SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—ELLESMERE DOMAIN

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—ELLESMERE DOMAIN
RESERVE 316, situated in Block VIII, Selwyn Survey District:
Area, 10 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 3561.).
Reserve 1630, situated in Block I, Southbridge Survey District: Area, 213 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 3721.).
Reserve 3939, situated in Block XIV, Leeston Survey District: Area, 10 acres, more or less (L.T. Plan T. 89050M).
Reserve 3940, situated in Blocks I and V, Southbridge Survey District: Area, 8 acres and 4 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 10407).
Reserve 4362, situated in Block IX, Southbridge Survey District: Area, 95 acres 2 roods 15 perches, more or less (shown as Lot 1 D.P. 4439, being Rural Section 9308).
Reserve 4363, situated in Block IX, Southbridge Survey District: Area, 10 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 4681.).
Reserve 5189, situated in Blocks I and V, Southbridge Survey District: Area, 10 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 4681.).
Reserve 5189, situated in Blocks I and V, Southbridge Survey District: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 22·3 perches (S.O. Plan 10407).
Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/194; D.O. 8/3/33)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Abel Tasman National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Nelson Land District, ex officio, Gordon Howard Cole,

Moreland Lawrence Gibbs, Milton Matthew Glynan, Peter Wilson Maplesden, Petrine Moncrieff, Claude Page Reilly, Harry Leonard Riley, and Herbert Henry Thomason

to be the Abel Tasman National Park Board, having the control and management of the Abel Tasman National Park, the members of such board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/5; D.O. 13/61)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waldronville Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Taieri County Council

to be the Waldronville Domain Board to have the control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WALDRONVILLE DOMAIN Lor 167, D.P. 8263, being part Sections 66 and 67, Green Island Bush Survey District: Area, 3 roods 32 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 372, folio 109.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1428; D.O. 8/3/123)

Board Appointed to Have Control of St. Andrews Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Allan Stuart Aldridge,
John Gordon Coles,
Edward George Collings,
William James Coulter,
Malcolm Douglas Partridge,
Thomas John Rooney, and Albert John Seeler

to be the St. Andrews Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-ST. ANDREWS DOMAIN RESERVE 4957, situated in Blocks XVI, Otaio, and IV, Patiti Survey Districts: Area, 23 acres, 3 roods 35 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 9787).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O 1/259; D.O. 8/3/49)

Member of Medical Council Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Medical Practitioners Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Oubridge Mercer, C.B.E., M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.P. (LOND.), F.R.A.C.P.

to be a member of the Medical Council for a period of three years from the 21st day of May 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1965.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Appointing a Commission to Inquire Into the Constitution of the Kaikohe Underground Water Area

Pursuant to section 4 of the Underground Water Act 1953, the Minister of Works hereby appoints

John William Kealy, of Auckland, Stipendiary Magistrate, David Kear, of Wellington, geologist, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, and Harry Lancelot Hume, of Wellington, civil engineer, Ministry of Works

to be a Commission of which the said John William Kealy shall be chairman.

(a) To inquire into the proposals of the Kaikohe Borough

Council relating to the constitution of the Borough of Kaikohe as an underground water area, and the constitution of the Kaikohe Borough Council as the Underground Water Authority

for that area;
(b) To consider all objections and appeals lodged in respect

of these proposals; and

(c) To report to me not later than the 31st day of July 1965 in accordance with subsection (6) of the said section 4 of the Underground Water Act.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1965.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 28/439/8)

Appointment of a Supervising Officer

PURSUANT to the Motor Launch Regulations 1962 and with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Henry Graham Stevens

to be Supervising Officer in respect of the waters of Lake Benmore for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1965.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/6)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Murray Hamilton Douglas, Ballington Everard Richard Hill, Richard William Brinsley, Stanley Taylor, and Noel Francis Newcombe

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1965.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/6)

Appointment of Trustees-Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Finance that, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Henry Eric McKinley and Phillip E. McDonald, as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank;
William David Hopcroft and Esme Robert Young, as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank;
Alfred Henry Hugh Pearce and Percy Esmond Shand, as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1965.

R. R. CARROLL, for Secretary to the Treasury.