ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Territorial Force

Headquarters, R.A., N.Z. Division

Major Jack Bennett Gascoigne, E.D., relinquishes the appointment of D.A.A. and Q.M.G. and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major. Dated 1 April 1964. Captain John Peter Guthrie is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 April 1964.

1st Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Robert Peter Blair Crickett is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 2 March 1964.

Captain Huon Murray Warman is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 2 March 1964.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. J. Keys to be Captain. Dated 2 August 1963.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) B. R. Healey to be Captain. Dated 30 January 1964.

2nd Lieutenant W. J. Kirkness resigns his commission. Dated 1 January 1964.

2nd Field Regiment RNZA

Captain (temp. Major) Robert Frederick Horsley, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major. Dated 31 March 1964.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) William Patrick Burke is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain. Dated 31 March

Lieutenant George Ernest Chapman is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 31 March 1964. Lieutenant Warren Lancelot Allen is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 31 March 1964.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) D. S. Johns to be Major. Dated 12 December 1963.
Captain (temp. Major) N. C. Schofield to be Major. Dated 12 December 1963.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Lieutenant B. G. Jenkin to be temp. Captain. Dated 6

March 1964.

832404 Officer Cadet Herbert Edward Wedde, B.E.(CIV.), to be Lieutenant with seniority from 11 December 1963 next below Lieutenant T. Loorparg, RNZIR. Dated 29 February 1964.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. Willson to be Captain. Dated 10 December 1963.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Regular Force

The appointment of C.O., 1st Battalion, New Zealand Regiment, RNZ Inf, held by Lieutenant-Colonel R. M. Gurr, M.B.E., is redesignated C.O., 1st Battalion, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment. Dated 1 April 1964.

The appointment of C.O. 1st Battalion, New Zealand Regiment Depot, RNZ Inf, held by Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) M. R. Kennedy, M.B.E., is redesignated C.O., 1st Battalion, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment Depot. Dated 1 April 1964.

Captain (temp. Major) R. M. Morton to be Major. Dated 16 December 1963.

Captain M. J. Hall is re-engaged until retiring age for rank as from 2 March 1964.

Territorial Force

Lieutenant-Colonel D. H. Blyth, B.SC., relinquishes the appointment of C.O., The Nelson, Marlborough, and West Coast Regiment, RNZ Inf. Dated 1 April 1964.
Lieutenant-Colonel M. C. Stanaway, M.C., lately C.O., 1st Battalion, The Canterbury Regiment, RNZ Inf, is appointed C.O., 2nd Battalion (Canterbury-Nelson-Marlborough-West Coast), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment. Dated 1 April 1964

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) J. L. Ryan, M.B.E., lately C.O., 1st Battalion, The Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own), RNZ Inf, is appointed C.O., 3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own)-Northland), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment. Dated 1 April 1964.

The appointment of C.O., 1st Battalion, The Otago and Southland Regiment RNZ Inf, held by Lieutenant-Colonel R. N. Barton, M.B.E., E.D., is redesignated C.O., 4th Battalion (Otago-Southland), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment. Dated 1 April 1964.

The appointment of C.O., 1st Battalion, The Wellington West Coast and Taranaki Regiment, RNZ Inf, held by Major P. R. Hockley, E.D., RNZIR (Regular Force), is redesignated C.O., 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast-Taranaki), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment. Dated 1 April 1964.

The appointment of C.O., 1st Battalion, The Hauraki Regiment, RNZ Inf, held by Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) D. P. C. Walls, is redesignated C.O., 6th Battalion (Hauraki), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment. Dated 1 April 1964.

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) J. C. Andrew, E.D., lately C.O., 1st Battalion, The Hawke's Bay Regiment, RNZ Inf, is appointed C.O., 7th Battalion (Hawke's Bay-City of Wellington's Own), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment. Dated 1 April 1964.

2nd Battalion (Canterbury-Nelson-Marlborough-West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant N. L. Byers is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1 April 1964.

Richard Ewart Menzies, DIP.AGR., to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 February 1964.

4th Battalion (Otago-Southland), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) J. N. L. Porter to be Major. Dated 19 December 1963.
Capain Athol Gow Feaver is transferred to the Reserve confficers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 March 1964.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant B. R. Learning to be temp. Captain. Dated 19 February 1964.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant C. P. B. Shea is cancelled. Dated 13 March 1964.
2nd Lieutenant J. W. Elder resigns his commission. Dated

24 February 1964.

N.Z. SPECIAL AIR SERVICE

Territorial Force

1st Ranger Squadron, NZSAS

Lieutenant T. B. Pilcher to be Captain with seniority from 29 September 1962. Dated 29 November 1963.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) R. W. Langley, E.D., to be Major. Dated 4 December 1963.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) Albert Green, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission. Dated 19 March 1964.

Territorial Force

The commission of Lieutenant J. C. MacCormick, M.B., CH.B., is cancelled. Dated 10 March 1964.

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

Captain J. Ludbrook, M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., F.R.C.S.(ENG.), resigns his commission. Dated 14 February 1964.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Regular Force

Captain and Quartermaster William John McCluggage is posted to the Retired List. Dated 9 March 1964.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Regular Force

Captain Trevor Carrol Satchell, B.D.S., from the Southern Military District Territorial Officers' Special Training Unit, is granted a short-service commission for a term of three years in the rank of Captain with seniority from 4 March 1959. Dated 4 March 1964.

Lieutenant H. A. Hill, B.D.S., to be temp. Captain. Dated 9 January 1964.

Territorial Force

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant Kim Heppner, B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 12 January 1964.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Regular Force

The Rev. F. R. Scott, Chaplain 4th Class (Roman Catholic), is re-engaged for a period of two years as from 26 February

The Rev. W. Vercoe, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England), is re-engaged for a term of five years as from 17 April 1964.