# Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1965.

- Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; Thomas Henry Solomon, Deputy Chairman; Robert Campbell Downie, Robert William Campbell Fraser, and Kelvin 'George Daniel Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorpor-ated)): and Emanuel Isbey, Larry McMahon, and Scott Pearse Ritchie '(nominated by the Auckland Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers.)
- Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1964.

T. P .SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for the term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1965.

- James Arnold Thomas, Chairman; John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman; Charles Desmond Armstrong, George Eric Bennett, and Stuart Helsby Robinson (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Raymond Kenneth Frank Brew, Ivan Kerekere, and John Muir Ogilvy (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers). Dated et Wolligeton this 16th day of June 1964

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1965.

- Gerald Lyon, Chairman;
  William Mervyn Cornish, Geoffrey Gordon Couling, and Richard Vernon (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
  Harvey Love, Walter Herberly Parfitt, and Robert Rock-cliffe (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).
- Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1965.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;

- Albert Leslie Burk, Deputy Chairman; Alan Parnell Gale, John Joseph Griffiths, and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Associa-tion (Incorporated)); Harold Edmund Stevens (nominated by the General Manager of Pailwaw): and
- Harold Eduard Stevens (nonlinated by the General Manager of Railways); and Henry Alan Clifton, Raymond Keith Fergus, Fredrick Albert Hamilton Sage, and Ronald James Wasley (nomin-ated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1964.

Appointing Time and Place of First Meeting of Board of Trustees of South Canterbury Savings Bank

PURSUANT to clause 7 of the South Canterbury Savings Bank Order 1964,\* the Minister of Finance hereby appoints 4 p.m. on Monday, 6 July 1964, at the Mayoral Chambers, Timaru City Council, Timaru, as the time and place of the first meeting of the Board of Trustees of the South Canterbury Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1964.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance. \*Gazette, 11 June 1964, No. 35, page 960

Board Appointed to Have Control of Pukerau Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Asher,
Russell Mervyn France,
Alexander Gregory,
Marian Jeanne Lorimer Herron,
Robert Norman Morrison,
Thomas Stark Russell,
Colin Robertson Scott,
Robert Wilson Williams, and
James Blair Young

to be the Pukerau Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the pro-visions of the said Act as a public hall.

# SCHEDULE

# SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 36, Block II, Town of Pukerau: Area, 1 rood, more or less (S.O. Plan 1681).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/247; D.O. 8/2/10)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Greenstreet Ashburton Forks Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

A member of the Ashburton County Council representing the Upper Ashburton Riding to be appointed in that behalf by the County Council; Alfred Charles Amyes;

Alfred Charles Amyes; Robert Henry Bell; John Joseph Connelly; Murray Edward Gill; Lyndsay William Hydes; Bruce McLean Murdoch; Roderick Oliver Stewart; and William James Wells

to be the Greenstreet Ashburton Forks Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

#### SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-GREENSTREET ASHBURTON FORKS DOMAIN

RESERVE 4893, situated in Block VII, Westerfield Survey District: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 36.8 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 9152).

Reserve 5169, situated in Block VII, Westerfield Survey District; Area, 39.9 perches, more or less. (Shown as Lot 1, D.P. 11740, being part Rural Section 22285.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1427; D.O. 8/3/218)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Stockton Domain

 $\ensuremath{\mathsf{PURSUANT}}$  to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Albert Berry, Isaac Reay Brown, Andrew Muir Shearer Geddes, Margaret Dawn Geddes, Ernest Allan Howland, Arabibeld Millor Archibald Miller, Jane Shearer, and Robert Shearer

to be the Stockton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the pro-visions of the said Act as a public domain.

# SCHEDULE

# NELSON LAND DISTRICT-STOCKTON DOMAIN

SECTIONS 8 and 29, Block VII, Ngakawau Survey District: Area, 6 acres 1 rood 36 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 8543 and 8998).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/660; D.O. 8/3/61)

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.