Substitution of Members of Commission to Inquire Into Vocational Training

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

To all unto whom these presents shall come, and to:

The Honourable Sir ARTHUR TYNDALL, C.M.G., Judge of the Court of Arbitration;

HERBERT LESLIE BOCKETT, Esquire, C.M.G., of Wellington, retired Secretary of Labour;

GORDON FAIRWEATHER, Esquire, of Christchurch, retired motor engineer;

EDWARD WILLIAM MILLS, Esquire, of Wellington, institute principal;

WILFRED ERNEST WAGENER, Esquire, of Auckland, builder; ERIC MANN, Esquire, of Whangarei, automotive mechanic;

ALFRED ROY TIBBY, Esquire, of Hamilton, union secretary. GREETING:

WHEREAS, by Order in Council made on the 22nd day of December 1964,* you the said the Honourable Sir Arthur Tyndall, Herbert Leslie Bockett, Gordon Fairweather, Edward William Mills, and Wilfred Ernest Wagener and also Frank Lloyd Langley, Esquire, of Christchurch, union secretary, and James Aston Neale, Esquire, of Wellington, union president, were appointed to be a Commission to inquire president, were appointed to be a Commission to inquire into and report upon certain matters in relation to vocational training: And whereas the said Frank Lloyd Langley is now deceased and the said James Aston Neale has resigned his appointment as a member of the Commission and it is desirable to appoint in their stead members of the Commission so constituted:

Now Therefore, pursuant to the Commissions of Inquiry Act 1908, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoint you, the said Eric Mann and the said Alfred Roy Tibby to be members of the said Commission in the stead of the said Frank Lloyd Langley and the said James Aston Neale:

And it is hereby declared that all acts and things done and decisions made by the said Commission or any of its members, in the exercise of its powers, before the making of this order, shall be deemed to have been made and done by the Commission as reconstituted by this order, and as if you, the said Eric Mann and the said Alfred Roy Tibby, had originally been appointed to be members in the place and stead of the said James Aston Neale and the said Frank Lloyd Langley:

And I hereby confirm the said Order in Council made on the 22nd day of December 1964* save as modified by this order.

Given in Executive Council under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 22nd day of March 1965.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 14 January 1965, p. 5

Exempting Land in the South Auckland Land District From the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby exempted from the operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925.

SCHEDULE

ALL that parcel of land being part Allotment 74, Pepepe Parish, situated in Block XIV, Rangiriri Survey District: Area, 9 acres and 25 perches, more or less. Part of land in certificate of title, Volume 673, folio 130, being the surface and subsoil above a plane of 100 ft below and approximately parallel to the surface. As shown on the plan deposited in the Head Office, Department of Mines, at Wellington, and thereon edged red (S.O. 42816).

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 29th day of March 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

Warrant Appointing a Member of the Central Canterbury Electric Power Board

BERNARD FERGUSSON. Governor-General

Pursuant to section 17 of the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

William Henry Faulkner, of Kowai Bush, Springfield, sheep-

to be the representative of the Malvern and Tawera Counties on the Central Canterbury Electric Power Board, for the purposes of clause 8 of the Central Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1965.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 1st day of April 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Electricity.

(N.Z.E.D. 10/113/1)

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand

GRADUATES: OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

Regular Force

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 18 February 1965, No. 8, page 219, the name of Donald Graye Shattky is hereby amended to read "Derek Graye Shattky."

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel J. A. Pountney, M.B.E., having reached retiring age for rank, is transferred to the Supernumerary List and re-engaged on a month to month basis. Dated 18 February 1965.

Captain John Pennington Gatley is transferred to the Territorial Force (Central Military District Territorial Officers Special Training Unit). Dated 22 March 1965.

Supernumerary List

Captain C. B. Connery is re-engaged for the period 1 March 1965 to 1 March 1966.

Territorial Force

Captain John Edwin Hawkins, late of 1st Field Regiment, RNZA (disbanded), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 26 February 1965.

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Hon. Lieutenant Leslie Moriarty Woollard relinquishes the appointment of Director of Music and resigns his honorary commission. Dated 1 October 1964.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Captain V. J. I. Vaney to be temp. Major. Dated 29 January 1965.

Lieutenant C. G. Wotton to be temp. Captain. Dated 18 January 1965.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Lieutenant B. L. Hayhow to be temp. Captain. Dated 15 January 1965. 2nd Lieutenant J. M. Kiff to be Lieutenant. Dated 20

December 1964.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

12766 Staff Sergeant Ronald Burton to be Lieutenant and Quartermaster. Dated 23 February 1965.

Territorial Force

3rd Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs Geoffrey Mervyn Pannett to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 3 February 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Captain J. A. Mace to be temp. Major. Dated 13 January 1965.

Captain G. P. Brown to be temp. Major. Dated 14 December