Master Engineer Raymond James Albert Hooker (72766) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 23 July 1974, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 24 July 1964.

# TECHNICAL BRANCH A ppointments

Engineer Division

Sergeant Donald Herman Webb (131658) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 6 July 1973, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1964.

Sergeant Raymond Leslie Dalkie (75005) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 6 July 1974, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 7 January 1964, with effect from 7 July 1964.

The under-mentioned airmen are granted short-service commissions in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1964:

Corporal Colin Walter Joseph Waite (75104), 6 July 1974. Leading Aircraftman Denys James Miles (78191), 6 July 1969.

## Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Thomas Edgar Ellen, A.F.R.Ae.S., p.s.c. (71546) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 14 November

## Transfer

Squadron Leader Roger Hetherington Peart, B.S., A.F.R.Ae.S., p.s.c. (73501) is transferred from the General Division to the Engineer Division, with effect from 22 September

### Appointments

Signals Division

The under-mentioned airmen are granted short-service commissions in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1964.

Sergeant Charles Keith Smith (75639), 6 July 1974. Sergeant John Henry Hardwick (75006), 6 July 1974. Corporal Gordon Waugh (76819), 6 July 1969.

## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Appointments

Secretarial Division

The under-mentioned sergeants are granted short-service commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority from 7 January 1964, with effect from 7 July 1964:

Barrie Edward Jameson (74025), 6 July 1972. Peter William Dyke Coombs (74483), 6 July 1970.

Corporal Brian James White (75093) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 6 July 1974, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1964.

## Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Peter John Cribbens (76697) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 October 1964. Sergeant William Victor Tangney (71675) is granted a shortsergeam witham victor ranging (7/075) is grained a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 6 July 1970, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority from 7 January 1964, with effect from 7 July 1964.

The under-mentioned corporals are granted short-service commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1964:

Terence Henry Crew (77624), 6 July 1972. Terence John Kelly (77309), 6 July 1974. Quentin Brownell Sellwood (78840), 6 July 1969.

## Special Duties Division

Leading Aircraftman Edwin Francis Anthur Wiggins (77025) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air

Force, for a period ending 6 July 1974, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1964.

## WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

# REGULAR SECTION

## Appointments

The under-mentioned airwomen are granted temporary commissions in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period ending 6 July 1967, in the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1964:

Corporal Letitia Faith Robinson (79738). Leading Aircraftwoman Patricia Elizabeth Corry (811142).

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Vernon Bruce Cook, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z; D.A., R.C.P., LOND. AND R.C.S., ENG., F.F.A., R.C.S., ENG.; F.F.A., R.A.C.S (134156), 17 October 1968.

Flight Lieutenant Harold Brassey Newton, D.F.C. (133590), 16 November 1971.

## Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Herbert John Robertson (133580) resigns his commission, with effect from 1 September 1964.

#### Retirement

Wing Commander Erik Alfred Andersen Moen, (131435) is retired, with effect from 10 November 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of October 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Brazil

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified

## Mr Paulo Leao De Moura

presented his Letters of Credence as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Brazil to New Zealand at Government House on Tuesday, 13 October 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1964. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Trade Commissioner for Ceylon in New Zealand

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

## Mr D. M. P. Hay

as Honorary Trade Commissioner for Ceylon in New Zealand has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1964.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown, being the holder of the office of Senior Executive Officer, Valuation Department, Wellington, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members of Kuaotunu Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas George Appleton, Martin Regis Hodge, and Edward Daine Ross Simpson

to be members of the Kuaotunu Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Charles Arthur Rowland Simpson and Ian Roy Simpson, both resigned, and Henry James Stockley, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/367; D.O. 8/660)