., Marton.
Jones, Hugh Cavanagh, 7 Marine Avenue, Waihi Beach.
Kain, Betty, Mrs, Rae's Junction, R.D., Dunedin.
Kirkwood, Thomas Taonui, 57 Normans Hill Road, Onehunga.

Kirkwood, Thomas Taonui, 57 Normans Hill Road, Onchunga.
Langdale, John Harper, 32 Connolly Street, Lower Hutt.
Lee, Ernest Walter, 75 Station Road, Paeroa.
Louch, Martin John Henry, Awaiti, South Road, Netherton.
Lowry, Andrew John, 87 Dillon Street, Waihi Beach.
McDonald, Alexander Arthur, No. 1 Beach Street, Petone.
McLean, Campbell Kaid, Main Road, Ngatea.
McPherson, Dan, 28 The Crescent, Waihi Beach.
Malcolm, John Alexander, McDonald, 35 Takutai Street,
Parnell, Auckland.
Martin, Alister Millar, 5 Kipling Avenue, Epsom, Auckland
S.E. 3.
Matthews, Edward James Briton, 40 Menin Road, Raumati

Matthews, Edward James Briton, 40 Menin Road, Raumati

South. Miller, John Cameron, "Hillcrest", Heriot, R.D. 1, Otago. Mills, Robert Claude, 5 Marsden Avenue, Mount Eden,

Auckland.

Morgan, Owen James, 1 Waitete Road, Waihi. Morrison, Percy Robert, Vedders Road, Hikutaia, Thames

Morrison, Robert Norman, Arthurton, No. 1 R.D., Gore. Speakman, Haddon Miller, 17 Ingram Road, Remuera, Auckland S.E. 2.