(T. 40/416/6)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 29th day of March 1965

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto by way of loan of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

| SCHEDULE | |
|--|------------|
| | Amount |
| Local Authority and Name of Loan Con | nsented to |
| | £ |
| Amethyst Electric Power Board: Development | 00 000 |
| Loan 1965 Auckland City Council: Purchase of Properties | 92,000 |
| | 250,000 |
| Loan 1964 Auckland Harbour Board: Loan No. 1, 1965 | 250,000 |
| Auckland Harbour Board: Loan No. 1, 1965 | 300,000 |
| Auckland Regional Authority: Bulk Water Supply | 580,000 |
| Loan No. 1, 1965 Blenheim Borough Council: Abattoir Improve- | 360,000 |
| ment Lean 1965 | 11,000 |
| ment Loan 1965 Cheviot County Council: Cheviot Township Sewer- | 11,000 |
| age Supplementary Loan 1965 | 1,250 |
| Levin Borough Council: Pensioners' Flats Sup- | 1,230 |
| plementary Loan 1965 sup | 1,000 |
| Levin Borough Council: Development Loan 1965 | 54,000 |
| Petone Borough Council: Stormwater Loan No. 2, | , |
| 1964 | 27,000 |
| Taupo Borough Council: Hydro-electric Genera- | |
| tion Supplementary Loan 1965 | 14,500 |
| Tauranga County Council: Matakana Island Road- | |
| ing Loan 1965 Thames Borough Council: Municipal Building | 6,000 |
| | |
| Loan 1964 | 90,000 |
| Waitomo County Council: Bridges Loan 1964 | 30,000 |
| T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executiv | e Council. |
| - | |

The Taranaki Electric Power District Representation Order 1965

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 5th day of April 1965

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

ORDER

1. This order may be cited as the Taranaki Electric Power District Representation Order 1965.

2. This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.

3. The number of representatives of each constitutent district of the Taranaki Electric Power District on the Taranaki Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district.

4. The Order in Council dated the 25th day of January 1956 and published in the Gazette, on the 26th day of the same month at page 63, reapportioning representation on the Taranaki Electric Power Board, is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

| Constituent Districts | | | | entatives |
|-----------------------|-----------|-------|---|-----------|
| Eltham Borough | ***** | | | 1 |
| Eltham County | | | | 2 |
| Stratford County | | ••••• | • | 3 |
| Part Inglewood County | | • | • | 1 |
| Clifton County | | • | | 1 |
| Waitara Borough | | | | 1 |

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/49/1)

The Taranaki Electric Power District Boundary Order 1965

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 5th day of April 1965

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL Pursuant to section 5A of the Electric Power Boards Act 1925 (as inserted by section 3 of the Electric Power Boards Amendment Act 1963), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. This order may be cited as the Taranaki Electric Power District Boundary Order 1965.

2. The boundaries of the Taranaki Electric Power District are hereby altered so as to include therein the areas described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

1. The Town District of Kaponga as constituted on the 11th day of September 1922, and also those portions of the Eitham and Stratford Counties, as shown bordered red on the plan marked P.W.D. 52121 deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington.

2. The Waitara Borough as constituted on the 13th day of October 1948, and outlined in blue on the plan marked S.H.D. 33 deposited in the office of the New Zealand Electricity Department at Wellington, and also those portions of the Taranaki and Clifton Counties as shown on the plan marked S.H.D. 32, deposited as aforesaid.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/49/1)

Government Railways Industrial Tribunal-Appointment of Members

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 100 of the Government Railways Act 1949, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint as members of the Government Railways Industrial Tribunal

George William Brown, of Naenae, and Trevor Frederick George Gebbie, of Napier

to hold office for a term of three years from and including the 12th day of April 1965.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 5th day of April 1965.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Railways.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

CHIEF OF THE GENERAL STAFF

Major-General L. W. Thornton, c.B., c.B.E., Generals' List, relinquishes the appointments of Chief of the General Staff, Army Headquarters, and Military Member of the Army Board. Dated 1 April 1965.

Brigadier W. S. McKinnon, C.B.E., B.SC., Brigadiers' List, is appointed Chief of the General Staff, Army Headquarters, in the rank of Major-General and transferred to the Generals' List. Dated 1 April 1965.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Number of

Lieutenant-Colonel Ernest John Manders, M.C., F.N.Z.I.M., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 April 1965.

Territorial Force

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant Graeme MacFarlane is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 11 February 1965.

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant J. H. F. Jones resigns his commission. Dated 24 February 1965.