Flying Officer Alexander Albert Glover (71551) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 29 May 1965.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Pilot Officer Garth John Voyce (73958) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 12 April 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Resignation

Pilot Officer Walter James Gibb resigns his commission, with effect from 21 May 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown

November 1973. Pilot Officer Bruce Leonard Cathie (130702), 11 February 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1965.

J. R. HANAN, for the Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Members of the Timber Preservation Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955,* the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby reappoints Harold Robert Holt, of Napier, company director (nominated by the Dominion Sawmillers' Federation), and Roger Douglas Evison, of Wellington, engineer (nomi-nated by the New Zealand Institution of Engineers),

as members of the Timber Preservation Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1965.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce. *S.R. 1955/146

Appointment of Tariff and Development Board

PURSUANT to the Tariff and Development Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Peter Douglas Johnsen, C.B.E., as Deputy Chairman; Kevin Benjamin O'Brien, as full-time member; Alfred William Duncan, as part-time member;

Wallace Preswich Lindsay, as part-time member;

to be members of the Tariff and Development Board for a

term of three years commencing on the 1st day of June 1965. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1965.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1966.

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman:

Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman;

Donald William Foot, Robert William Campbell Fraser, and Keith William Watt (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Ernest Edmund Flower, Leslie Thomas Matheson, and Brian Robin Zimmer (nominated by the Whangarei Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1966.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman;

- Eric Charles Buscke, Sjoerd Lambertus Caspari, and Cecil Sidney Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- Lionel Frederick Marsh, William McCarthy, and Robert William Pudney (nominated by the Workers' Industrial Union of Workers). the Onehunga Port

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1966.

James Ross Faulkner, Chairman;

Charles Robert Faulkner, Deputy Chairman;

- Leslie Harold Batchelor, Athol Ernest Lawrence, and James Claude Scott (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- eith McIntyre Cameron, Gilbert Rennie Ormsby, and William Stephens (nominated by the Mount Maunganui and Tauranga Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers). Keith

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1965. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1966.

Gerald Lyon, Chairman;

- Geoffrey Gordon Couling, Thomas Roydon Harrison, and Richard Vernon (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- Frank Neville Burns, Albert Duncan Gibb, and Robert Athol Rockcliff (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Gordon Desmond Davey (nominated by the Nelson Water-front Workers' Industrial Union of Workers, vice Percy Victor Willis)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for the term expiring on the 31st day of March 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for the term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1966.

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman:

James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman;

- James Horace de Clifford, Arthur James Murdock Leslie, and Norman Douglas Oliver (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- Edward James Calder, Ronald Callaghan, and Martin Thomas Lawless (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members of Brightwater Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Victor James Gardiner and

Noel Desmond Holmes

to be members of the Brightwater Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Francis Bernard Menzies and Malcolm Ian Reeves, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of June 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/471; D.O. 8/3/7)