Reappointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the

RSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925 nister of Education hereby reappoints:

Batty, Anthony Stuart, Kaec;
Hawthorne, Thomas R., Kaitaia;
Hazelzet, Rev. Father Albert J.J., Kohukohu;
Lambert, Allison, J., Paihia;
Cochrane, John M., Ngawha;
Jackson, Rex Wallace, Wellsford;
Jordan, Ivan Christopher, Auckland;
Downey, Rev. Father L., M.B.E., Auckland;
Rogers, Brigadier Hannah G., M.B.E., Auckland;
Dreaver, Mrs Mary J., Auckland;
Nones, Sister Ivy, M.B.E., J.P., Auckland;
Robertson, Rev. Alan Douglas, Auckland;
Banyard, Captain Stanley Robert, M.B.E., Auckland;
Clark, Mr Jim, Tuakau;
Jones, Rev. Clarence D. B., Te Kohanga;
Woods, Rev. William Thomas, Te Kauwhata;
Williams, Mrs Mary Ellen, J.P., Waihi;
Lyons, Rev. Father Edward, Thames;
Cliver, Eric Hoeta, Whitianga;
Hedges, Mrs Edith A., Waitakaruru;
McClune, Joseph S., Hauraki Plains;
Crossdale, John James, Otorohanga;
Drabble, Ian James, Hamilton;
Leonard, Frederick Heketore, Cambridge;
Baigent, Hector Gordon, Matamata;
Nichols, Martin H., Tokoroa;
Cox, Mrs Moira C., J.P., Putaruru;
Lyons, Rev. Father John, Hamilton;
Wilson, Mr John Robert, Tokoroa;
Foster, James G., Tauranga;
Faulkner, Ross, Tauranga;
Faulkner, Ross, Tauranga;
Foster, Mrs Jinnietta J., Tauranga;
Faulkner, Ross, Taurang Minister of Education hereby reappoints: Williams, Rev. John C. A., Gisborne;
Goddard, Miss Maud L., Tolaga Bay;
Ruru, John, Puha;
Hardacre, Colin H., Te Karaka;
Tawhai, Miss Putiputi, Ruatoria;
McConnell, Robert N., Te Araroa;
Berridge, Rev. Father N., Gisborne;
Kaa, Rev. Tipi, Tikitiki;
Lucas, Mrs Dorothy Rose, Taradale;
Taylor, Bernard J., Raupunga;
Jull, Miss Phyllis, Waipawa;
McIlroy, William K., Palmerston North;
Shaw, Rev. Harry I., Linton;
Lochore, Miss Moana Lucy B., Otaki;
White, Mrs Mary M., Palmerston North;
Hornblow, John F., Foxton;
Romans, Mrs Francesca Sarah Chinnery, Levin;
Hakaraia, Mrs Marsh, Otaki;
Findlay, Mrs Jean A., Pahiatua;
Usmar, Rev. Lyndon R., Pahiatua;
Reed, Lawrence, J., Eketahuna;
Himona, Dick Albert, Masterton;
Carter, Mrs Rosina, Martinborough;
Rutene, Rev. Ihaka, Masterton;
Turei, George, Greytown;
Shepherd, Norman C. C., Featherston;
Holmes, Charles R., Martinborough;
Pitkethley, Graham R., Lower Hutt;
Prichard, Alan Marcus, Petone;
Taylor, John A., Lower Hutt;
McCormack, Rev. Father Peter G., Lower Hutt;
Tamihana, Rev. Rewi, Petone;
Morley, Rev. Charles H., Lower Hutt; McColliack, Rev. Tamihana, Rev. Rewi, Petone; Morley, Rev. Charles H., Lower Hutt; Ihaka, Rev. Kingi M., Lower Hutt; Banks, Miss Isabel, M.B.E., Paraparaumu; Turley, Walter L., Wellington;

O'Neill, Rev. Father David P., Wellington;
Cotter, Sister Jean, Wellington;
Reader, Rev. Father D'Arcy A., Wellington;
Heavey, Rt. Rev. Monsignor William, Wellington;
Probert, Sister Isobel, Wellington;
Lake, Wallace Robert A., Wellington;
Dalby, Rev. Ross H., Wakefield;
Cox, Cyril J., M.B.E., J.P., Nelson;
Mason, David (Senior), Takaka;
Kenny, Mrs Sylvia T., Picton;
Kelly, Pastor Henry Douglas, Picton;
Roe, Rev. Gordon Galloway, Kaikoura;
Williams, Miss Elizabeth Martha, Westport;
Lee, Thomas William, Hokitika;
Ivory, Joseph A., J.P., Rangiora;
Ford, Clarence Thomas, Christchurch;
Campbell, Rev. Thomas G., Christchurch;
Field, Professor Henry E., Christchurch;
Cahill, Rev. Father Thomas J., Christchurch;
Goodall, Rev. Maurice John, Christchurch;
Manson, Rev. Henry S., Hanmer;
Fraser, John A., J.P., Fairlie;
Cartwright, Rev. Father Cyril I., Oamaru;
Fraser, Herwald Gay, Owaka;
Hannaford, Brigadier Jessie M., Dunedin;
McRee, Colin Reay, Dunedin;
McKenzie, Rev. Roderick G., Dunedin: Hannaford, Brigadier Jessie M., Dunedin;
McRenzie, Rev. Roderick G., Dunedin;
McKenzie, Rev. Roderick G., Dunedin;
Ross, Rev. Frank D., Dunedin;
Anderson, Dr William, O.B.E., J.P., Queenstown;
Wallis, Leslie O., M.B.E., Gore;
Elder, Dr Eric M., Tuatapere;
McCarthy, Rev. Father John A., Invercargill;
Rawle, Frank Lewis, Stewart Island; and
Rawle, Mrs Neta Margaret Sabire, Stewart Island to be Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1965.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Chairman of Cinematograph Films Licensing Authority Appointment of

Pursuant to section 4 of the Cinematograph Films Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Edward James Llewellyn Fairway, of Wellington to be Chairman of the Cinematograph Films Licensing Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1965.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 64/112/1)

Member of Architects Education and Registration Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 33 of the Architects Act 1963, the Minister of Internal Affairs has appointed

Graeme Laurenson, of Hawera,

on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Architects Incorporated, to be a member of the Architects Education and Registration Board in place of Jack Ian King, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1965.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 41/9)

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown being the holder for the time being of the office of Medical Officer, Orokonui Branch, Seacliff Hospital, Department of Health, to take and receive Statutory Declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice,