Appointment of Members of Fairfield Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Evan Raymond Nesbit, and Alexander George Roger

to be members of the Fairfield Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Cecil Rhodes Hedges, the younger, and Albert Thomas Ross, both resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1304; D.O. 8/3/95)

Appointment of Members of Whatatiri Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Alexander Nisbet, and James Irwin Wilson, the younger

to be members of the Whatatiri Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Kenneth Hugh Crawford and James Irwin Wilson, the elder, both left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/533; D.O. 8/3/424)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Benneydale Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Benneydale Domain, and further, appoints the Waitomo County Council to be the Domain Board to have control of the said Domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-BENNEYDALE DOMAIN SECTION 26, Block X, Mapara Survey District: Area, 6 acres and 10 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 8168).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1569; D.O. 8/1/76)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waikiekie Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur John Trevor Babe, George Kenneth Babe, Maurice Frederick Berridge, James William Coughlan, Alexander Norman Gunson, John Eric Gunson, Arthur Love, John Mason, and James Proven McInnes

to be the Waikiekie Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WAIKIEKIE DOMAIN

PART Allotment 54, Waikiekie Parish. All certificate of title, Volume 559, folio 202, limited as to parcels.
Also Allotments 211, 212, and 213, and part Allotments 210, N.E. 49, and M. 49, Waikiekie Parish.
All situated in Block XV, Tangihua Survey District: Area, 57 acres 3 roods 35 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/87p, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red (S.O. Plans 26121 and 40365).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/87; D.O. 8/3/278)

Appointment of Members of Moana Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur Redmond Honey, and Claude Edward Head

to be members of the Moana Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of Desmond William Klempel and Arthur Ernest Coleman, both resigned, and further, reduces the total number of members of the said Board from nine to eight, William John Mallinson having also resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERIARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/170; D.O. 8/12)

Appointment of Members of Hikuai Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Joseph Dillon, and Kenneth McLean

to be members of the Hikuai Public Hall Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Clive James Grant and Anne Alison Taylor, both resigned, and further, increases the total number of members of the said board from eight to nine and appoints Gordon Kenneth Taylor as the additional member of the board.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 21/289; D.O. 8/892)

Appointment of the New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for historic purposes.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-MAHOETAHI HISTORIC RESERVE Lot 1, D.P. 9284, being part Section 59B, Waitara West District, situated in Block III, Paritutu Survey District: Area, 33.9 perches, more or less. Formerly part certificate of title, Volume 250, folio 63. Subject to a right of way created by T. 135083.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1246; D.O. 13/170)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Urewera National Park

URSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the South Auckland The Commissioner of Crown Land Land District, ex officio,
Earle Bernard Brownlie,
John William Clark,
David Kennedy,
John George Laughton,
Tamaro Charles Nikora,
Allan North,
Arthur Laurence Richardson, and
Bernard Henry Norris Teague

to be the Urewera National Park Board, having the control and management of the Urewera National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3-2; D.O. UNP 29)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Westland National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Westland Land

the Commissioner of Crown District, ex officio,
James Patrick Bonisch,
Peter Garland Graham,
James Lawson Maitland,
Peter Samuel McCormack,
Henry Salisbury Ray,
Michael Joseph Sullivan Jun.,
Leonhardt Moritz Shaef, and
Frederick William Wyatt

to be the Westland National Park Board, having the control