Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby

Thomas James Crommelin

to be Harbourmaster in respect of the waters facing Beachlands County Town, Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1964.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/8/117)

Auckland Education Board—Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Auckland was as follows:

No. 1 Kaitaia Ward

Cowie, John Morrison (elected unopposed).

No. 2 Kaikohe Ward

White, William Francis George (elected unopposed).

No. 3 Dargaville Ward Mawson, Horace (elected unopposed).

No. 10 Kowhai-Parnell Ward Slane, Gordon William (elected unopposed).

No. 11 Owairaka-Hillsborough Ward Hanson, Betty Phyllis (elected unopposed).

No. 12 Tamaki-Howick Ward Hallam, John Rupert (elected unopposed).

No. 13 Ellerslie-Otara Ward Lambie, Kenneth Russell (elected unopposed).

No. 15 Pukekohe Ward

Hosking, Frederick George (elected unopposed).

L. J. McCARTHY, Returning Officer.

Auckland, 25 June 1964.

Wellington Education Board—Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Wellington was as follows:

Hutt North Ward

Bullock, Tancred Arnold (elected unopposed).

Wellington West Ward

Matthew, George (elected unopposed).

Horowhenua Ward

Dalmer, Norman Eric (elected unopposed).

Masterton South Ward

Kilsby, Alfred Stephen (elected unopposed).

Masterton North Ward

Wallace, James Frederick Russell (elected unopposed).

Marlborough South Ward

Cox, Harold Victor Charles (elected unopposed).

W. CHARLES, Returning Officer.

Wellington, 25 June 1964.

Southland Education Board—Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Southland was as follows:

Central Ward

Blackler, Douglas William Robert (elected unopposed).

Southern Ward

Read. James Hugh (elected unopposed).

Northern Ward

Mackay, Peter Stark (elected unopposed).

Western Ward

Fowler, Howard Philip (elected unopposed).

L. H. ALLOTT, Returning Officer.

Invercargill, 25 June 1964.

Officiating Ministers for 1964-Notice No. 31

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Arthur Barry Olsen
The Reverend Geoffrey Everard Walpole, M.SC., B.D.

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Syril Crosbie
The Reverend James Joseph Neilan
The Reverend Brian Joseph Scanlan

The Reverend Maurice White The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand

Ihimaera Ihimaera

The Assemblies of God in New Zealand

Pastor Trevor Maurice Chandler Pastor Maxwell John Behrent Knauf Pastor Sydney Wentworth Raffills

United Evangelical Church

Mr Oliver Raymond Gordon

Harvestime Maori Mission

Mr Hone Henare Kingi

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1964.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1964-Notice No. 32

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of officiating ministers for 1964:

The Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand

Mr Desmond Rubie

The Assemblies of God in New Zealand Pastor John Maxwell Knauf

Greek Orthodox Church in New Zealand

The Reverend Demetrios Peseridis

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1964.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Road Excluded From Speed Limitation and Limited Speed Zone Declared

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice as follows:

port hereby gives notice as follows:

1. That the Warrant under regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956* dated the 20th day of June 1957†, which relates to Takapuna City, formerly Takapuna Borough is hereby revoked.

2. The road specified in the First Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

3. The road specified in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a limited speed zone for the purposes of the Traffic Regulations 1956.*

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Takapuna City:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) (from Forrest Hill Road to the western boundary of Takapuna City).

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Takapuna City:

No.4 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) (from Forrest Hill Road to a point 12 chains measured westerly generally along the said State highway from the said road).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1964.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments Nos. 1-8: S.R. 1963/157)

Amendment No. 9: S.R. 1963/224 Amendment No. 10: S.R. 1964/85

†Gazette, No. 47, dated 27 June 1957, Vol. II, p. 1224 (TT. 9/1/223)