N.Z. CADET CORPS

Aranui High School Cadets

Lieutenant W. P. Sheldon resigns his commission. Dated 5 November 1964.

Cashmere High School Cadets

Captain E. S. Middlemass to be Major. Dated 18 October 1964.

Central Military District Cadet Officers 'X' List

Lieutenant L. J. Sim, B.A. resigns his commission. Dated 1 November 1964.

Hastings Boys' High School Cadets

Major A. H. Benge, E.D., is transferred to the N.Z. Cadet Corps Supernumerary List. Dated 2 October 1964.

Hawera Technical High School Cadets

Lieutenant L. V. King resigns his commission. Dated 1 September 1964.

Kaitaia College Cadets

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) B. W. Atkins, B.A. (HONS.) (OXFORD), lapses. Dated 17 November 1964.

Northern Military District Cadet Officers 'X' List

Lieutenant Grahame Ernest Cobine Anstis is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 24 May 1964.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant K. T. Rouse is hereby cancelled. Dated 19 November 1964.

Rangiora High School Cadets

Lieutenant Spencer Langley Hale, M.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 19 October 1964.

Rangitahi College Cadets

Major G. T. Allcock, E.D., is transferred to the N.Z. Cadet Corps Supernumerary List. Dated 25 March 1964.

Sacred Heart College Cadets

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 23 July 1964, No. 44, page 1174, relating to Captain Kevin Joseph Power, for "in the rank of Major" substitute "in the rank of Captain."

Southland Boys' High School Cadets

Lieutenant Grenville David Alabaster, DIP.PHYS.ED., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30 September 1964.

Lieutenant Thomas Trevor Ryder, M.A. (HONS.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30 September 1964.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List:

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major Patrick Seton Crisp. Dated 15 November 1964. Major Lowry Leeks. Dated 22 November 1964.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major James Ryan McIntosh, E.D. Dated 14 October 1964. Lieutenant James Derry Lee. Dated 18 November 1964. Lieutenant Gordon Milne. Dated 12 October 1964. Lieutenant Cleo Ronald Smith. Dated 19 October 1964.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. Peter John Munton, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England). Dated 19 November 1964.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain Graeme Conly Moore Milne, B.A. Dated 5 November

Captain Peter John O'Dowd. Dated 6 November 1964.
Captain Kevin Joseph Power. Dated 17 November 1964.
Captain the Rev. Maurice John Scully, M.A., DIP.ED. Dated

Lieutenant Michael Joseph O'Connor. Dated 18 November

Lieutenant Norman Russell Page. Dated 4 November 1964. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of December 1964.

PERCY B. ALLEN, for the Minister of Defence.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ocean Grove Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ivan Elwyn Norman Bachop, Daniel David Barr, Albert Edward Johnston,

Gerald Kevin McEvoy, James Joseph Saunders, and Arthur James Stiles

to be the Ocean Grove Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO L'AND DISTRICT-OCEAN GROVE DOMAIN

Sections 43, 44, 45, and part 39, Block VII, Otago Peninsula Survey District, and Section 43, Block III, Tomahawk Survey District: Total area, 71 acres 3 roods 9 12 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/845c deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red (S.O. Plans 13529 and 13566).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/845; D.O. 8/3/96)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Morven Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Francis Gluyas Francis Gluyas,
John Edwin Hay,
Norman Henry Hayman,
Donald Harry Horsnell,
Raymond Andrew Martin,
Thomas William Meynell,
Lindsay John Morrison,
Edgar Melville Squire,
William Wellwood

to be the Morven Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-MORVEN DOMAIN

RESERVE 2854: Area, 3 acres, more or less. Also Reserve 4926: Area, 63 acres 2 roods 32 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 3040L). Also Reserve 3458: Area, 2 acres 2 roods, more or less. All C.T. 416/140. Also Reserve 3459: Area, 4 acres 1 rood 15 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 1463L). Reserve 4934: Area, 2 roods 2 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 1463L).

All situated in Block VII, Waitaki Survey District.

Also Reserve 3596, situated in Blocks VIII and XI, Waitaki Survey District: Area, 60 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 3040L).

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of December 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/124; D.O. 8/3/25)

Appointment of Member of Tokaanu Memorial Park Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

France Rangi Logan

to be a member of the Tokaanu Memorial Park Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Johannus Arnoldus Mulder, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1011; D.O. 8/3/103)

Appointment of Member of Browns Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles William Drysdale

to be a member of the Browns Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of John MacGregor, left the district. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of December 1964.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/782; D.O. 8/3/4)