Declaring an Area for Operation of Motor Launches and Water Skiers at the Elbow, Waikato River

PURSUANT to the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, the Minister of Marine hereby declares that, for a period of five years from the date hereof, and subject to compliance with the con-ditions set out in the Second Schedule hereto, the area of water firstly described in the First Schedule hereto, except the swimming area described in the Third Schedule hereto, shall not be subject to regulations 11 and 12 of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, on any day from the 1st day of November in one year to the 15th day of April the following year, and the area of water secondly described in the First Schedule hereto, shall not be subject to regulations 11 and 12 of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, on any day from the 1st day of December in one year to the 15th day of April the following year.

FIRST SCHEDULE

FIRST SCHEDULE FIRSTLY, all that area of water in the Waikato River between a line across the river in a north-east south-west direction at the upstream end of Kaiwaka Island and a line across the river in an east direction from the southern side of the end of the Elbow Road. Secondly, all that area of water in the Waikato River between a line across the river in an east direction from the southern side of the end of the Elbow Road and a line across the river from the old building known as the whitebait factory to a point on the opposite shore known as Te Pahikairarua.

SECOND SCHEDULE

1. At the end of the Elbow Road where boats are launched and where it may easily be read there shall be placed a notice board measuring not less than 2 ft 6 in. by 2 ft, painted white with black letters.

2. The aforesaid notice board shall contain the following notice:

"NOTICE

Motor Launch Regulations 1962 No speed restriction for motor launches and water skiers in area from end of Kaiwaka Island to ¹/₂ mile downstream of the Elbow Road except in buoyed swimming area and during the white-bait season in the area downstream of the Elbow Road."
3. The boundary of swimming area as defined in the Third Schedule hereto shall be marked with brightly coloured marker buoys each 50 yd apart.

THIRD SCHEDULE

ALL that area of water in the bay at the end of the Elbow Road, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the edge of the river 60 yd north of the northern side of the end of the Elbow Road and proceeding south-east along a right line a distance of 150 yd thence south to a point on the Elbow.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1964. W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/23)

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Produc-tion and Marketing Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 22nd day of May 1964.

A. J. L. WELLS, Executive Officer (Production and Administration).

SCHEDULE

Cambridge Bobby Calf Pool Committee Herbert Arthur Goodwin, Herbert Arthur Goodwn John Stanley Archer, Thomas Greenhalgh, William Norman Perry, Richard Arnold Myers, Peter David Judd, and William Noel Johnston.

Eltham Bobby Calf Pool Committee Eric Richard Knuckey, Eric Richard Knuckey, Keith Alexander Laird, Bruce Robert Sulzberger, Wesley Pashby Peters, Michael Patrick Condon, Frederick William Martin, Robert William Sharp, Sidney John Marx, and John Trevor Neal.

Kaikohe Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Walter Graham. Walter Graham, Trevor Joseph Edwin Maddox, Graham Leslie Green, Stephen Jewel Brown, Joseph William Hayward Mathews, Lawrence William Goodhue, Hugh Clyne Sutherland, and Claude Victor Henwood.

Kainui Bobby Calf Pool Committee William Henry Noel Jackways, Alexander Surgenor, Alexander Surgenor, John Thorne, jun, John Slade Gully, James Price, Ronald Edward Brown, John Edwin Hanna, John Duschenski, and Harry Shaw Harry Shaw.

Kaipara Bobby Calf Pool Committee Richard Peter Chisholm, Horace Henry Hooper, Nikola Donald Jurkovich, Arthur Laurence Learning, Charles William Keane, Clive Hargreaves McMurdo, and Noel Stroudley Rimmer.

Katikati Bobby Calf Pool Committee Thomas George Harray, Inomas George Harray, Henry Raymond Swaine, Maurice Percy Grayling, Albert Cyril Elliott, Robert Benjamin Bowman, Colin Godfrey Crawford, Douglas James Earl, Leonard James Pamment, and Barry, Talbet Lordan Barry Talbot Jordan.

Mangatawhiri-Pokeno Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Harry Samuel Barton, Harry Samuel Barton, Gordon Hamilton Gray, George Charles Pope, Victor Francis Woods, William Motion, Melvyn Leslie Jolly, George William Gwilliam, Henry Irving Buckingham, Albert Edward Walker, Joseph Val Bertelsen, James Theodore West, and Richard Onley David Hare.

Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee James Irwin Wilson, Arnold Maugham, Arnold Sinclair Cutforth, Duncan Kerr Dysart, Percival Henry Jenkins, and Ian Hugh Fraser.

Okaihau Bobby Calf Pool Committee William Neil Austin, William Arthur Langstone, Douglas Harold Robinson, and Royce Peterson Ward.

Opouriao Bobby Calf Pool Committee Alfred Metcalfe Mitchell, Bernard Morris Grace, Maxwell Ewart, Arthur Laurence Richardson, John Shaw. William Henry Hughes, Hive Poot, and Alexander William Muir.

Piako Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee

James Thomas Finnegan, James Thomas Finnegan, Richard Maurice Burke, Reginald George Fraser-Jones, Donald Petrie Malcolm, Wilfred Aaron Rushton, Herbert Sydney Stembridge, William Albert Hazlehurst, Clarence Roy Billington, and Clifford Lewis Mapp.

Pukekohe Bobby Calf Pool Committee George Ernest Mansfield, Hugh William Barnaby, John Logan, Kenneth Edward Adams, George Thomas Proude,