A ppointment

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Austin John Blakeway (70640) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 4 May 1964.

Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) Ralph Walker-Lear (79202) relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader and reverts to the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 13 October 1960, with effect from 11 May 1064 1964.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Douglas Trevor Holland (81172) is cancelled, with effect from 21 May 1964.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission

Section Officer Lyndsay Mary King (78894) is granted an extension of her commission until 23 March 1966.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

Lance Colin Frethey is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 28 April 1968, with seniority and effect from 29 April 1964.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Cyril Napier McLean is terminated, with effect from 24 April 1964.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown: Squadron Leader Charles Robertson Hutton (70048), 28 February 1971. Squadron Leader (*temp.*) Allen Frank Papesch, B.Sc. (134001), 2 July 1965. Flying Officer John Forbes Thomson, D.F.C. (133712), 31 August 1973.

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Victor Desmond Hadlow, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z. (922062) is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 12 years, with effect from 8 May 1964. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.*) Keith Ballantyne Radford, M.A. (134194) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 2 upus 1064.

from 2 June 1964.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Richard Basil Roberton (133409) is terminated, with effect from 1 February 1964.

Resignation

Squadron Leader John Felix de Lisle, M.SC., PH.D., D.I.C. (74240) resigns his commission, with effect from 14 May 1964.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Graham Ross Gribble (74963), 18 May 1964. Flight Lieutenant Ronald Ian McKenzie (708494), 24 May

Flying Officer Gordon Evans Brown (132597), 23 June 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Italian Minister

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

Mr Oberto Fabiani

presented his Letters of Credence as Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary of Italy to New Zealand on 6 May 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1964.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

URSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

POST OFFICE

Postmaster, Greerton Postmaster, Naumai

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Licensing Authority to Exercise Jurisdiction in Respect of Certain Goods Services

PURSUANT to section 115 (3) of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby determines that the No. 7 Transport Licensing Authority shall be the proper licensing authority to exercise jurisdiction in respect of applications by Griffin and Sons Ltd., Aulsebrook and Co. Ltd., Cadbury Fry Hudson Ltd., and Bycroft Ltd., relating to goods services carried on or proposed to be carried on in the Numbers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A, 5B, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11 Transport Districts.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1964.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1965.

- James Ross Faulkner, Chairman; Charles Robert Faulkner, Deputy Chairman; Gordon Raynor Cole, Robert Arthur Owens, and James Claude Scott (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Rennie Ormsby, William Stephens, and Russell Cullen Wil-liams (nominated by the Mount Maunganui and Tauranga Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers). Dated et Welliagter this 14th days of March 1004

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1964. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Members of the New Zealand Gas Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Gas Industry Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Gas Council:

- Robert Ross Carroll, being an officer of The Treasury; Oscar Gordon Sando, being an officer of the New Zealand
- Electricity Department; Thomas Marshall, being an officer of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research; Percy Moston Outhwaite, being an officer of the Mines
- Percy Moston Outhwaite, being an officer of the Mines Department;
 William Ball Sutch, being an officer of the Department of Industries and Commerce;
 Matthew Joseph Kennedy, nominated by the Gas Association of New Zealand Incorporated;
 William Edmond Whitney, nominated by the Gas Association of New Zealand Incorporated;
 Eric Frederick Gorman, nominated by the Gas Institute of New Zealand Incorporated; and
 Antonio Valli Prendiville, nominated by the New Zealand Federation of Labour.

- Federation of Labour.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Electricity. (N.Z.E.D. 2/0/62)

Appointment of Additional Member of Upper Takaka Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Upper Takaka Domain Board, Nelson Land District, from five to six and appoints

Trevor Mervyn Thomas

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1247; D.O. 8/3/70)

Appointment of Member of Tapawera Memorial Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Donald Heric Fenemor

to be a member of the Tapawera Memorial Park Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Alexander Hugh Drummond, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1124; D.O. 8/3/64)