Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Cancellation of Commission, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, cancellation of commission, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

Squadron Leader John Edward Wood, p.F.c. (133849), to be temporary Wing Commander, with effect from 6 January 1964.

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be temporary Squadron Leaders, with effect from 6 January 1964:

Ronald Charles Macfarlane, A.F.C. (70923). Russell George Archer (328734).

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted permanent commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 20 November 1963.

John Douglas Lack (74202). Barry David Gordon (326321). Peter John McKay (75156). Peter MacDonald Rhodes (825175). Robin John Klitscher (926072).

Promotions

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with effect from 20 November 1963:

John Wayne Longbottom (80864).

Alistair Richard Mills (80863).

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader John Nigel Trolove, A.F.C., p.s.c. (70144), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 28 April 1964.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Edward Allan Horn (80966) is cancelled, with effect from 16 December 1963.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader William Robert Duncan, M.B.E., p.s.c. (70058), to be Wing Commander, with effect from 27 January 1964.

Wing Commander (temp.) Alastair McGregor Scott, p.s.c. (70264), to be Wing Commander, with effect from 27 January 1964.

Flight Lieutenant Reginald Arthur McDonald (130563) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 9 December 1963.

Transfers to Retired List

The under-mentioned officers are transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from the date shown:

Group Captain Bruce Roden Furkert, O.B.E. (70253), 22 April 1964.

Wing Commander Desmond Joseph Gavin (70263), 18 May 1964.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Squadron Leader John Kenneth Moir, B.A., p.s.c. (70328), be temporary Wing Commander, with effect from 14 to be temporary November 1963.

Promotions

Squadron Leader Royden Matthews Jarrett, B.A., p.s.c. (70359), to be Wing Commander, with effect from 6 January 1964.

Flight Lieutenant Patrick Joseph Gregan, B.A. (78416), to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 9 December 1963. Squadron Leader (temp.) Peter Elliot Hope, N.Z.C.E. (77257), to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 9 December 1963.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Richard Edward Talbot (133992) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 20 January 1964.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extensions of Commissions

Special Duties Division

The under-mentioned Squadron Leaders (temp.) are granted extensions of their commissions until 31 December 1968:

Arthur Henry Milestone (130390). Clyde McGregor Simpson, p.f.c. (130408).

Flight Lieutenant George Neville McLindon (1/34216) is granted an extension of his commission until 14 December

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Bruce Nelson Graham (130365) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1968.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion and Appointment

Flying Officer (temp.) Ernest Ian Richard Kidman to be Flying Officer (temporary Flight Lieutenant), with effect from 10 January 1964.

Promotion

Pilot Officer William George Wheeler to be Flying Officer, with effect from 25 May 1963.

Transfers to Retired List

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants (temp.) are transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from the date shown:

John Arthur Brownie, 19 December 1963. Alexander Calder, DIP.PHYS.ED., 8 January 1964.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant William Lister Miller, D.F.C. (133540), is granted an extension of his commission until 5 February 1973.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader John Harold McFadden, M.B.E., B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z., DIP.JOURN. (130305), is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 1 January 1964.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Peter James Gasson (622736) resigns his commission, with effect from 6 January 1964. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1964.

(Air 12/11/9)

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Consul of the United States of America at Wellington

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of

Mr Richard W. Ogle

as Consul of the United States of America at Wellington has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of January 1964.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Vice-Consul of the United States of America at Auckland

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of

Mr James K. Bishop, Jun.,

as Vice-Consul of the United States of America at Auckland has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of January 1964.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Danish Vice-Consul at Dunedin

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr Stuart Campbell Scott

as Honorary Vice-Consul for Denmark at Dunedin has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of January 1964.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.