REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Bruce Nicholas Tunley (77286) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1977.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Alan Manfred Hopkinson (81363) is cancelled, with effect from 11 November 1964.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Engineer Division

Flying Officer Mac Rowan Saunders, GRAD.BRIT.I.R.E., GRAD. R.A.E.S. (797207) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 27 October 1962.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader the Rev. Wallace Harford (78128) is further extended until 7 June

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Special Duties Division

The age for retirement of Wing Commander Charles Henry Noel L'Estrange, M.A. (134222) is extended until 27 October

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Pilot Officer Harold Searle Johnstone to be Flying Officer with seniority from 3 May 1963, with effect from 4 September

Pilot Officer Eric William Terrill to be Flying Officer with seniority from 3 February 1964, with effect from 28 August 1964.

Termination of Commission

The honorary commission of Pilot Officer Kenneth William Morris is terminated, with effect from 15 October 1964.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Flying Officer James Alfred Easton, A.F.C. (74238) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 22 October 1964.

Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Temporary Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) Ian Russell Scott, B.A., B.S.C. (131890) ceases to be attached to the Air Training Corps and relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 22 September 1964.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commander Robert Bruce Duncan, M.B., CH.B., U. F.R.C.S., ENG. AND EDIN; F.R.A.C.S. (133626), 14 June 1975.

Flight Lieutenants:

Robert John Finlay Porter, A.M.I.MECH.E., C.R.Ae.S., A.M.S.A.E., M.I.A.A.E. (133418), 5 March 1968.
Roy Robert George Fisher (1131376), 21 October 1975.
William Hastings Hewitt (1133354), 22 February 1976.
(Norman Gardiner, D.F.C. (74109), 9 December 1976.
Anthony Keith Lynch (75170), 27 August 1983.

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader (temp.) Robert Donald Salter, B.A., B.COM., DIP.ED. (133660) is further extended until 9 November 1965, subject to No. 16 School Unit, Palmerston North Boys' High School, remaining within the New Zealand Cadet Corps.

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Donald Louis Clow, p.F.c. (130068) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 20 October 1964.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Raymond Francis Meyer, B.E., Ph.D. (817508), resigns his commission, with effect from 7 July

Amendment

The notice published in Gazette, 31 May 1962, Vol. II, page 853, relating to Wing Commander Robert Bruce Duncan is hereby amended to read "Reserve of Air Force Officers", instead of "honorary commission".

Dated at Wellington this 111th day of November 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Coroner Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 of the Coroners' Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, has been pleased to appoint

Thomas James Williams Blackwell, Esquire of Tryphena, to be a Coroner for New Zealand, vice Reginald Sutton Cooper, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown, being the holder for the time being of the office of Field Naturalisation Officer, Internal Affairs Department, Wellington, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1964.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members of the Te Pohue Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Hugh Alexander McKeesick, Harry Redfearn Martin, as Graham Charles Ruddenklau

to be members of the Te Pohue Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Douglas Pat Bond and Neville Lawrence Cowan, both resigned, and William James Mc-Glashan, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1498; D.O. 8/235)

Appointment of Members of Brougham Street Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Noel Patrick Coghlan, and Sidney Rex Johnston

to be members of the Brougham Street Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Walter Treverse Richards and James McFarlane Risk, both resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/4358; D.O. 8/3/10)

Appointment of Member of Tututawa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Robert Ure

to be a member of the Tututawa Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Henry Harold Harris, who is leaving the district.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/142; D.O. 8/42)

Appointment of Additional Member of Farndon Park Domain
Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Farndon Park Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, from the side and approximate the side of the second secon from seven to eight and appoints

Joseph Archibald Price

as the additional member of the board.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/419; D.O. 8/56)