## ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Regular Force

The Rev. Alvan Mulford Mushet (Presbyterian) is granted a short-service commission for a period of three years in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class. Dated 10 August 1964.

## ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Matron M. W. Wilson to be Principal Matron. Dated 22

Charge Sister L. D. Renwick is granted an extension of her engagement for the period 16 August 1964 to 15 December

Staff Nurse A. M. Brown ceases to be seconded to the Royal New Zealand Navy and resigns her commission. Dated 22 August 1964.

Territorial Force

Lesley Estelle Cowper, late of Queen Alexandra's Royal Army Nursing Conps, to be Sister with senionity from 28 August 1960 and is posted for duty to the 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC. Dated 28 August 1964.

Northern Military District Territorial Officers Special Training Unit

Captain (temp. Major) William Haddon Vernon, RNZAC, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 4 August 1964.

### N.Z. CADET CORPS

Otahuhu College Cadets

Lieutenant O. T. Boscawen, B.Sc., to be Captain, Dated 23

### RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following Officers are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Donald William Alexander. Dated 1 April 1963.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Leslie William James Thomas. Dated 6 September

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Kenneth Dixon. Dated 9 September 1964. Captain Leslie Marius Gilbert, m.m. Dated 2 September 1964.

Captain Ian Lachlan Gordon Stewart, Dated 10 September 1964.

Lieutenant Kevin Ian Hobson. Dated 8 September 1964.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Lieutenant Bruce Rodrick Morrison, Dated 19 June 1964.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. Tom Vivian Pearson, E.D., Chaplain 3rd Class (Church of England). Dated 6 August 1964.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain Keith Albert Laws. Dated 25 August 1964. Captain Bernard Charles Wanty. Dated 28 August 1964. Lieutenant Ian Alexander Sime, B.SC. Dated 17 July 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Transfer, Cancellation of Commission, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, transfer, cancellation of commission, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

### REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Pilot Officer James Jopp Feehly (211538) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 20 September 1964.

# Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Francis Edward Kearney (81408) is cancelled, with effect from 23 September

### TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotion

Engineer Division

Flying Officer John Lockhart Mills, M.E. (822907) to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 1 January 1963, with effect from 1 March 1963.

This cancels notice in Gazette, 5 March 1964, No. 111, page

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Flying Officer Warren Alfred Hunt, B.E. (7/10233) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 August 1964.

# Promotion and Appointment

Flying Officer (temp.) Headley Graham Hughes, B.Sc. (134138) to be Flying Officer, and to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while commanding No. 109 Air Training Corps Unit, Lindisfarne College, Hastings, with effect from 1 August 1964

### Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Group Captain Donald William Baird, A.F.C., ps.c. (70008), 23 December 1965.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Graham Lachlan Wallace (130414),
23 October 1975.

Flight Lieutenants:

Henry Darcy Coppersmith (70135), 23 April 1972. Peter Gordon Hillyer, LLB. (II31474), 30 June 1977 Alan McGregor Peart, D.F.C., B.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. (132746), 25 July 1977.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Allen White Ellis, B.A., DIP.ED. (131345), 24 January 1976.

## Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Wing Commander Oliver James O'Brien, A.F.C. (133936) is extended until 23 August 1966.

### Transfer

Squadron Leader David Roger Hugh Thomas (76067) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 18 September 1964.

# Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Neil George Robertson, M.Sc. (133588) resigns his commission, with effect from 30 July 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of September 1964. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Member of Motor Spirits Licensing Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Motor Spirits Distribution Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frank Stewart Taylor, of Christchurch

to be a member of the Motor Spirits Licensing Authority. Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1964. J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of Members of the Tainui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alfred Leslie Hamilton, Leonard William Kemp, Willis Nicholls, Evan Julian Raven, and Lawrence George Warman

to be members of the Tainui Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Arthur Noel Bishell, Dennis Brown Cochrane, Brownie William Lake, Frederick Alf Randell, and Cedric Te Oha Terry all of whom have left the district, and Dorothy Irene Henderson, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1017; D.O. 8/156)