Squadron Leaders:

Ronald Edward Golding (74213), 29 May 1968.
William John Robert Scollay, D.F.C., M.A. (73659), 9 September 1972.
Neilson Arnold Williamson D.F.C. (132303), 24 October 1072

Squadron Leader (temp.) John Shaw, D.F.C., B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (130732), 7 November 1973.

Flight Lieutenants:

Rodney Greville Williams, M.B.E., D.F.C., M.A. (133421), Ja June 1973. James Desmond McKearney, A.R.A.N.Z (132938), 28

November 1975.

Gerard Whincop (132827), 11 July 1977. Peter John Gerard Hollier (710723), 18 January 1986. Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Murray James McPhail (888664), 19 January 1967. Heywood Allen Foster (134078), 11 July 1981.

Flying Officers:

Herbert Edward Anthony Sharp (134016), 3 April 1969. George Harold Frederick Hutchison, D.F.C. (131465), 27 December 1976. Bruce Henry Packer (133244), 8 August 1977. Joseph James Robinson (132404), 6 April 1978. John Whatnall (132717), 19 December 1979. John Arthur Douglas Colebourne (78648), 28 October 1993

1993.

Pilot Officers:

Ronald William Glasgow, F.P.A.N.Z. (131513), 5 January

Peter Brydone Ward (621801), 29 September 1988.

Transfers

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader Sydney Arthur Williams (72253), 12 March

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Stewart Massicks (75152), 14 January 1965.

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Antoni Glowacki, D.F.C., D.F.M. (77508) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 11 February 1965.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Garth Villiers Owen (825628) is terminated, with effect from 6 January 1965.

Resignation

Flying Officer (temp.) Eric Prior Scott, D.F.C. (resigns his commission, with effect from 3 March 1965. (131780)

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Hector Sutherland Robertson Cameron (131967) is retired, with effect from 19 February 1965. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Revocation of Appointment of Charleston Public Hall Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Charleston Public Hall Board as published in *Gazette*, 22 May 1958, Volume II, page 660, and appoints

The member of the Buller County Council representing the Charleston Riding, ex officio,

Patricia Jean Clement, Albert John Currie,

Jean Dalkie, Sydney Shelford Low, Robert Ivan McKenzie

Arthur Lawrence Mitchell, Leslie Ernest Powell, and

Melvin George Sheldon

to be the Charleston Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 409, Town of Charleston: Area, 32 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 9807).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/134; D.O. 8/2/10)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Park Hill Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Park Hill Domain, and further, appoints

Geoffrey Paul Duff, Martin Finlay Kempthorne, Russell Fleming Kempthorne, James Nelson Kinder, Donald Garth McKenzie, and Douglas George Walker

to be the Park Hill Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-PARK HILL DOMAIN

SECTION 1, Block XVI, Greenvale Survey District: Area, 5 acres 3 roods 27.4 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 13337). Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1520; D.O. 8/3/131)

Revocation of Appointment to Control and Manage and Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children (Oamaru Branch) Incorporated to control and manage, and revokes the reservation as a site for Plunket rooms, over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

Lot 19, D.P. 9552, being part Section 14, Block I, Oamaru Survey District: Area, 28 9 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/8/104; D.O. 8/266)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8123)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

John Holterman Ten Hove

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Spray, Waihopai, Sounds, Kekerengu, and Marlborough Coast Rabbit Boards, vice J. Miller. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20890)

Member of the Sounds Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8124)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Geoffrey Laurence Hocquard

to be a member of the Sounds Rabbit Board, vice P. H. Hocquard, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891A)

Judge of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Borough of Martinborough Appointed

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Francis Keane, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Lower Hutt to be Judge of the Assessment Court for the borough of Martinborough

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1965.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (1.A. 103/2/38)