THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

The Ngaruawahia High School Board of Governors Order

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of April 1965

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 90 of the Education Act 1914, as amended by section 10 of the Education Amendment Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. (1) This order may be cited as the Ngaruawahia High School Board of Governors Order 1965.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of July 1965.
- constitution of the Board Ngaruawahia High School, prescribed by section 90 of the Education Act 1914, is hereby varied so that the school shall be controlled by a Board of Governors constituted as follows:
 - (a) One member appointed by the South Auckland Education Board;
 - (b) Five members elected by the parents of the pupils
 - attending the school;
 (c) One member elected by the members of the School
 Committees of the Ngaruawahia Public School, the
 Ngaruawahia No. 2 Public School, and the Waipa
 Public School;
 (d) One members lected by the members of the School
 - (d) One member elected by the members of the School Committees of the Horotiu Public School, the Glen Massey Public School, and the Te Kowhai Public School;
 - (e) One member elected by the members of the School
 Committees of the Netherby Public School, the
 Orini Public School, and the Taupiri Public School;
 (f) Two members co-opted by the Board of Governors
 itself, if and when it thinks fit.
- 3. The Minister of Education may from time to time by notice in the *Gazette* amend the list of schools to which paragraph (c), or paragraph (d), or paragraph (e) of clause 2 of this order applies.
 - T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointing One Member of the Auckland Harbour Bridge
Authority

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 4 of the Auckland Harbour Bridge Act 1950, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

William Burns Souter, Esquire, of Browns Bay, Auckland to be a member of the Auckland Harbour Bridge Authority for a term of five years from the 27th day of April 1965.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 27th day of April 1965.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 34/2734/3)

Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Transfer, Terminations, and Cancellation of Commissions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, transfer, terminations, and cancellation of commissions, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Acting Wing Commander Thomas Joseph Danaher, A.F.C., p.s.c. (77768) to be Wing Commander, with effect from 5 April 1965.

Flight Lieutenant Ivan Jardine Webster (75166) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 15 April 1965.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer David James Marshall (81412) is cancelled, with effect from 25 April 1965.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Engineer Division

The age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant Guy Thornton D'Anvers (70518) is extended until 5 November 1971.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Equipment Division

Pilot Officer Kenneth Exelby Smith (353762) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 21 May 1965.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer Donald Kenneth Derby, DIP.TCHG. (80 to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 17 April 1965.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Reginald Mason, GRAD.I.E.D. (76978) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from 13 April 1965:

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Stuart Leigh, M.A. Flying Officer Clifford Warwick Bidwell.

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from 15 April 1965:

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Vivian Bliss, B.SC., DIP.ED.

Pilot Officer Alan Beresford Best, M.A. Pilot Officer William Francis Greenlees, M.A. Pilot Officer Francis Derham McAven, M.A.

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant William Stewart Mitchell, M.A., B.Sc. is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 12 April 1965.

Retirement

Flying Officer Robert Ayton Foster, B.A., DIP.TCHG. is retired, with effect from 13 April 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commanders:

Selwyn Osgood Field (70116), 1 May 1969.

William Duncan Hanmer Smith, B.A., B.COM., DIP.SOC.SC. (70080), 28 June 1969.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Tl (133747), 7 December 1968. Thomas Damerell, A.N.Z.I.V.

Flight Lieutenants:

Lawrence Peter Jordan (131478), 31 May 1975. Walter Hall Carter, A.R.A.N.Z. (132364), 12 August 1975. Ernest Harry Andrews (131578), 4 February 1978. Joseph Ian Jolley, F.P.A.N.Z. (133659), 6 July 1979.

Flight Lieutenants: (temp.):

Harold William Boon Webber, B.A. (133741), 5 June 1967. Frank William Terry, A.C.C.S. (132039), 16 September __1973.

Thompson Wayne Nicholls, A.R.A.N.Z. (130737), 18 March 1978.

David Bruce Sinclair (133104), 18 April 1979.

Flying Officer Kenneth Perry (133868), 10 January 1973. Pilot Officer Douglas Leslie Shears (131779), 26 February

Termination of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader (temp.) James Robertson Day, M.Sc. (70356) is terminated, with effect from 19 August 1964.

Retirements The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from

the date shown: Squadron Leader Frank Andrew Reeves, A.R.A.N.Z (130299),

23 May 1965. Flight Lieutenant John Patrick McVeagh, IL.M. (130876), 2 May 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1965.

J. R. HANAN, for the Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

THIS IS THE PROPERTY OF THE NEW ZEALAND POST OFFICE,