Member of Pukaki Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8034)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Logan Preston

to be a member of the Pukaki Rabbit Board, vice O. P. Gibson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1964.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of the Meringa Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8035)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Hugh Hudson Little

to be a member of the Meringa Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1964.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Member of the Dairy Products Prices Authority Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8033)

Pursuant to section 20 of the Dairy Production and Marketing Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Sydney Hickey (on the nomination of the Dairy Production and Marketing Board)

to be a member of the Dairy Products Prices Authority for a term of four years, commencing on the 1st day of December 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1964.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 1431)

Judge of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Borough of Palmerston Appointed

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased

John Donald Murray, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Dunedin to be Judge of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Palmerston.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1964.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/102)

Appointing a Member and His Deputy on the Waikato Valley Authority

WHEREAS, by a warrant dated the 3rd day of December 1956, and published in *Gazette*, 13 December 1956, Volume III, page 1778, Caswall John Walter Parsons, O.B.E., A.M.I.C.E., then District Commissioner of Works, Ministry of Works, Hamilton, was appointed to be a member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the Ministry of Works.

And whereas the said Caswall John Walter Parsons has now retired from the Ministry of Works and it is considered expedient to appoint another member to the Waikato Valley Authority representing the Ministry of Works in lieu of the said Caswall John Walter Parsons:

Now, therefore, pursuant to the Waikato Valley Authority Act 1956, the Minister of Works hereby cancels the appointment of the said Caswall John Walter Parsons as member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the Ministry of Works, and hereby appoints

Norman Colin McLeod, B.E., District Commissioner of Works, Hamilton,

to be a member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the Ministry of Works.

And the Minister hereby further appoints

Claude Herbert Elam, B.SC., M.I.C.E., District Civil Engineer, Ministry of Works, Hamilton, to be deputy for such member.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of August 1964.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

Pursuant to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Alan Harlow Mackie, and Bertie Stanley Jeffery

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1964.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/9)

## Commissioner of Supreme Court Appointed

Pursuant to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

J. W. F. Thomson, Esquire, of Temple Court, 422 Collins Street, Melbourne

a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria, to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in Victoria, for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1964.

G. J. GRACE, Acting Registrar, Supreme Court, Wellington.

## Justices of the Peace Resigned

It is noted for general information that John Gordon Henderson, Esquire, of 44 Pererika Street, Rotorua, John Carroll, Esquire, of 21 Carroll Street, Waharoa, and Robert Walter Edgar, Esquire, of 330 Ilam Road, Christchurch, have resigned their appointments as Justices of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1964.

J. L. ROBSON, Secretary for Justice.

## Officiating Ministers for 1964-Notice No. 38

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Clarence Russ

> Brethren Mr Charles Robert Grey

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Teotane Joseph Reti

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Elder James Hemi Elkington Elder James Hemi Elkington
Elder Richard Allen Garrett
Elder William Henry Garrett
Elder Hugh Langton Greening
Elder Barry Kennedy Hanlon
Elder James Joyce Jr.
Elder Michael Te Pueatanga Kereama
Elder James Marino

Non Conformist Seventh Day Adventist

Elder Taylor Samuel Mihaere

Mr Ronald David Parsons Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1964.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

## Officiating Ministers for 1964—Notice No. 39

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of officiating ministers for 1964:

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Wiremu Pereiha Watene Taupua Pouaka Winikerei

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Elder Alan Dean Aubrey Elder Dennis Wilbur Berrett Elder Warren Alston Grover Elder Hani Ihimaera

Elder James Marshall Elder Hone Haeatoaterangi Paea

Elder Eric John Steele Elder William George Tasker Elder Rupata Parone Henare Pere Wihongi

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1964,

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.