Appointing Members of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Board and the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

Pursuant to sections 39 and 39A of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governer-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint:

Edgar Whittleston, Esquire, of Dunedin, being a person nominated by the Executive Committee of the Municipal Association of New Zealand, Incorporated, to be a member of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Board from and including the 15th day of July 1964, and hereby also appoint. hereby also appoint:

Ewart Somers, Esquire, of Christchurch, civil engineer, being a person nominated by the Executive Committee of the Municipal Association of New Zealand, Incorporated, to be a member of the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board for a period commencing on the 15th day of July 1964, and terminating on the 14th day of August 1964 to fill the vacancy on that special board occasioned by the resignation therefrom of the said Edgar Whittleston.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 15th day of July 1964

this 15th day of July 1964.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 32/9239/4)

Appointments and Extensions of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments and extensions of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Appointments

The under-mentioned cadet aircrew are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 19 June 1964:

Garfield Andrew Ritchie (81498), 5 January 1970. Edward Yates Creelman (81406), 6 January 1970. Arthur Edmund Dovey (81496), 6 January 1970. Bain Stephen McLean (81409), 6 January 1970. Graeme Ian Opie (81217), 6 January 1970. Bruce Neville Williams (81218), 6 January 1970. Maurice John Williams (81218), 6 January 1970. Francis Edward Kearney (81408), 6 January 1976. David James Marshall (81412), 6 January 1976. Paul Richard Rea (81500), 6 January 1976. John William Woolford (8141), 6 January 1976.

The under-mentioned Leading Aircraftmen are granted shortservice commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 19 June 1964:

John Hewson Seward (79975), 6 January 1970. Lawrence William Fitzmaurice (79309), 6 January 1976.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Equipment Division

Squadron Leader Lewis Phillip Parry (70643) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1964.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

Rodney George Alan Tuson is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 10 June 1968, with seniority and effect from 11 June 1964.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Norman Joseph Thwaites to be Flying Officer, with effect from 22 May 1964.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Peter Stanley Voss (133802), 3 August 1976.
Flight Lieutenant the Rev. William Thompson Williamson

(132991), 6 June 1968. Flying Officer Nelson Stewart Irving (130728), 14 September 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Visiting Justice to Borstal Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 (2) of the Penal Institutions Act 1954, I appoint

Lindsay Merritt Inglis, Esquire, J.P. to be a Visiting Justice to the Waikeria Youth Centre for a term of two years from 16 June 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officer Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto as an Honorary Welfare Officer.

SCHEDULE

Hirone Te Mokai Wikiriwhi

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori Executive Committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column	
Edward Keepa Robert Leslie Potiki Thomas Henare Te Moanaroa Duff Alexander Te Maiharoa	Arawa No. 3 Otago Otago Otago	
Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1964.		
J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.		
(M.A. 36/4/4, 36/4/8, 36/4/9)		

Removing Maori Wardens from Office Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby removes from office the following Maori wardens who have left the district.

SCHEDULE

Name	Executive	Gazette Reference	
	Committee	to appointment	
Edward Keepa	Arawa No. 2	No. 18, 9 March	
		1961, Volume I,	
		page 392.	
Rosy May George Moetara		No. 50, 10 August	
	N o. 1	1961, Volume	
		II, page 1128.	
Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1964.			
J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.			
(M.A. 36/4/4, 36/4/9)			

Appointment of Member of Rangiaohia Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Hubert Noel Spiers

to be a member of the Rangiaohia Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Alfred Lindsay Smith Hall, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1225; D.O. 8/930)