Twenty-fifthly, all that area of water at Lake Tikitapu westward of a line commencing at a point on the lakeshore in line with a point on the north side of the Rotorua to Te Wairoa road, 570·2 links west along the roadside from Section 5, Block VI, Tarawera Survey District, and thence to the southern shore of the lake on a true bearing of 165 degrees 10 minutes degrees 10 minutes.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of December 1964.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/5)

New Year Honours List

His Excellency the Governor-General has announced that the Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the New Year, to confer the following honours:

CIVIL DIVISION

Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (K.B.E.):

Mr William Alfred Stevenson, o.B.E., of Howick.

Knight Bachelor:

Professor Edward George Sayers, c.m.g., of Dunedin.

Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.):

Mr George Burns, of Christchurch. Mr John Thomson Gilkison, of Wellington.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Mr William Henry Cooper, of Auckland.
Mr Percy Dowse, of Lower Hutt.
Mr Alister Murray Linton, of Rotorua.
Mr Ernest Richard Toop, of Wellington.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Mr Arthur Dudley Carson, of Paremata, Wellington. Mr Bertie Victor Cooksley, M.M., of Masterton. Mr Donald Alexander Finlayson, of Maungaturoto. Mr Alexander Kirkpatrick, of Hastings. Mr Grant Raglan Milne, of Wellington. Mr Lawrence David Jose Nathan, of Auckland. Mr Robert Steele Pearson, of Waikeria, Te Awamutu. Mr Morton Sommerville Rennie, of Mangere, Auckland. Mr Peter George Snell, M.B.E., of Auckland. Miss Winifred Sarah Train, of Palmerston North. Mr Frederick Turnovsky, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Mr Victor Maxwell Anderson, of Eketahuna.
Mr Edward Stuart Bibby, of Onga Onga, Hawke's Bay.
Miss Ada Clark, of Auckland.
Mr Cyril James Cox, of Nelson.
Mr Leo Vernon Farthing, of Timaru.
Mr Hubert Menary Hammond, of Hamilton.
Mr David Livingstone Holmes, of Waitangi, Chatham Islands.
Mr Bruce Hutchen, of Mahoe, Taranaki

Islands.
Mr Bruce Hutchen, of Mahoe, Taranaki.
Mrss Laura May Cook Ingram, of Motueka.
Mr Herbert George Kemp, of Ashburton.
Miss Mabel Mahinarangi Kewene, of Te Puia Springs.
Mr Thomas McKenzie, of Wrights Bush, Southland.
Mr Albert Henry Nees, of Hillersden, Blenheim.
Mr Edward Herbert Raymond, of Te Puke.
Mr William John Richards, of Hokitika.
Miss Te Kiato Riwai, B.E.M., of Christchurch.
Mr Martin Sydney Stanley Smith, of Wanganui.
Mr Ernest Wilfred Turner, of Auckland.

British Empire Medal, for Gallantry (B.E.M.):

Constable Andrew Robert McFarlane, New Zealand Police, of Christchurch.
Sergeant Donald Kinloch White, New Zealand Police, of

Invercargill.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Mr James Gordon Mearns, of Hobsonville. Mr Hector Redvers Sear, of Waitomo Caves. Mr Archibald Frederick Williams, of Wellington.

Queen's Police Medal, for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.):

Assistant Commissioner William Smith Craigie, New Zealand

Police, of Wellington.

Detective Chief Superintendent Henry Mark Holmes, New Zealand Police, of Auckland.

Queen's Fire Service Medal, for Distinguished Service:

Third Officer (Retired) Hector Edward Braggins, of Masterton.
Chief Fire Officer Leslie Roy Joseph Osmond, of Christchurch.

MILITARY DIVISION

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.):

Air Vice-Marshal Ian Gordon Morrison, c.B.E., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Lower Hutt.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Brigadier Robert Boyd Dawson, p.s.o., Brigadiers' List Regular Force, serving in London.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Commander John Malcolm Fielder, v.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, of Upper Hutt.
Lieutenant-Colonel Noel Rodney Ingle, M.V.O., E.D., A.D.C., Royal New Zealand Corps of Signals (Regular Force), of Wellington.
Wing Commander Melville Harry Scott Innes-Jones, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Pukerua Bay, Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Surgeon Lieutenant Commander Thomas Henry Logan, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Major James Frederick Moodie, M.C., Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Regular Force), of Waiouru.

Warrant Officer First Class Jack Douglas Flowerday, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Waiouru.

Waiouru

Walouru.

Squadron Leader Herbert Keele Horne, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Palmerston North.

Warrant Officer Laurie Alexander Anderson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Porirua East.

Warrant Officer Brian Elliott Nye, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Ohakea.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.):

Squadron Leader Edmund Chester Arundel, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram.
Flight Lieutenant William Edmund Hugh Bromley, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Associate of the Royal Red Cross (A.R.R.C.):

Matron Iris Frazer, Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps (Regular Force), of Papakura.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Chief Petty Officer John Stokes, Royal New Zealand Navy,

Chief Petty Officer John Stokes, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Petty Officer Writer Frederick Cozens, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Radio Electrical Artificer Peter George Saunders, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Petty Officer Electrician Michael John Patrick Headley, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Sergeant (Temporary Staff Sergeant) John David Anson Wright, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Christchurch.
Sergeant John Lawrence Rogers Lydiate, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of Timaru.
Flight Sergeant Maurice Alan Conroy, Royal New Zealand Air Force serving in Malaysia.
Flight Sergeant James Walter Findlay, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Hobsonville.

Queen's Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air:

Flying Officer Gerald Ayre, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Timaru.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Plant Declared a Noxious Weed in the County of Cook (Notice No. 8103)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, and to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under section 9 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953, for the purpose of the said section, the following special order made by the Cook County Council on the 22nd day of October 1964, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred upon it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Cook County Council hereby resolves by way of special order that Montpelier broom (Cytisus monspessulanus) being a weed included in the First Schedule of the said Act, is a Noxious Weed within the County of Cook

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of January 1965.

D. N. R. WEBB, Director-General.

(Ag. 20649A)