Board Appointed to Have Control of Horowhenua Lake Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953 and section 18 Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1956, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

- The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Wellington Land District, ex officio, who shall be Chairman;
 Two members of the Levin Borough Council, ex officio, to be appointed in that behalf by the Borough Council;
 One member of the Horowhenua County Council, ex officio, to be appointed in that behalf by the County Council;
 James Okeroa Broughton;
 James Frederick Moses;
 Kawaurukuroa Paki; and
 Joseph Taueki
 be the Horowhenue Lake Demain Board to have control

to be the Horowhenua Lake Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District-Horowhenua Lake Domain

SUBDIVISION LAND DISTRICT—FIDEOWHENGA LARE DOMAIN SUBDIVISION 38, and part Subdivision 39, Horowhenua 11B, situated in Block I, Waiopehu Survey District: Area, 13 acres 3 roods 37 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 165, folio 241 (S.O. Plan 15589). Also the surface waters of Lake Horowhenua and the land between the north-western boundary of the said subdivision 38, Horowhenua 11B, and the surface waters of the said lake, subject to certain rights as set out in section 18 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/220; D.O. 8/3/144)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Granity Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Eric Charles Duffy, Michael Joseph Easton, David Henry Edward Gear, Thomas Hankinson, Robert Vincent Kelly, Allan Merrins Kerr, Stanley Duncan Nuttall, Frederick Tuwhitu Ratahi, and Derek Maxwell Walsh

to be the Granity Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-GRANITY DOMAIN All D.P. 3986, being part Section 2, Block VI, Ngakawau Survey District: Area, 4 acres and 22 perches, more or less. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/836; D.O. 8/3/18)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Port Robinson Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frederick Daniel Childs, Edwin David Crampton, Alexander McArthur Hyde, Malcolm Charles Hyde, William Mortimer Murgatroyd, James Paton, William Leonard Walls, Roland McDonald Williamson, and Robert Allen Wise

to be the Port Robinson Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-PORT ROBINSON DOMAIN RESERVES 3139, 3147, 3150, 3159, 3160, 4180, 4246, 4361, 4422, and part Reserves 3151, situated in Blocks IX, X, and XI, Cheviot Survey District: Area, 135 acres and 19 1 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 1397L, 1398L, 1409L, 6803, and 7112).

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/349; D.O. 8/3/42)

Appointment of Member of Upper Takaka Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ronald Arthur Swan

to be a member of the Upper Takaka Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Clifford Angus Keats, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1247; D.O. 8/3/70)

Members of Board of Health Appointed

PURSUANT to the Health Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Cyril William Dixon, M.D., D.P.H., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P.

Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster, M.D., D.P.H.

as members of the Board of Health for a term of three years from the 1st day of April 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of April 1965.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Child Welfare Act 1925-Revoking Appointment of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that as the undermentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Coghlan, Coralie Joyce, Dale, Royston Herbert, Hart, Edith Muriel, Swan, Estelle Irene, Roberts, Daphne Lois, Love, Henry George Issac, Ebbing, Jacoba Aletta, Baird, Kathleen Nancy, and Mullan, Marion. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1965.

D. N. MCKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Bennett, Donald Heaton. Bennett, Donald Heaton, McLauchlan, Nanette Lucy, North, Thomas Keith, Ketko, Raoul, Ritchie, Wendy Lynne, Bellaney, Patricia Wendy, Saul, Grace Emily, Cunningham, Joan Margaret, and Murray, Erances Isobel Murray, Frances Isobel

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1965.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints: finister of Education hereby appoints: Senn, Mrs Daisy Joan, Kaitaia; McCarthy, Rev. Father Jude Leo, Te Awamutu; Dineen, Mervyn Williams, J.P., Te Awamutu; Poutapu, Williams, Ngaruawahia; Parker, Fredrick John H., Te Kuiti; Orange, Rev. Albert John E., Katikati; Dennis, Francis Buchanan, Manutuke; Hyland, Rev. Father Kevin Francis, Marton; Boyd, Rev. Edward Petrie, Marton; Broadbent, Rev. Father John Vincent, Palmerston North; Dines, Rev. Mervyn, Linton Military Camp; McLeod, Alexander McKenzie, Featherston; Sweeney, Rev. Father John Joseph, Upper Hutt; Sweeney, Rev. Father John Joseph, Upper Hutt; Manson, Major Kenneth John, Ashburton; Mee, Rev. Father Peter R., Dunedin; and McPhail, Mrs Beatrice Mary, Gore to be Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1966. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1965.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.