Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners' Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, has been pleased to appoint

Paul Stuart Page, Esquire

of Te Awamutu, to be a Coroner for New Zealand, vice Alan Rupert Hill, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/1/95)

Resignation of Coroner Accepted

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Alan Rupert Hill, Esquire, of Te Awamutu of his appointment as a Coroner for New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/1/95)

Member of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Dudley Kinder, Esquire, S.M.

to be a member and chairman of the South Canterbury Land Valuation Committee, vice Kenneth Harold James Headifen, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, as and from the 17th day of August 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/5/16)

Canterbury Member of South Licensine Committee A ppointed

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Dudley Kinder, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate of Timaru, to be a member of the South Canterbury Licensing Committee, vice Raymond Ferner, Esquire, s.m.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 40/6/47)

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

TRANSPORT DEPARTMENT

District Officer District Officer Hamilton. District Officer
Chief Administration Officer, Head Office, Wellington. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of the holder for the time being of the position, Senior Administration Officer, Head Office, Transport Department, Wellington, in the service of the Crown as an officer authorised to take and receive Statutory Declarations under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

National Conciliation Committee No. 11 Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Conciliation Committee No. 11, for the purpose of conducting conciliation proceedings in respect of an application by the Northern Taranaki, Wellington, and Canterbury Federation of Waterside Unions Industrial Association of Workers and the South Island (N.Z.) Waterside Workers' Federation Industrial Association of Workers, for a General Principal Order to replace General Principal Order No. 198, dated 24 August 1962, as amended by Principal Orders Nos. 200, dated 12 September 1962, and 213, dated 2 April 1963, as to conditions of work at the Ports of Auckland, Wellington, Lyttelton, Dunedin, Port Chalmers, Bay of Islands (Opua Wharf), Whangarei, Tauranga, Gisborne, Napier, New Plymouth, Wanganui, Nelson, Picton, Timaru, Oamaru, Bluff, Westport, Greymouth, Awanui, Whakatane (Ohiwa Wharf), Raglan, and Motueka. Raglan, and Motueka.

aglan, and Motueka.

Henry Moody Hopper, Chairman;
Keith Alexander Belford, Vivian Percy Blakeley, Kenneth
James Chappell, Robert Campbell Downie, Denis George
Pells, and Peter Anderson Shields (nominated by the
New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated);
Charles Craig Gass (nominated by the General Manager of
Railways); Clarence Raymond Thompson (nominated by
the Harbours Association of New Zealand); and
Edward Emanuel Isbey, James Eric Napier, Norman Francis
Quinlan, and Edward George Thompson (nominated by
the Northern, Taranaki, Wellington, and Canterbury
Federation of Waterside Unions Industrial Association of
Workers); Neil Crichton, William Keenan, Rex William
Powley, and Patrick Herman Weith (nominated by the
South Island (N.Z.) Waterside Workers' Federation
Industrial Association of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Chairman of Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints Thomas McGhie

to be Chairman of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of August 1964 to the 31st day of December 1965, vice Job Hughes, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1964.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 14/24/3)

Appointment of Member of Waikaka Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Raymond Maslin

to be a member of the Waikaka Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Francis Denis Corcoran, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/208; D.O. 8/3/45)

Appointment of Members of Carluke Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Roger Lawson, and Philip Gordon Colin Lusty

to be members of the Carluke Domain Board, Marlborough Land District, in place of Noel Membery Gardiner and John Noel Shadwell Heron, both resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of August 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/901; D.O. 8/3/16)

Appointment of Members of Waihola Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Eric Alexander King, and Patrick Hugh McKillop

to be members of the Waihola Public Hall Board, Otago Land District, in place of Elizabeth Agnes Chisholm and Barbara Jane Thelma Eathorne, both left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/8/68; D.O. 8/4/29)