SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

Lors 21, 22, 30, 31, 32, and 33, D.P. 2414, being parts Section 3, Block VIII, Glenomaru Survey District: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 1·4 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 313, folio 231, balance certificate of title, Volume 314, folio 25, and all certificates of title, Volume 343, folio 54, Volume 310, folio 156, and Volume 201, folio 176, subject as to certificates of title, Volume 313, folio 231, and Volume 314, folio 25, to prohibition of resubdivisions reducing frontages to less than 40 ft.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/167; D.O. 8/3/27)

Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the reservation for a gravel pit over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

Section 26, Block VII, Mangahao Survey District: Area: 4 acres 1 rood, more or less (S.O. Plan 12720).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. S. H.O. 6/5/249; D.O. 8/5/227)

Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve Specifying the Manner of Disposal and How Proceeds of Sale Shall be Utilised

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the reservation as a reserve for recreation purposes over the land described in the Schedule hereto, and further, declares that the said land may be disposed of by the Palmerston North City Council at current market value, the proceeds from any such sale to be paid into the council's reserves account, such moneys to be used and applied in or towards the improvement of other recreation reserves under the control of the council, or in or towards the purchase of other land for recreation or in or towards the purchase of other land for recreation purposes.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

Lor 65, D.P. 15295, being part Section 420, Town of Palmerston North, situated in Block XI, Kairanga Survey District: Area, I acre and 8 29 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 578, folio 91.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1042; D.O. 8/3/196)

Revocation of the Reservation over Reserves

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the reservation as reserves for gravel purposes over the land described in the Schedule

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT

Section 13, Block XIV, Matiri Survey District: Area, 1 rood, more or less (S.O. Plan 6059).

Section 15, Block XIV, Matiri Survey District: Area, 1 rood, more or less (S.O. Plan 6059).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1911/1441; D.O. 8/5/25)

Cancellation of the Vesting in the Longridge Rabbit Board and Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby cancels the vesting in the Longridge Rabbit Board and revokes the reservation for rabbit board buildings over the land described in the schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

Lor 1, LTP 168, being part Section 357, Block X, Hokonui Survey District: Area, 5 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 40, folio 14 (cancelled).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD. Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2882/28; D.O. 8/206)

Change of Name of the Te Aroha Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the scenic reserve described in the Schedule hereto and known as the Te Aroha Scenic Reserve shall hereafter be known as the Te Aroha Mountain Scenic Reserve.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Section 4, Block XLIX, Town of Te Aroha: Area, 2 roods 24 1 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 35632).
Section 141, Block IX, Aroha Survey District: Area, 16 acres 1 rood 29 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 35632).
Section 143, Block IX, Aroha Survey District: Area, 110 acres 3 roods 34 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 24164).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/10; D.O. 13/196)

Reservation of Land

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for recreation purposes.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

Section 1 (formerly closed road adjoining part Run 212e, and part Run 212e), Block XVI, Greenvale Survey District: Area, 5 acres 3 roods 27·4 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 13337).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1520; D.O. 8/3/31)

Reservation of Land and Declaration That Land be Part of Te Aroha Mountain Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for scenic purposes, and further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, declares the said reserve to form part of the Te Aroha Mountain Scenic Reserve to be controlled and administered by the Te Aroha Borough Council Council.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 147, (formerly part Section 14b), Block IX, Aroha Survey District: Area, 5 acres 3 roods 36 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 68, folio 88 (S.O. Plan 42613).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/10; D.O. 13/196)

Amendments to Rules of the Wellington Acclimatisation Society

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Wildlife Act 1953, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby gives notice that he has approved Rules 8 and 9 of the Society's Rules being repealed and the following Rules 8, 9, and 10 enacted in substitution therefor:

- 8. (1) The Society shall be governed by a council consisting of:
 - (a) Twelve councillors (hereinafter referred to as "councillors") who shall be elected from the general memberlors") who shall be elected from the general membership and who shall have the paramount and principal place of residence within the district. Of the 12 councillors six shall be resident in the cities of Wellington or Lower Hutt, the boroughs of Petone, Eastbourne, or Upper Hutt, Tawa and Porirua, or the Hutt County. Three councillors shall be resident in the counties of Oroua, Kaitanga, Manawatu, Horowhenua, or Pohangina and Palmerston North City. Two councillors shall be resident in the counties of Pahiatua, Eketahuna, Mauriceville, Masterton, South Wairarapa, or Featherston. One councillor shall be resident in Rangitikei or Kiwitea Counties. For the purposes of this clause residents in town, borough, or county town lying within the area of any county shall be deemed residents of that county.