Members of Architects Education and Registration Board A ppointed

PURSUANT to section 33 of the Architects Act 1963, the following persons have been appointed members of the Architects Education and Registration Board:

Rodney Fox Draffin, of Auckland, Graham Ford Dawson, of Auckland, Jack Ian King, of Wellington, Maurice Balfour Patience, of Wellington, and Keith Douglas Marshall, of Christchurch, on the nomination of the Council of the New Zealand Institute of Architects Incorporated; Professor Alfred Charles Light, of Auckland, and Doctor Bernard Crossley Lee, of Wellington, appointed by the Minister of Education;

Jack Fraser Wight, of Wellington, appointed by the Minister of Works;

Eoin Robert Garden, of Dunedin, on the nomination of

the New Zealand Institution of Engineers Incorporated; Edgar Repton Walpole, of Wanganui, on the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders' Federation Incorporated; Sir Arthur de Terrotte Nevill, K.B.E., C.B., of Wellington, on the nomination of the University Grants Committee; and

Frederick James Gwilliam, J.P., E.D., of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1964.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

## Member of Cinematograph Films Licensing Authority A ppointed

Pursuant to section 4 of the Cinematograph Films Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following person to be a member of the Cinematograph Films Licensing Authority:

Henry Lipman Erle Peryman, Esquire, of Wellington, as the member having special knowledge of the film industry. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1964.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointing a Deputy Member of the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board

PURSUANT to the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, I hereby appoint

Henry Albert Anderson, Esquire, of Auckland, solicitor, to be deputy of Leslie Porter Blunt, Esquire, a member of the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board, at any meeting of the said Board or at any meeting of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Board at which the said Leslie Porter Blunt may be required to sit during the period 8 to 12 June 1964, and from which the said Leslie Porter Blunt is absent.

As witness my hand this 4th day of June 1964.

JOHN RAE, for the Minister of Works.

(P.W. 32/9239/4)

## Members of Plumbers Board Appointed

It is hereby notified that, pursuant to the provisions of the Plumbers Registration Act 1953, the under-mentioned persons have been elected as members of the Plumbers Board of New Zealand by the New Zealand Federation of Master Plumbers Industrial Association of Employers and the New Zealand Plumbers, Gasfitters, and Related Trades Industrial Union of Workers respectively, for a term of three years from the 1st day of July 1964.

Alexander Charles Stewart MacMillan, Auckland. Patrick Ryan, Wellington.

D. P. KENNEDY, for Director-General of Health.

Member of the Peninsula County Libraries Trustees Appointed

PURSUANT to the Peninsula County Libraries Act 1877, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint George McDonald Morris

to be a member of the Peninsula County Trustees, in place of John Craig Aitken, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1964.

R. J. MACLACHLAN, Director-General of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/2580)

Notice of Appointment of Members of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission

THE Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby notifies the appointment, pursuant to section 13, subsection 5 (a), of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, of the following to be members of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission:

> Donald Clarebrough Butler, Whakatane; Donald Clarebrough Butter, Whak:
> Arthur Laurence Richardson, Taneatua;
> Charles William Mundt, Paengaroa;
> George Dudley Vercoe, Te Puke;
> Robert Steele Martin, Rotorua;
> Rex Thomas Morpeth, Whakatane;
> David Sceptre Mitchell, Tauranga; and
> Frank Glendinning Salt, Rotorua,

and hereby notifies the appointment, pursuant to section 13, subsection (5) (b), of the said Act, of the following to be members of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission:

The persons for the time being holding the respective offices in the Public Service of:

District Commissioner of Works, Ministry of Works, Hamilton;

Conservator of Forests, New Zealand Forest Service, Rotorua;

Superintendent of Land Development, Department of Lands and Survey, Rotorua; and Farm Advisory Officer, Department of Agriculture,

Whakatane.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1964.

A. E. CLARK, Chairman, Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council. (P.W. 75/21)

Cancelling Appointments of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, notice is hereby given that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto have resigned.

## **SCHEDULE**

Executive Gazette Reference Name Committee to Appointment Area No. 62, 28 September 1950, Vol. III, page 1790. No. 62, 28 September 1950, Vol. III, page 1790. No. 69, 26 September 1957, Vol. III, page 1715. William Muraahi ... Maniapoto Hingarakau Stockman Maniapoto Mrs Pane Taituha ... Maniapoto

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1964.

C. M. BENNETT, Assistant Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/3, 36/4/9)

Officiating Ministers for 1964—Notice No. 24

It is hereby notified that the following correction has been made to the List of Officiating Ministers for 1964:

The Ringatu Church The Reverend Kori Waka

should read

The Reverend Kari Waaka

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1964.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1964—Notice No. 25

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers for 1964:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend James McKay Lochhead

The Roman Catholic Church

The Right Reverend Monsignor Leonard Thomas Buxton The Reverend Bernard Kavanagh

> Brethren Mr John P. Gliddon

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder John B. Hawkes Elder Raymond Ritchie

The Absolute Established Maori Church of Aotearoa, Waipounamu and Wharekauri (Incorporated)

The Reverend Teacher Te Hiiritanga Hapeta Rihari The Reverend Teacher Mita Titore Rihari

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1964.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.