Flying Officers:

Robin Danby Gibson, M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), M.C.R.A., F.F.R. (133829), 27 October 1985. Arnold Craig McDonald (458897), 25 July 1986.

Pilot Officer Ronald Chester Reeve (77791), 29 November 1986.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant William Henry Burnell, B.A. (130095), is transferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 2 May 1964.

Resignation

Flying Officer Donald Milsham Furness (133577) resigns his commission, with effect from 27 May 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1964.

(Air 12/11/9) DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Dates of Retirement, Transfer, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, by his Deputy, has been pleased to approve the following appointments, pro-motions, extensions of commissions, and dates of retirement, transfer, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Appointment

Leonard Varty (81720) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 18 March 1968, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 19 March 1962, with effect from 19 March 1964.

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Larry Alexander Olsen (79493) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1980.

Administrative and Supply Branch A ppointment

Special Duties Division

Brian John Henderson (80720) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 25 March 1969, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 26 March 1964.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Flight Lieutennt James McArthur Anzac Grant, B.E.M. (134082), is granted an extension of his commission until 2 April 1970, and his age for retirement is extended for the period 3 April 1964 to 2 April 1970.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Corrigendum

In the notice published in *Gazette*, 20 March 1958, Vol. I, page 360, relating to Flight Lieutenant Victor Desmond Hadlow, the date of seniority is amended to "3 March 1958" instead of "8 January 1956".

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

Brian Lloyd Powell is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Flying Officer, for a period ending 16 March 1968, with seniority and effect from 17 March 1964.

David Royce Burr, A.R.A.N.Z., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, for a period end-ing 19 March 1968, with seniority and effect from 20 March 1964.

Lindsay Raymond McDonald is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, for a period ending 23 March 1968, with seniority from 24 March 1963, with effect from 24 March 1964.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

Francis Robert Gradon, B.SC., 7 May 1963. Brian Malone Simpson, 14 March 1964.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Owen Hope Greet, B.A., is retired, with effect from 8 May 1964.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

Sydney Harold Manning, A.F.C. (131502), 2 June 1974. Robert Arden Caldwell (131364), 25 October 1975. Malcolm James Dilks (134145), 8 May 1976. Ian Desmond Macpherson (72795), 1 June 1982.

Flying Officer Edward John Newman (332510), 6 September 1986

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant Edward Lunn, M.B.E., E.D., B.A., B.SC. (70322), is extended for a period of two years, with effect from 2 June 1964.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Raymond John Hartstonge (130796) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 6 April 1964.

Retirements

- The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:
 - Flight Lieutenant Sidney Hugh Kirkcaldie (133401), 20 January 1964. Flight Lieutenant Colin Athol Franklin, M.SC., PH.D. (76922), 9 April 1964.
 - Flying Officer Cedric John Courtney (132634), 1 April 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1964.

(Air 12/11/9)

Trade Practices Appeal Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Trade Practices Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frank Felix Reid, Esquire, Christchurch,

to be the Trade Practices Appeal Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1964.

N. L. SHELTON,

for the Minister of Industries and Commerce.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Motor Spirits Licensing Appeal Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Motor Spirits Distribution Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Frank Felix Reid, Esquire, Christchurch,

as the Motor Spirits Licensing Appeal Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1964.

N. L. SHELTON, for Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of one year, expiring on the 31st day of March 1965.

Cyril Malcolm Rout, Chairman;

- Cyril Malcolm Rout, Chairman;
 Harold George Jamieson, Deputy Chairman;
 Kenneth James Chappell, Edward James Sadd, and Richard Vernon (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated));
 William Henry Parr (Nominated by the Nelson Harbour Board); and,
 Keith William Cotton, Benjamin Pene Hippolite, Henry Cecil Williams, and Percy Victor Willis (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers). Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.