Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

Pursuant to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Aitken, James Aitchison,
Allan, Henrietta Mary,
Beard, David Gordon,
Cochran, David John,
Cummings, Eileen Ngaire,
Davidson, Jane Maud McCormick,
Elliott, John Francis,
Frost, Jenepher Bruce,
Genese, Catherine Sparling,
Harvey, Verna Rose,
Haywood, Graeme John,
Jameson, Lorraine Elizabeth,
Johnston, Noeleen Mary,
Kayes, Milton Henry,
Keller, Freddy,
Mercer, Nancy Forbes,
Melville, Zita Clara,
Rees, Gwyneth,
Reeve, Bettine Merl,
Scholes, Brian Logan,
Suckling, Warwick Garth Benjamin,
Vanderstaak, Guus, and
Wilson, Ormond Munro
Welfare Officers for the purpose of the

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1964.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Child Welfare Act 1925—Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

hereof:
Brown, Margaret Campbell,
Campbell, Ruth,
Couper, Margaret Ethel,
Fisher, John Samuel,
Fitzpatrick, Jillian May,
Jones, Bryn Elwyn,
Mackenzie, Marjory Stuart,
Mendoza, Hannah Esme,
Muir, Hilary Josephine,
Oswald, John de Joux,
Parmee, Eileen Mary,
Slade, Dorothy May,
Stride, Mary Windham, and
Wishnowsky, Douglas Arnold.
ellington this 29th day of Jul

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1964.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Official Visitor Under the Mental Health Act 1911

PURSUANT to the Mental Health Act 1911, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Mary Katrine Brown, M.B.E.

to be an Official Visitor under the Mental Health Act 1911 within the Provincial District of Canterbury.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1964.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Assistant Commissioner of Police Appointed

Pursuant to section 4 of the Police Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Alphonsus Gerard Quin

to be an Assistant Commissioner of Police on and from 29 July 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1964.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Police.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Henry Shaw

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1964.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/8)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints:

William Douglas Hood, Charlie Stanley Jackson, and Bruce Blackwood Lochhead

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours $\mathop{\rm Act}\nolimits$ 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1964.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/9)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints:

Bruce Berry, Raymond John Goodwin, Archibald Stewart Gray, Stewart Crawford Hastie, Donald George Sutherland, and Robert William Wright

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1964.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/1)

Officiating Ministers for 1964—Notice No. 33

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend John Bachmann
The Reverend Neville Browne
The Reverend Bernard Dennehy
The Reverend David Desmond Price

Churches of Christ Mr Eddie Ray Cantrell

Word of Faith Ministry (Incorporated)
Mr Trevor John Paterson

Assemblies of God, Full Gospel, Taneatua Mr Ellsworth Edgar Kennedy Mrs Sylvia Harriette Kennedy

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1964.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1964—Notice No. 34

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of officiating ministers for 1964:

The Fellowship of the Friendly Road
Mr Thomas Threader Garland

Elim Pentecostal Church
Mr Charles Stoneley Mills

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1964.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.