PURSUANT to subsection (1), (f), (g), (h), and (i) of section 4 of the National Parks Act 1952, the under-mentioned persons are hereby appointed to be members of the National Parks Authority for a term of three years from 1 April 1965.

Francis Raymond Callaghan (on the recommendation of the Royal Society of New Zealand);

Royal Society of New Zealand); David Bowie (on the recommendation of the Executive of the Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society of New Zealand, Incorporated); Roderick Syme (on the recommendation of the Dominion Executive of the Federated Mountain Clubs of New Zealand, Incorporated); and Lancelot William McCaskill, to represent the National Park Boards constituted under the aforesaid Act.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. NP3)

Board Appointed to Have Control of W. Douglas Lysnar Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Chairman of the Cook County Council, ex officio, The Mayor of Gisborne, ex officio, The Chairman of the Wainui Settlers' Association, ex officio, The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Gisborne Land District, ex officio,

Dawson Ernest Chrisp,

Andrew Hedley Reeves, Arnold Williamson, and

George Selwyn Wilson

to be the W. Douglas Lysnar Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-W. DOUGLAS LYSNAR DOMAIN Lor 1, D.P. 2702, being part Pouawa No. 1 Block, situated in Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 22 acres,

in Block vin, Lesanger more or less. Also Lot 20, D.P. 3470, being part Kaiti 303D Block, situated in Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 3 roods 8 perches, more or less.

perches, more or less. Also Lot 20, D.P. 1307, being part Kaiti 306 Block, situated in Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 1 rood 35 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 40, folio 294. Also Lot 14, D.P. 3285, being part Kaiti 307A Block, situated in Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 2 roods, more or less. Also Lot 21, D.P. 3470, being part Kaiti 303A Block, situated in Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 2 roods, more or less.

In Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 2 roods, Miso Lot 22, D.P. 3470, being part Kaiti 306 Block, situated in Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 1 rood 30 perches, more or less. Also Sections 1, 2, 3, and 4, Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 16 acres and 9 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 4761) 4761).

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1325; D.O. 8/899)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Lake Ianthe Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Victor Anzac Berry, Robert Arthur Black, Hector Beatson Brereton, Alexander Robert Fairmaid, Charles Otto Hansen, William Jack Alfred Levett, Douglas William Stanley Sullivan, Alfred John Wall, and William George Wright

to be the Lake Ianthe Scenic Reserve Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the pro-visions of the said Act as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-LAKE IANTHE SCENIC RESERVE RESERVES 633, 908, and 2036 situated in Blocks II and III, Mount Bonar Survey District, and Block XIV, Waitaha Survey District. Part Reserves 363 and 1191 situated in Blocks II and III, Mount Bonar Survey District, and Blocks XIV and XV, Waitaha Survey District: Area, 3118 acres 1 rood 18 Purpher perches.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 578; D.O. 13/10)

Member of the Stock Remedies Registration Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8150)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Stock Remedies Act 1934, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

William Murphy

(on the nomination of the Minister of Health) to be a member of the Stock Remedies Registration Board for a three year term commencing on the 27th day of April 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 21006)

Chief Superintendents of Police Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Police Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Fergus Oliver Scott, Joseph William Saunders, Archibald Conrad Blackwell Wade, James Gerard Joseph Fitzpatrick, William Harold Angus Sharp, and George Claridge

to be Chief Superintendents of Police on and from the 14th April 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1965. PERCY. B. ALLEN, Minister of Police.

Chairman of New Zealand Broadcasting Corporation Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Broadcasting Corporation Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Charles Archibald McFarlane

to be Chairman of the New Zealand Broadcasting Corporation from 1 April 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1965.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Broadcasting.

Cancelling Appointments of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, notice is hereby given that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto have resigned.

SCHEDULE		
Name	Executive Committee	Gazette Reference to Appointment
Dobson Tito	Hobson	No. 68, 5 Novem- ber 1959, Vol. III, page 1597.
Moke Albert George Couch	Canterbury	No. 50, 10 August 1961, Vol. II, page 1128.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1965. C. M. BENNETT, Assistant Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/8, 36/4/10)