REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Squadron Leader Thomas Joseph Danaher, A.F.C., p.s.c. (77768) to be Acting Wing Commander, with effect from 11 March 1965.

The under-mentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 2 February 1965:

Squadron Leader Norman Eric Richardson (76079). Squadron Leader Bryan Joseph Dwyer (815730). Flight Lieutenant Gordon Thompson (715694).

Promotion

Squadron Leader (temp.) Graham Colin Derby (594353) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 21 January 1965.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointments

Engineer Division

The under-mentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, with effect from 2 February 1965:

Flight Lieutenant Eric William Metcalf, B.E.M. (70601). Flying Officer Laurence Walter Tarr, B.E.M. (70880).

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointments

Secretarial Division

The under-mentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, with effect from 2 February

Flight Lieutenant Frank Norman Leslie Butler (71185). Flying Officer James Hammond (73013).

Equipment Division

Squadron Leader Rhys Watson Young (710842) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, with effect from 2 February 1965.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Allan Tennant Dickie (77560) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, with effect from 2 February 1965.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Squadron Leader Harold Bert Hayward, M.B.E. (74142) is granted a permanent commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 2 February 1965.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Section Officer Lyndsay Mary King (78894) to be Flight Officer, with effect from 24 March 1965.

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Officer Ellen Adelaide Worthington (73828) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 11 May 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Hugh Patrick Joseph Blake, M.A., is terminated, with effect from 28 February 1965.

Resignation

Flying Officer Douglas Thomas Alexander Brown resigns his commission, with effect from 5 March 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment and Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Joseph Patrick Senior (130218) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 March 1965, and his commission is extended until 13 February 1969.

Squadron Leader John Mahiti Wilson, LL.B., p.s.c. (132510) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 5 May 1965.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Henry James Whyte, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z. (133852) is terminated, with effect from 26 February 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as Honorary Welfare Officers.

SCHEDULE

James Moses, Kiri Graham, Akoako-o-Te Rangi Hawea, and Hine Potaka.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/4, 36/5/7, 36/5/9)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8139)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Brian James Booth

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Kawarau, Mid-Wakatipu, Lake Wakatipu, Glenorchy, Upper Shotover, and Bannockburn Rabbit Boards, vice T. S. Jones.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Additional Members of the Blueskin Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8140)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the Blueskin Rabbit Board on the 25th day of February

RESOLUTION

PURSUANT to section 25 (i) of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Blueskin Rabbit Board hereby resolves that the number of elective members of the board shall be increased to eight.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Members of the Otaio Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8141)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Wilden Acton-Adams, and Colin Henry Hewson to be members of the Otaio Rabbit Board, vice H. K. Hardacre, deceased, and H. J. Stowell, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Trustee of Portobello Library Appointed

PURSUANT to section 82 (4) of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal and Public Bodies Empowering Act 1919, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Annie Agnew MacDowall

be a trustee of the Portobello Library in place of Percy Wilfred Moss, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/1126; D.O. 8/4/52)