RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Major George Victor John Mitchell Smith, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 23 October 1964.
Captain Leslie George Crawford, A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 9 March 1965.
Captain John Joseph Hogan is posted to the Retired List. Dated 14 March 1965.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Lieutenant Grenville David Alabaster, DIP.PHYS.ED., is posted to the Retired List, Dated 15 March 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotion, Transfers, Terminations of Commissions, Resignation, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, transfers, terminations of commissions, resignation, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Alexander John Brown (75039) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 21 March 1970 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 22 March 1962, with effect from 22 March 1965.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant William Glyndwr Richards (82005) resigns his commission, with effect from 20 March 1965.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

A ppointment

Engineer Division

Roland Cyril Ernest Arthur Comfort (81923) is granted short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer a snort-service commission in the Technical Braich (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 13 March 1970 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 14 March 1963, with effect from 14 March 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Peter Alexander Rawson is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 18 March 1969, with seniority and effect from 19 March

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Graham Henry Wilson Andrews is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 29 March 1965.

Terminations of Commissions

The commission of Flying Officer David Wesney Fraser Baillie is terminated, with effect from 5 February 1965.

The commissions of the under-mentioned Flying Officers are terminated with effect from 21 February 1965:

Lloyd Charles Kirkman. Donald Sutherland Mackenzie.

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from 25 March 1965:

Flight Lieutenants:

William Henry Easthope. Alwin Hugh Tuson, M.A. Foster Grose Wellington.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Ronald Leslie Shearman.

Flying Officers:

Norman Gilbert Bibby.

Peter Walters.

Pilot Officer Simon Victor Breeze, B.SC.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Pilot Officer Reginald Lorenzo Guthrie (130631) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 2 October 1963.

Transfer

Squadron Leader Sydney Arthur Williams (72253) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 29 December 1971, with effect from 12 March 1965. This cancels notice in *Gazette*, 4 March 1965, No. 11, page 281.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Raymond Mansell Davies (131537), 23

March 1965. Flight Lieutenant (temp.) James Archibald, M.A. (133840), 25 February 1965.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Richard Edward Talbot (133992) is retired, with effect from 25 March 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(Air 12/11/9)

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, has been pleased to appoint

Norman Leonard Knell, Esquire

of Waimate, to be a Coroner for New Zealand as from 17 May 1965, vice D'Auvergne Stanley Leigh Grut, Esquire, J.P., resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1965.

(J. 10/1/105)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1966.

Henry James Roberts Somerville, J.P., Chairman;
William Stephen Mineham, J.P., Deputy Chairman;
Richard Lloyd Ramsay Davidson, Percival Lawrence Le
Marquand, and Clarence Edward Peagram (nominated by
the New Zealand Port Employers' Association
(Incorporated)); and
Bernard John Hargadon, William Keenan, and James Gray
Macdonald (nominated by the Timaru Waterfront
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1966:

Thomas Martin Finnerty, Chairman;
Oliver Bateman Deane, Richard Ernest Harris-Daw, and Ewan Henry Jamieson (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and William Henry Anglem, John Joseph Maines, and Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of Victoria Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Norman Francis Herrick

to be a member of the Victoria Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Stanley Albert Halford, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, for the Minister of Lands,

(L, and S, H.O. 1/414; D.O. 8/13)