#### Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 6 May 1964:

Graeme Hugh Barron (79488).
Henry Allen Bunn (79367).
Robert Davidson (79490)
Hugh Henry Francis (79473)
Fredrick William Oxenham (78211).
James William Southgate (79363).
Gavin Campbell Trethewey (79364).

### Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Raymond John Cowley (79608) is cancelled, with effect from 6 April 1964.

#### TECHNICAL BRANCH

## Promotions

Engineer Division

The under-mentioned officers to be Squadron Leaders, with effect from 13 April 1964:

Flight Lieutenant Cedric Rex Carter, M.B.E. (70473). Squadron Leader (temp.) Vivian Leonard Victor Crawshay, м.в.е. (70392).

### Extensions of Dates of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader John Eaglesham Hetrick, p.s.c. (72297), is extended for the period 12 June 1966 to 11 June 1972.

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Peter Harry Lumley, M.B.E. (70645), is extended for the period 12 July 1970 to 11 July 1976.

#### **EDUCATION BRANCH**

### Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Archibald Cameron, A.M.BRIT.I.R.E. (80409), is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1972, and his age for retirement is extended for the period 11 December 1971 to 31 December 1972.

#### 9-17-18-27-18-28 AIR TRAINING CORPS

## A ppointment

Charles Donald Wilson, B.A., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Flight Lieutenant for a period ending 22 April 1968, with seniority and effect from 23 April 1964.

### Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the date shown:

David Soanes, B.Sc., 1 February 1964. Martin Lawrence Thyne, B.A., 28 April 1964.

# Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Peter George Ballantyne is terminated, with effect from 24 April 1964.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

# Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown: Flight Lieutenants:

Thomas James Buddle, p.F.c. (134155), 19 October 1974. Gordon Henry Francis Dunn (130744), 27 August 1975.

Flying Officer Alexander Douglas Mollison (133570), 29 August 1967.

# Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Neil Gilbert Alston (710645) resigns his commission, with effect from 6 May 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

# Appointment of Netherlands Minister

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified

# Mr E. F. M. Van Hall

presented his Letters of Credence as Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary of the Netherlands to New Zealand on 22 April 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1964.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Member of Bay of Plenty Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Robert Campbell, Esquire,

to be a member of the licensing committee for the licensing district of Bay of Plenty.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

## Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1965.

erm of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1965.
Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman;
Thomas Vincent Harris, Deputy Chairman;
Reigh Albert Kearns, Allan Hunter Main, and Eric Stuart
Tutty (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association (Incorporated));
Richard Rewcastle Green (nominated by the General
Manager of Railways); and
Hugh Finlay Hamilton, Abel George McMurtrie, Kenneth
McCallum, and Wieslaw Jan Stephan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial
Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for the term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1965.

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman;
James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman;
James Horace De Clifford, Arthur James Murdoch Leslie,
and Norman Douglas Oliver (nominated by the New
Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated));

Edward James Calder, Ronald Callaghan, and Martin Thomas Lawless (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers) Industrial Union of Workers.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

## Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for the term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1965

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman; Charles Oliver Knewstubb, Deputy Chairman; Kenneth Franklyn Cochran, James Alexander Glass, and Norman Douglas Oliver (nominated by the New Zea-land Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); Jeremiah O'Sullivan (nominated by the General Manager of Bailways); and

Railways); and
Norman Agnew, Neil Crichton, John Readman Dick, and
William Frederick Holden (nominated by the Port
Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers)

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waitaha Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Lloyd Cropper,
Rex John Douglas,
Richard William Ellis,
Alexander Robert Fairmaid,
Gordon Francis Lemon,
Leonard Joseph Linklater, and
George Henry Skinner

to be the Waitaha Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as reserve for a site for a public hall.