The appointment, for an indefinite period, of the undermentioned officers of the Air Training Corps is adjusted to one of four years ending on the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Sydney Drew, D.F.C., A.F.C., 25 August 1967.

Pilot Officers:

Patrick Gordon Burke, 15 August 1967.
Leslie Francis Cresswell, 25 August 1967.
Gerard Selby Geddes, 5 August 1967.
James Brian Gerrard, M.A., 14 October 1967.
Walter James Gibb, 23 July 1967.
Francis Ross Godwin, 7 April 1967.
John Dobson Irving, B.A., 25 September 1967.
David Cornelius Leary, DIP.PHYS.ED., 15 August 1967.
Roy Henry Frederick Mace, 7 August 1967.
Rere Macdonald Malcolm, B.SC., 21 April 1967.
Kenneth William Morris, 10 May 1967.
Donal McLaren Munro, 7 April 1967.
Herbert Parr, 15 August 1967.
Graham Alexander Worsfold, 7 May 1967.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Pilot Officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Roger Moulton Henry Hewitson, 6 December 1963. Douglas Allan Simpson, 11 March 1964.

Resignation

Flying Officer Bruce McKay Kitchingman resigns his commission with effect from 31 March 1964.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Temporary Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) Charles Andrew Moroney, B.A. (133405), ceases to be attached to the Air Training Corps and relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 26 February 1964.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant William Allison Kelly (132646) is retired, with effect from 2 March 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown being the holder for the time being of the office of

Chief Executive Officer, New Zealand Forest Service, Wellington,

to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown, namely,

Anthony Harrington Phillips, Section Clerk, Department of Lands and Survey, Invercargill,

to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1964.

T. P. SHAND, for the Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1965.

Thomas Martin Finnerty, Chairman;
Oliver Bateman Deane, Richard Ernest Harris-Daw, and
William James Lee (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
William Henry Anglem, John Maines, and Rex William
Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of North Shore Scenic Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Lawrence Dawson Wooloxall

to be a member of the North Shore Scenic Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Grayson Joseph Nutsford, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/222; D.O. 13/124)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Awakaponga Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Howard Raymond Baguley, Howard Raymond Baguley, Charles Edward Hale, Edward Albert Hill, Dorothy Laugesen, Peter Robert McKay, Roderick McPherson Munro, Christina Annie Nicholls, Margaret Withy, and Peter Michael Withy,

to be the Awakaponga Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALLOTMENT 322 (formerly part Allotment 166A), Matata Parish, situated in Block II, Awaateatua Survey District: Area, 1 rood 29 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 37148).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/171; D.O. 8/2/5)

Appointment of the New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-MANGOREI SCENIC RESERVE Section 932, Grey District, situated in Block IX, Paritutu Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 37.3 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 9272), subject to a grant of drainage, pipeline, and incidental rights incorporated in register book, Volume 255, folio 99.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/1287; D.O. 13/176)

Appointment of Member of Nireaha Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leslie Albert Hoffman

to be a member of the Nireaha Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Kenneth Watson Morrison, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/384; D.O. 8/3/146)

Appointment of Additional Member of Allanton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Allanton Domain Board from eight to nine and appoints

Gordon Bisset

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/218; D.O. 8/3/8)