Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Terminations, and Cancellation of Commission and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, terminations, and cancellation of commission, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Group Captain Percival Patrick O'Brien, o.B.E., B.COM., j.s.s.c (70044) to be temporary Air Commodore, with effect from 22 February 1965.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 5 March 1965:

Errol Malcolm Graham Parker (80017). John Dale Kirtlan (80012).

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Paul Richard Rea (81500) is cancelled, with effect from 18 February 1965.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotion

Engineer Division

Flying Officer Johnston Vivian William Thomas, (71831) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 6 February

Squadron Leader Walter Andrew Chandler, B.E.M. (70211) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 22 February 1965.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Resignation

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Charles Rawles (80719) resigns his commission, with effect from 12 January 1965.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Officer Geraldine Moana Lapthorn (73792) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 1 April 1965.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Peter Edward Hills (134224) is granted an extension of his commission until 8 February 1970.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Flying Officer Denton Norman Tyler to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 23 January 1965.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

Graham Andrew Church, 23 October 1964. Peter Gordon Finch, 21 February 1965. Maurice William Houston, 1 March 1965. John Elmes Hope, 11 March 1965.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

Ian Alexander Murdoch, B.A., 25 February 1965. Stephen Augustus Evans, A.F.R.Ae.S., 20 March 1965. Maurice James Harrison, 30 March 1965.

Pilot Officer Leslie Gordon Connor, 19 March 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Flying Officer John Andrew Day (827148) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 23 January 1965.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commander Hayden Hugh James Miller, o.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C. (132166), 31 March 1969.

Flight Lieutenants:

Kenneth Smith, D.F.M. (133112), 9 October 1968. George Samuel Beca, D.F.C., B.E., A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. (132350), 30 April 1976. Leslie Manfred James Loader (77803), 29 July 1977. Robin McGrath (783053), 7 February 1987.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Peter Donald McNeil (130681), 26 September 1968. Thomas Erskine Neave (133867), 8 March 1976.

Flying Officers:

Graham Wallace Delamore, B.A. (133738), 3 April 1975. Clement Bayne Dawson (130097), 1 November 1976. Cecil William Mills (131972), 20 May 1977.

Transfers

Squadron Leader (temp.) Graham Albert Pope, M.B., CH.B. U.N.Z., D.OBST., R.C.O.G. (79369) is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 12 years, with effect from 16 February

Flight Lieutenant Norman Ernest Otto Lilley, D.F.C. (134241) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years, with effect from 1 March 1965.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Cuthbert Frederick Peart (79215) resigns his commission, with effect from 28 February 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui for the term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February

Henry Moody Hopper, Chairman; Ronald Charles Bebarfald, Ernest John Blair, and John Bruce Morrison (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Thomas Roy Anthony, Douglas Frank Rasmusen, and William George Upton (nominated by the Wanganui Waterside Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mangapai Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur Graham Byles,
Larry Bernard Carter,
Lloyd Elliott Cotton,
Henry Robert Harvey,
George Davison Horn,
Frederick Ernest McConnell,
Alexander Roderick Thomson,
Donald Allan Thomson, and
Nigel Richard Thomson Nigel Richard Thomson

to be the Mangapai Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—MANGAPAI DOMAIN

Part Lot 1, D.P. 12964, being part Allotment 43, Ruarangi Parish, situated in Block IX, Tangihua Survey District: Area, 13 acres 2 roods 1.5 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/586, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red (S.O. Plan 40561).

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of March 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/586; D.O. 8/3/190)