ORDER

The proceedings in connection with the annual meeting of the Uawa County Council, held on 19 November 1963, shall be valid to all intents and purposes as if that meeting had been held within the period provided by section 77 of the Counties Act 1956, and those proceedings shall not be called in question by reason only of the aforesaid irregularity.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/13/20)

Directing the Revision of District Valuation Rolls

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 21st day of January 1964

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to he Valuation of Land Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs that the District Valuation Rolls for the districts enumerated in the Schedule here 1964 1 February 1964.

SCHEDULE

Boroughs: Kaitangata, Temuka.

City: Invercargill.

Counties: Kaikoura, Rangiora, Waitaki, Waitemata.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, and Terminations of Appointment in the Royal New Zealand Naval Reserves

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, pursuant to the Navy Act 1954, approved the following appointments, promotions, and terminations of appointment in the Royal New Zealand Naval Reserves.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL RESERVE

Lieutenant J. A. Barbour, commission terminated 23 October

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Commander D. L. Millar, O.B.E., V.R.D., placed on Retired List of Officers (age), 14 November 1963.

Acting Lieutenant Commander N. G. Howard, confirmed in rank with seniority 9 December 1963.

Lieutenant D. MacGregor, promoted to Lieutenant Commander, 12 November 1963.

Lieutenant R. K. Wadham, promoted to Lieutenant Commander, 14 December 1963.

Lieutenant R. K. Wadham, promoted to Lieutenant Commander, 14 December 1963.
Lieutenant M. Harland, promoted to Lieutenant Commander, 15 December 1963.
Lieutenant D. L. Wilkinson, promoted to Lieutenant Commander, 7 December 1963.
Lieutenant (S) P. R. Lomas, promoted to Lieutenant Commander (S), 14 December 1963.
Sub-Lieutenant J. V. Burr, promoted to Acting Lieutenant, 6 March 1963

6 March 1963.
Sub-Lieutenant L. J. S. Vial, commission terminated (at own request), 6 November 1963.
Sub-Lieutenant G. Silver, promoted to Lieutenant with seniority 3 December 1962.
Sub-Lieutenant D. N. Humphrey, promoted to Lieutenant,

Sub-Lieutenant D. N. Humphrey, promoted to Lieutenant, 1 January 1964.

Probationary Surgeon Sub-Lieutenant J. A. Bowbyes, confirmed in rank with seniority 1 December 1962.

Probationary Surgeon Sub-Lieutenant A. M. B. Gebbie, confirmed in rank with seniority 1 December 1962.

Probationary Surgeon Sub-Lieutenant I. J. A. Macfarlane, confirmed in rank with seniority 1 December 1962.

Probationary Surgeon Sub-Lieutenant D. C. Mauger, confirmed in rank with seniority 1 December 1962.

Temporary Sub-Lieutenant (Sp) L. S. Fiddes, promoted to Temporary Lieutenant (Sp) with seniority 22 March 1960.

Temporary Lieutenant (Sp) A. G. Scott, promoted to Temporary Lieutenant (Sp) with seniority 1 April 1963.

Harold Billy Louth, NZV 100299 Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority 1 January 1964 and appointed HMNZS Ngapona, 1 January 1964.

1964.

Ian Henry Dunhill, NZV 100252 Leading Electrical Mechanic, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority 1 January 1964 and appointed HMNZS Ngapona, 1 January 1964.

Clive Raymond Solomon, NZV 102230 Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority 1 January 1964 and appointed HMNZS Olphert, 1 January 1964.

David Boyes Bool, NZV 104182 Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority 1 January 1964 and appointed to HMNZS Pegasus, 1 January

Ian Dalton McWhannell, NZV 104231 Acting Able Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority 1 January 1964 and appointed to HMNZS Pegasus, 1 January

John Barrie Wood, NZV 104229 Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority 1 January 1964 and appointed to HMNZS Pegasus, I January

Robert John Martin, NZV 929132 Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority 1 January 1964 and appointed to HMNZS Toroa, 1 January

Murray Ronald Jorgensen, entered as Temporary Sub-Lieutenant (Sp) with seniority 1 November 1963 and appointed for duty with Redcliffs Unit, Sea Cadet Corps, 1 November

Robert Ernest Donald, entered as Temporary Sub-Lieutenant (Sp) with seniority 11 November 1963 and appointed for duty with Takapuna Grammar School Unit, Sea Cadet Corps, 11 November 1963.

Jack Pickles, entered as Temporary Sub-Lieutenant (Sp) with seniority 18 November 1963 and appointed for duty with Canterbury Unit, Sea Cadet Corps, 18 November 1963. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(N.A. 66/2/2)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Resignation, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, resignation, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Appointments

Angus John Kingsmill (81531) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 January 1970, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 January 1964.

The under-mentioned cadet aircrew are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1963:

nd effect from 20 December 1963:
John Stewart Anderson (81293), 7 July 1969.
John Banks (81295), 7 July 1969.
Gary William Hutchison (81297), 7 July 1969.
Douglas Sydney Lloyd (81298), 7 July 1969.
Neil George Osborne (81456), 7 July 1969.
Stephen John Cotton (81359), 8 July 1969.
Stephen John Denniston (81360), 8 July 1969.
Alan Manfred Hopkinson (81363), 8 July 1969.
Alan Manfred Hopkinson (81176), 8 July 1969.
John Tallis Mason (81176), 8 July 1969.
Richard John Metcalfe (81177), 8 July 1969.
Peter David Lloyd (81455), 7 July 1975.
Barry James Mitchell (81178), 8 July 1975.
Paul Anthony Sherson (81361), 8 July 1975.
Neil Campbell Stevens (80587), 8 July 1975.
William Arthur Waterhouse (81179), 8 July 1975.

The under-mentioned airmen are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 8 July 1969, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1963:

Corporal Peter Bryce Dawson (78754). Leading Aircraftman Raymond John Cowley (79608). Leading Aircraftman Uwe Jens Sobiecki (79320).