Board Appointed to Have Control of Opotiki and Waioeka Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Scott Drummond Abbot, Scott Drummond Abbot, Richard James Collins, William Alexander Gault, Robson Anthony Hedley, Arthur John McCallion, George Septimus Moody, William Harald Pilkington, Alan Lawes Rowe, and John Dempster Vanstone

to be the Opotiki and Waioeka Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-OPOTIKI AND WAIOEKA DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 82, 83, 84, and 85, Waioeka DoMAIN ALLOTMENTS 82, 83, 84, and 85, Waioeka Parish, situated in Block XI, Opotiki Survey District: Area, 174 acres 1 rood, more or less (S.O. Plan 2814). Also Allotments 384 and 385, Waioeka Parish, situated in Block III, Opotiki Survey District: Area, 15 acres and 33 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 3989).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/515; D.O. 8/375)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Fiordland National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Southland Land The Commissioner of Crown Land District, ex officio; Sydney Russell Allen; Geoffrey Thomas Sandford Baylis; John Albert Bennett; David Richmond Jennings; John Harvey McKenzie; Roland Arnold Rodda; Harold Welton Smith; and Lindsay Rutherford Stewart

Lindsay Rutherford Stewart

to be the Fiordland National Park Board, having the control and management of the Fiordland National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. NP 3; D.O. 13/1/33)

Appointment of Members of St. Andrews Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Gordon Coles, and

Albert John Seeler

to be members of the St. Andrews Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Anthony Joseph O'Loughlin and William James Taylor, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/259; D.O. 8/3/49)

Trustee of Timaru Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Albert James Parris

to be a member of the Board of Trustees constituted under the Timaru Racecourse Reserve Act 1883, in place of Reginald Beresford Hart, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/573)

Union of Lake Alexandrina and Tekapo Domains and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that on and after the first day of July 1964, the public domains described in the Schedules hereto shall be united to form one public domain to be known as the Tekapo Domain, and further appoints the Mackenzie County Council to be the Tekapo Domain Board to have control of the said domain subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

FIRST SCHEDULE CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

LAKE Alexandrina Domain

Part Reserve 3411, situated in Blocks V and IX, Tekapo Survey District: Area, 1644 acres 3 roods 36 perches, more or less.

or less. Reserve 4271, situated in Block V, Tekapo Survey District: Area, 23 acres and 23 perches, more or less (S.O. 6459). Part Reserve 4281, situated in Block V, Tekapo Survey District: Area, 11 acres 2 roods 13 perches, more or less (S.O. 6481, 8247). Reserve 5026, situated in Block V, Tekapo Survey District: Area, 30 perches, more or less (S.O. 9580). Reserve 5027, situated in Block V, Tekapo Survey District: Area, 6 acres and 7 perches, more or less (S.O. 9580). As are shown on plan marked L. and S. 1/907 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Welling-ton, and thereon edged red. (L and S H O 1/907 D O 8/3/126)

(L. and S. H.O. 1/907; D.O. 8/3/126)

SECOND SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

Текаро Domain

Reserve 5028, situated in Block XIII, Tekapo Survey District: Area, 98 acres and 3 perches, more or less (S.O. 9583).

Reserve 5182, situated in Block XIII, Tekapo Survey District: Area, 15 acres 3 roods 1.5 perches, more or less (S.O. 10289). (L. and S. H.O. 1/1550; D.O. 8/3/282)

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

Revocation of Appointment of the Opotiki Aerodrome Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Opotiki Aero-drome Board as published in the *Gazette*, 19 June 1958, Vol. II, page 802.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/11/86; D.O. 8/946)

Members of South Otago Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7995)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint John David Blair,

Roy James Carmichael, William Oliver Nelson Drinnan, Alan Gold, Keith Ramsden Kitchin, Douglas William Lattimore, and Robert Campbell Pearson

to be members of the South Otago Milk Board for terms expiring on the 10th day of May 1967. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1964.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20583)

Member of Veterinary Services Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7996)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

David William Caldwell

to be a representative of the New Zealand Government on, and a member of, the Veterinary Services Council for a term of three years expiring on the 31st day of July 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1964.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7997)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Ramon Ernest Henman

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Tuapeka, Waipori, Millers Flat, and Clydevale Rabbit Boards, vice J. G. Irving, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1964.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)