Promotions

Squadron Leader (temp.) Ian Dudley McLellan to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 17 June 1963.

Pilot Officer Francis Ross Godwin to be Flying Officer, with

effect from 8 April 1965.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from 26 April 1965:

Flying Officer Raymond Edward Hay, B.A., B.Sc. Pilot Officer James Brian Gerrard, M.A.

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from 27 April 1965:

Flight Lieutenant Francis Gordon Livingston.

Flight Lieutenant David Rockel.
Flight Lieutenant John Bradshaw Rose, M.A.
Flight Lieutenant Howard Prosser, B.A.
Flying Officer The Rev. Thomas Reginald Ryan, B.COM.,
A.R.A.N.Z.

Flying Officer Frank Norman Hitchcock, B.A. Flying Officer Bernard Arthur Newman, M.A. Pilot Officer David Ives Ertel.

The commission of Flying Officer Allan Dudley Kelly, M.A. is terminated, with effect from 30 April 1965.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Ian Dudley McLellan is retired, with effect from 20 April 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Raymond William George Emery (130357), 28 March 1970.

Flight Lieutenants:

Robert William Duke, B.A. (133167), 5 March 1967. Ronald George Bush (132595), 19 March 1972. Raymond John Howell (70156), 23 March 1973. Victor Gordon Roberts (134085), 27 November 1975. John Frederick Harrison (336361), 8 November 1989.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

John Keith Bogue, M.A. (133715), 1 July 1976. James Macintosh McCready, B.A., B.Sc. (133823), 10 February 1978. Arthur Maldwyn Rowlands (822938), 21 April 1991.

Flying Officers:

Raymond Charles George Dixie, B.AGR.SC. (132394), 27 April 1977. Noel Smeaton Fraser (72284), 23 December 1982.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Robert Leslie Cassidy (133835) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 29 April 1965.

Resignations

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:

Arthur Norman Sames, D.F.C. (132862), 7 April 1965. John Keillor Aitken, D.F.C. (131613), 19 May 1965. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1965.

J. R. HANAN, for the Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Edward Joseph Vernon Dyson, Esquire,

of Warkworth, to be a Coroner in New Zealand, vice Percy Alexander McDowell, Esquire, J.P., resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Chairman of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Harry Rosen, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate of Wellington, to be a member and chairman of the Palmerston North Land Valuation Committee, for the period 19 April to 18 October 1965 during the absence

Donald George Sinclair, Esquire, s.m. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders, for the time being, of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

POST OFFICE

Supervisor, Post Office, Tawa. Supervisor, Post Office, Kilbirnie. Postmaster, Oamaru North. Postmaster, Strathmore Park.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of the holders, for the time being, of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below, as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

POST OFFICE

Supervisor (Motor Spirit Refunds), Motor Registration Section, General Services Division, General Post Office. Supervisor (Milage Tax), Motor Registration Section, General Services Division, General Post Office. Deputy Director of Accounts, General Post Office.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of the Taranaki Maori Trust Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 16 of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ngarangi George Bishop

to be a member of the Taranaki Maori Trust Board, to represent the Taranaki Tribe, in the place of Tahurangi Pihopa, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/5/2)

Appointment of Member of Te Araroa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Mohi Turei Korohina

to be a member of the Te Araroa Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, in place of Henare Rahiri Goldsmith, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/411; D.O. 8/80)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ellesmere Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Horace Glenmore Chamberlain, Harry Hugh Heslop, Harold John Hurford, Leslie Herbert Johnson, and Robert Lewis Alister McMillan

to be the Ellesmere Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.