No. 37

Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff: To be Comptroller of the Household

Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick John Burnaby-Atkins, The Black Watch, vice Major Michael Boyd Reynolds, Royal Marines. By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary. Government House, Wellington, 15 June 1964.

Member of the South Canterbury Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Raymond Ferner, Esquire, Acting Stipendiary Magistrate,

to be a member of the South Canterbury Licensing Committee, vice Nowel Montgomerie Izard, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1965.

- Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; Eric Charles Buscke, Alfred Geoffrey Hardy, and Cecil Sidney Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and William McCarthy, Lionel Frederick Marsh, and Robert (William Pudney (nominated by the Onchunga Port Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

## Member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Noel Thomas Phaup (nominated by the General Manager of Railways, vice John Frederick White)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Trevor William Ruston (nominated by the General Manager of Railways, vice Frederick James Grant)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1964. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1965.

- Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman;
  Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman;
  Donald William Foote, Robert William Campbell Fraser, and Keith William Watt (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
  William Chisholm Dempster, Ernest Edmund Flower, and Leslie Thomas Matheson (nominated by the Whangarei Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

## Appointment of Members of Wai-iti Domain Board

 $\ensuremath{\mathsf{Pursuant}}$  to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Eric Baigent and Douglas Haig Elijah Granger

to be members of the Wai-iti Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Charles Alfred Granger, deceased, and Garth Wakefield Griffith, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1964. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/184; D.O. 8/3/71)

Appointment of Members of Mangere Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## Keith Alwyn Annabell and John Allen MacKenzie

to be members of the Mangere Domain Board, North Auck-land Land District, in place of Merle Iris Rewha, vacated office, and Jack Turrell Adams, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/386; D.O. 8/3/144)

Appointment of Member of Hororata Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Douglas Gordon McLeod

to be a member of the Hororata Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Selwyn Albert Bodger, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/38; D.O. 8/3/44)

Appointment of Members of the Snowden's Bush Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur Leonard Grey,

Henry Burrow Nimmo, and Nancy Stuart

to be members of the Snowden's Bush Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Robert William Hooper, John Edward Tangye, and Ramsay Robert James Ward, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/804; D.O. 8/3/58)

Appointment of Members of Mount Somers Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Baden Christopher Alexander Harvey and Wingate Rollin Webb

to be members of the Mount Somers Domain Board, Canter bury Land District, in place of Andrew Kerr, deceased, and George Albert Vincent, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/448; D.O. 8/3/24)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Birchfield Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Gordon Samuel Borlase, Gordon Samuel Borlase, Edward Hill Bowen, Forbes Andrew Carruthers, James Cooper, Laurence Wyndon Griffiths, Robert James Griffiths, Terence Joseph McManus, William Mann, and Gerald Norman Tucker

to be the Birchfield Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain,