RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Douglas Albert Piggott (132527), 31 May 1976.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Ernest Alexander Pilcher (132432), 11 April 1966. Frederick Thomas Carpenter (134091), 29 November 1971. Noel Raymond Haglund (132112), 25 December 1976. Colin William Calder (133374), 15 December 1978.

Transfer

Pilot Officer Peter Wynn Joll (71944) is transferred from the Air Training Corps to the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 14 March 1969, with effect from 15 March 1965.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Desmond Lea Smith, B.A. (814075) is terminated, with effect from 1 May 1964.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant David Russell Hay, M.D., U.N.Z.; M.R.C.P., LOND.; F.R.A.C.P. (134059) resigns his commission, with effect from 6 May 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Member of Licensing Committee

Pursuant to section 33 (5) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Sigley Ngoro Kamo, Esquire

to be a member of the Chatham Islands Licensing Committee, vice Joseph Shirrifs Wyeth, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/6/57)

Deputy Member of Land Valuation Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints

Alexander Allardice McLauchlan, Esquire

of Palmerston North, to be a deputy member of the Land Valuation Court for a term commencing on the 9th day of April 1965 and ending on the 1st day of December 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Askin, Maurice Hunt, Hilton R.D., Temuka, South

Canterbury.

Backhouse, William Kennedy Shearer, 42 Jones Street,
Wanganui East.

Barrett, Alan Gerald, Kakariki Road, Halcombe.
Batt, William John, 75 Atkinson Road, Titirangi.
Bowie, Charles David Finlay, 118 Gladstone Road, Mosgiel.
Bunn, Noel Lester, "Matipo Hills", Dunkirk Road, Upper Atlamuri R.D.

Byrch, John Frederick Henry, 16 Maire Street, Lower Hutt. Clarke, Llewellyn William, 59 St. James Avenue, Christ-church.

Cockerill, Percy William Jones, 71 Beverley Road, Timaru. Curreen, Lawrence Awana, Via Claris P.O., Great Barrier Island.

Curry, David Bartholomew, 2 College Street, Masterton.
Cutler, Arthur Raymond, 23 Manuka Street, Christchurch, 1.
Dempsey, Jack, 55 Maungaraki Road, Korokoro, Petone.
Dunmill, Ian Greig, 32 Doreen Street, Aranui, Christchurch,

Fairhall, Evan Arthur Edward, "Fairview", R.D. 2, Blenheim.

Fairhall, John Eric, "Holmewood", Rapaura, Marlborough. Fenton, Roy Kerry Turata Rona, Oaonui, Opunake R.D. 1. Fraser, Ian Duncan, Riverbank Road, Rangiotu. Garnett, Herbert William, View Road, Maungaturoto. Gibson, William Guy, 29 Kells Avenue, Aramoho

Wanganui.

```
Gilmour, John Alexander, 98 Ingestre Street, Wanganui.
Hadley, Trevor Harold, 4 Onslow Street, Kawerau.
Hansen, Murray Kenneth Marshall, 3 MacKenzie Street,
```

Kaweran.

Heise, Frederick William, 19 McLean Street, Wairoa, H.B. Hope, Wallace Rowland, Waikite Valley Road, Waikite Valley R.D. 1., Rotorua.

Jones, George Edward, "Willowbrook", Ashwick Flat, R.D.,

Fairlie.

King, Gordon John, Rev., 41 Anzac Street, Takapuna.
London, Harold David, 47 Landing Road, Whakatane, P.O.
Box 203, Whakatane.
MacDonald, Blanche Irene, Mrs, 1 Smartlea Street, Hoon-

Hay, Christchurch.

McKenzie, Ivan Donald, 19 Cassino Crescent, Napier. McLeod, William George Wakefield, 23 Bridger Street, Dunedin

Dunedin.

Marston, Ronald Arthur John, 15 Bank Street, Blenheim.

Meadows, William, 10 Union Street, Hikurangi.

Miller, Hayden Hugh James, Bellbird Heights, 21 Hallenstein Street, Queenstown.

Milne, Ronald Victor, Wai-iti, Upper Atiamuri.

Murdoch, Jack David, 17 Martin Crescent, Northcote, Auckland N. 4.

Oberer, Welter, William, Boutelstein, Board, Neckurg, R.D.

Oberer, Walter William, Poutakataka Road, Ngakuru, R.D. 1, Rotorua.

Phimister, Elizabeth Eleanor, Mrs, Stornoway Street, Karitane. Quigley, Hugh Campbell, The Peaks, Hawarden R.D., North

Canterbury.
Reichenbach, Lyel Allan, 4 Linklater Avenue, Foxton

Reynolds, Vincent, 90 Waddington Drive, Naenae. Richards, Arthur Henry, 3 Flanders Avenue, Napier. Robinson, Cyril John, 52 Weston Avenue, Palmerston North.

Robinson, Robert Murray, P.O. Box 4, Rai Valley, Marlborough. Scrimgeour, William Henry, 33 St. Martins Road, St. Martins,

Christchurch.
Searle, Thomas Ward, 26 Lewis Avenue, Aramoho, Wanganui.

Smith, Kenneth George Leslie, M.B.E., 34 Pokohiwi Road, Normandale, Lower Hutt. Stallard, David Jesse, 66 Havelock Street, Renwick,

Marlborough.
Steele, James David, Tablelands, Opotiki.
Taylor, George Arthur Welsh, P.O. Box 20, Matiere, King Country.

Country.
Terry, George Rae, R.D. 1, Merton, Waikouaiti.
Tong, Eric Allan Swinton, 30 Hipango Terrace, Wanganui.
Vallely, David Costello, 40 Bedford Avenue, Gonville, Wanganui.
Webb, Harry, 14 Dinton Street, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, 4.
Wilson, Geoffrey Hugh, The Grove, R.D. 1, Picton.

Wilson, Geoffrey Hugh, The Grove, R.D. 1, Picton.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori Executive Committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column				Second Column
Henare Manihera (alias Henry Maunsell)			Whangarei	
Te Mamaeroa Kutia				Hatea-a-Rangi
Te Araiti Kararaina	Tamanui			Hatea-a-Rangi
Michael Kereama	*****			Raukawa
Peter Naera		•		Heretaunga
Maurice Stephens				Ahuriri

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of April 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/5, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as Honorary Welfare Officers.

SCHEDULE

Tupu Kiwi

Moana Lucy Buckingham Lahore

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/4, 36/5/7, 36/5/9)